Try Meeting Friends

8 84
Avatar for Unity
Written by
10 months ago

I still see/read Pachuchay's posts sometimes in real.

We can't accept that Pahuchay is no more. Her ReadCash account is still available to be explored. Her articles are very much there.

  • I received her last comment on my post just a few days before she expired!

Pachuchay lives in our memories.


I often dream about meeting many of you.

There is nothing irrational about meeting our online friends in the real world.

  • There is always a possibility to meet them here or elsewhere.

  • In the past, I met many of my LinkedIn friends.

Lynda Spiegel, a LinkedIn connection from the US, visited Kolkata in 2018. She visited my elder sister's home along with her friend Edith. Both of them are grannies and visit India again and again.

  • We had lunch together at my elder sister's home.

  • We walked around in different parts of the city of Kolkata.

Video Source


I wish to talk to some of my old friends.

I fondly remember my Japanese language class partner Zhang-San who was my age. She was an English language teacher in mainland China. She left her kid daughter with her mother and was visiting Japan on a teacher training scholarship.

(Those of you who don't know that "San" is a word used with names to show respect. It is similar to "Mr." in English.)

  • I was on a similar scholarship for research studies in engineering. We had our mandatory Intensive Japanese language course.

  • Zhang used to say how much she missed her daughter. One day she broke into tears, saying she made a blunder to accept a scholarship and come to Japan. God would punish her because she neglected her daughter. I somehow consoled her.

  • One day, Zhang asked about my family. I admitted that we were having serious issues about having a baby. My better half had three severe miscarriages during her early pregnancies. I saw Zhang's eyes glistening with tears.

I remember our Japanese language class batch mates from Bangladesh, China, Mongolia, the Philippines, Sri Lanka, and Thailand.

  • Mugi-San was the senior most by age and was a Mongolian mother. She didn't know English. Communication with her was by sign language and then slowly using Japanese. She used to hit on the boys' heads (we were three boys and five girls) whenever we looked at other girl students on the university campus!

  • Cecilia-San was a Filipino English teacher and an excellent singer. She used to call me "Debesh-da" (dada in Bengali means elder brother). She was the eldest sister in a six-sister family. Cecilia was a little naughty and an ardent fun lover. She used to wish us "Happy Birthday" by devouring multiple kisses on our cheeks like a mother caresses her child.

  • Suani-San was from Thailand, strong, and very slim. She used to buy a new dress almost every week. One day, when I visited their student hostel at Shashigaya, Cecilia, and Suani came to receive me from the railway station. Suani took me on the back seat (carrier) of her bicycle and rode straight to the hostel without any break. The distance was more than 3 km. She was such a strong girl.

I love to bring my past acquaintances into my daydreams so that it may help me to bring them inside my actual dreams.


Try meeting your friends again.

  • If you get an opportunity, always try meeting your past friends.

Don't hesitate to remember your friends.

  • Find out old photographs.

  • Read old letters and emails (if found).

Reconnect and get into a dialogue.


It so happened that my friend Nilesh and I met in Kolkata after 28+ years this year!

Video Source

Acknowledgment: I thank @Jeaneth for inspiring me with a topic. I commented on her article and wrote my own.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Screenshot Source

Text Copyright © 2023 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

YouTube, TwitchCashRainOdyseeLinkedInTwitterPublish0x, ReadCash, NoiseApp, and Facebook.

Earn passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth on Honeygain and Peer2Profit.

Lead Image:   I created a GIF using my texts and a pic by StockSnap from Pixabay.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#dream #friends #meeting #virtual #life

May 12, 2023

11
$ 0.58
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
+ 7
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
10 months ago

Comments

The same idea and article was actually in my draft days ago and I just published it! Meeting new people, healthy, friendly, and those that can give us value are truly a blessings.

Start Again, that my article just published now 🤭. It will always be fun speaking with your old friends and enjoying the new ones God blessed us with. As long as they are here, make memories. We don't know when will they be taken.

$ 0.01
10 months ago

Meeting and communicating with friends always bring positive things to life.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Nice

$ 0.00
10 months ago

I am in a group on Telegram where there are people in various parts of the world. It's a very warm group, and I'd like to meet them one day.

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Nice and great, would they also welcome Unity and us?

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Of course! The question is that they are Spanish-speaking communities. This is one: https://t.me/TeamMexico1

And this is a community of writers on the web3 that I'm creating: https://t.me/habloespanol_web3

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Oh I guess speaking English there is not enough and we will need a translator

$ 0.00
10 months ago

Good. I keep some time to connect with my past acquaintances.

$ 0.00
10 months ago