Reap Fruits From the Past

6 60
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

I met a lot of old acquaintances.

I met a lot of old acquaintances when I visited my late professor's cremation ceremony yesterday. I refreshed my old connections from the academic community. A few of them, whom I saw last as assistant professors, are now promoted to professor positions.

Many of them, who were my competitors a couple of decades ago, has grown grey shades in their hair or are now almost completely bald.

We shook hands and exchanged friendly hugs. We gracefully refreshed our old memories and publicly shared positive remembrances from the past. Most of those memories were connected to our late professor.


What are the positive outcomes during the past couple of decades?

  • When I returned home at night, I tried to recollect the positive-only memories associated with the people I met during the cremation of our professor.

  • I concentrated only on the positive memories because I wanted to recollect all the positive experiences I got during the past couple of decades.

There were many more failures than successes, but my little success experiences were impactfully valuable to me. Because those smaller positive spikes are the driving forces for my moving on toward the uncertain future.


I wish to reap fruits from the past to the present.

  • Today, I have taken some time to write a thank email to all my acquaintances I met during yesterday's cremation ceremony.

  • I mentioned my fond memories with them in my emails and what I have been trying to do during the past few years.

  • I throw away all negative memories and highlight the positive experiences.

  • I hope it will help me reap fruits from the past to the present time.


Concluding question and recommendation

  • Do you think of past failures? It is not harmful to think about the losses because those past experiences will remain as a teacher to guide.

But don't repent about anything about the past. Be cautious and alert about what you are currently doing. Remember past mistakes so that you won't repeat them.

  • Won't you like to reap fruits from past experiences? You should, and all of us must try to reap fruits from the past in the present.


About me (Unity, aka, Debesh Choudhury)

Image Source

I am Unity here, UnityOne at NoiseApp, and Debesh Choudhury elsewhere.

  • My fields of interest include but are not limited to Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics (STEAM).

  • I create password security and cybersecurity solutions relevant to cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and blockless distributed ledgers.

I wish that the entire blogging community will strive here and elsewhere.

Check my writing communities:


If you have free time, please explore my video channels.

Image Source

TwitchDebesh Choudhury.
OdyseeLearning TimesDebesh ChoudhuryMusic, Film, etc.
YouTubeLearning TimesDebesh Choudhury.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2023 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at

YouTube, TwitchCashRainOdyseeLinkedInTwitterPublish0x, ReadCash, NoiseApp, and Facebook.

Earn passive income by sharing unused Internet bandwidth on Honeygain and Peer2Profit.

Lead Image:  I created a GIF image using my title texts and a photo by jwinrott from Pixabay.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#retrospection #review #past #positive #selfdevelopment

Jan 19, 2023

4
$ 0.30
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Whatever kind of situations we're into in our past lives really gives us a lot of lessons to learn of.

The best we can do is use those learning for our present and be our guide for our future.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, we must take help from our past mistakes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel awesome whenever I got time to meet the people who were in good connections and sweet memories made me nourishing.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Positive memories help instantly to ignite positivity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The good and bad experiences of the past can both be useful to us in the present. Never re-live the bad but rather take the lesson learned from it. Same can be said for history in general.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, if truthfully written/reported/told, history is a source of vast lessons on life and almost everything around it. The past should not be forgotten. Only caution, the negative parts must be delicately cared for in mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago