Never Stop Daydreaming

5 91
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Dream, History, Life, Reality, Humans, ...

Daydreaming is such a beautiful and powerful game!

I don't remember when I first learned to think something unrealistic. Maybe, then I was a little child. I used to think of climbing the beautiful hills of white clouds floating in the sky. The changing shapes of the clouds always mesmerized me. Still, now I can spend hours looking at the floating clouds below the blue sky.

Daydreaming is such a beautiful mental instrument, provided you utilize your mind power to think positively and never think of any evil or criminal concept.

If you are skilled in thinking positively, you can think about unimaginative virtualities inside your mind. The brain supports with the background knowledge to build the castle of daydreams.


I can meet and speak to people from an ancient historical time

I like reading past histories. The history of science is a subject that I took in the last years of my master's degree program. History of science taught me about the life of the people during ancient times.

I read about progressive society in the Harappa and Mahenjodaro civilizations. The social life of the people was quite developed and scientifically enriched.

  • I dream of living in a village of the Harappa or Mahenjodaro. I get tremendous joy by mentally entering into the ancient lifestyle. How interesting it would be to live, eat, sleep, study, play, and work during those days!

I dream about playing some unrealistic games along with the local children. I dream about going to take academic lessons from the "Guru" or teacher in the traditional "Ashram"-type schooling system, as we learned that students had to stay in the home of the "Guru" or teacher.


I can mix with exceptional classical musicians

I am fortunate to listen to live performances of a few stalwart classical musicians in India, such as Late Pandit Ravi Shankar and Ustad Ali Akbar Khan. But, I didn't see many classical musicians from the past. There are very few recordings available.

In my daydreams, I often have very close encounters with great musicians from the past. It lets me imagine how they used to teach their disciples. I do utilize the bookish knowledge, and extrapolate to see some more detailed views in my dreams.

Sometimes, I dare to take further steps to visit the deep past of western classical music, when Beethoven and Mozart lived. I am curious about how those musicians hand-write their compositions on paper. I am also curious to see how they used to play the instruments themselves.


I can punish the evil politicians in my daydreams

The current political scenario has reached the super heights of corruption and chaos. In most countries, celebrities from various fields, such as films, music, literature, etc., joined hands with the ruling political parties.

In my daydreams, I often plan and take action against corrupt politicians. I dream of tactics on how to fight the ill governance of the ruling governments.

Daydreaming gives me enough scope to logically think about the current political environment and sketch out a realistic plan for how to cope with the current problems and pressure.


Dreams can (and should) come while we are awake

The problems we face in our day-to-day life are never-ending. In reality, life problems are ever-increasing. We may realize it when we evaluate how the so-called pandemic-induced lockdowns put the whole global economy into a severe crisis.

We should learn how to dream while awake. That is why daydreaming is most appropriate to dream a realistic plan out of several life problems.

Our daydreams are the thoughts that arise from our existing life problems, already acquired knowledge base and a handful of skills.

  • The current problems automatically force us to think and find solutions.

  • The knowledge base in our hands guides us to follow a realistic path.

  • Our acquired skillsets remain as the serving power to plan a realistic plan.

May we think and act to have enough daydreams to plan some realistic plans for facing life issues and living a sustainable life?

Graphics: I have created a GIF image from the title texts and a Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash.


Closing points

  • Daydreaming is a mental tool for planning to create solutions to life problems.

  • The knowledge and skills remain as partners to execute the solution plans.

  • So, never stop having abounding daydreams.


Postscript

  • I am a verified "ReadCasher" and long-time "LinkedIner."

  • I am interested in various aspects of STEAM or Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics.

  • Presently, I develop password security and cybersecurity solutions.

  • I want to thank my sponsors, whose names appear in the "Sponsor" box.

May we hope that the entire blogging community strives here and elsewhere.

Consider exploring "Learning Times" and other channels on Odysee-dot-Com and earn crypto coin LBRY Credit or LBC for consuming and creating content.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image: I created an animated GIF image from the title texts and a Photo by Sharon McCutcheon on Unsplash.

All GIF animations are created by me using open-source software on a  GNU/Linux  computer. All other images and video sources are referred to just below it.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

May 19, 2022.

18
$ 3.66
$ 2.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @Ling01
+ 10
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Dream, History, Life, Reality, Humans, ...

Comments

Never stop daydreaming, for within those moments of imagination lie the seeds of creativity and possibility. Embrace the whimsical wanderings of your mind, allowing them to fuel your passions and aspirations. While rooted in reality, dreams provide the wings to soar beyond limitations. Discover endless realms of inspiration, and to bring enchanting visions to life, explore the wonders of creativity at https://magicalkits.com/. Embrace the magic within you and let your daydreams lead the way.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

I love the joy it brings. I think and daydream about many things and how I will go about my decisions before I shake myself and come back to reality 🤓

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Daydreams naturally connect to the real world.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Daydreaming is fun. I mean, I am one of those people who loves to daydream and escape from the reality and with that I could attest that it's truly a wonderful feeling to soak my time on it. Howbeit, the swd part is that, no matter how much you enjoy the time daydreaming, when reality hits, you'll realize the slap of reality once again.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

But, in this article, I intentionally advise utilizing "daydreaming" as an instrument to plan strategies to create solutions for real-life problems.

$ 0.00
1 year ago