My Wildest Dreams: Meeting Socrates, Aryabhata, and Galileo.

22 91
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Dream, Desire, Passion, Life, Philosophy, ...

Dream is an English word that mesmerizes me a lot.

A dream is something that comes into our minds without any external gadget. Dreams are entirely virtual. Dreams may relate to our pasts or unfulfilled desires.

Graphics 01: Photo by Evgenia Basyrova from Pexels

I have many such desires that are unfulfilled. Today, let me reveal my deepest desires in front of the blogging community. I won't hide anything about my dreams. I guarantee, my dreams won't hurt anybody's personal feelings.

Please join me and view my wildest dreams.


I wish to meet Socrates, the most celebrated Greek philosopher

Graphics 02: Image "Socrates," Encyclopedia of Britannica, https://www.britannica.com/biography/Socrates#/media/1/551948/72925

Socrates was recognized as a philosopher in his time in Athens, Greece. But, the state authorities were against his ideas and speeches of freedom in knowledge. He was trialed and poisoned to death.

I want to meet Socrates (470 BC - 399 BC) and ask all the odd questions of life that come to my mind. I want to ask Socrates how to deal with the bullies by others and the government-executed tyrannies we face every day.

Plato, an admirer of Socrates, purported Apology of Socrates, a speech Socrates delivered at his trial in response to the accusations made against him (Greek apologia means "defense").


I wish to meet Aryabhata, the ancient Indian astronomer and mathematician who invented the "zero"

Graphics 03: Image "Aryabhata I," Encyclopedia of Britannica, https://www.britannica.com/biography/Aryabhata-I#/media/1/37461/115172

I want to meet Aryabhata (Sanskrit: आर्यभट, ISOĀryabhaṭa), the ancient Indian astronomer and mathematician (456 AD - 550 AD). Aryabhata invented "zero" and completed the number system known as the decimal number system.

I want to discuss the concept of "zero" with Aryabhata.

Aryabhata discovered many seminal concepts in astronomy and mathematics. He developed formulas for determining square and cubic roots in the decimal number systems. He also developed many trigonometric formulas, similar to the Pythagorean theorem, and found series values of trigonometric functions. He developed solutions for quadratic equations, compound interest, and many more mathematical problems.

The above image is a photograph of the "Statue of Aryabhata at the IUCAAPune."


I wish to meet Galileo Galilei, the Italian astronomer, mathematician, and natural philosopher who promoted that the Earth revolves around the Sun

Graphics 04: Image "Galileo," Encyclopedia of Britannica, https://www.britannica.com/biography/Galileo-Galilei#/media/1/224058/1683

I want to meet Galileo Galilei (1564 AD - 1642 AD), an Italian natural philosopher, astronomer, and mathematician. Galileo made seminal contributions to the sciences of astronomy, motionstrength of materials, and the development of various scientific instruments.

I want to ask Galileo about his thinking process towards science and mathemtics. I also like to ask him how he developed the scientific instruments, especially the optical telescopes, with a very limited experimental facilities and resoucres.

Galileo's many discoveries with the telescope revolutionized the field of astronomy, which paved down ways for proving the Copernican heliocentric system (that says Earth and other planets revolve around the Sun). Galileo was eventually prosecuted by the Church power for his advocacy of the Copernican heliocentric system.


What are your wildest dreams?

I am sure all of you have some wild dreams to fulfill.

May I request you to write about your wildest dreams that want to be fulfilled?

If you wish to keep your wild dreams a secret, you can always do so.

I have opened my mind. I hope some of you will open up.


Postscript

I belong to STEM - Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics. I develop technology solutions for password and cybersecurity relevant to the blockchain and cryptocurrency.

I invest quality time in learning new technical skills relevant to cryptography.

  • Please read my articles on safeguarding the private keys of blockchain applications, such as cryptocurrency wallets.

  • Please follow the writing community - "Linux and Open Source Software" for helpful articles on GNU/Linux, free and open-source software.

  • Please follow the writing community - "Just Tip and Upvote" for friendly and authentic discussions on tipping and upvoting.

  • Please follow the new writing community - "Movie, Music, and Literature" for entertaining articles on film, music, and literary topics.

  • Watch out for my future articles on converting videos to GIFs and vice versa.

I acknowledge my sponsors for the support who appear in the "Sponsor" pannel.

I wish you an excellent time, all members of the blogging community!


Cheers!

Lead Image:  I created a GIF from my texts and a Photo by Evgenia Basyrova from Pexels using open-source software. Other images are credited at the place of their embedding.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

I am also on Noise.Cash ... click the link if you are there.

February 09, 2022.

11
$ 4.80
$ 4.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @nomadghada
$ 0.05 from @Duvinca
+ 3
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Dream, Desire, Passion, Life, Philosophy, ...

Comments

Judging from your piece today, all I could say in my mind is that " This human is quite interesting!" I love your dreams!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love your comment and look forward to "viewing" a vignette of your dreams of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks to provide that article. I like that.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I can only appreciate your good words :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi bro, that was an interesting dream you really nailed it. By the way, my dream is to become a fashion designer and to have a superpower to stop the time, haha although it is impossible but, I wish and hope that are dreams in life will come to reality. Thank you so much bro for your inspiring dreams.❤️ i love it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for spending your valuable "Time Currency" (https://read.cash/@Unity/time-currency-cb8c0a2f). Join the new community "Dreams of Life" and write your dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, you really write so well, I hope I can write as good as you. I subscribed you my friend, since I enjoy reading your articles and I am still impressed. ❤️❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I appreciate your subscribing to my blogging page here. Continue with writing a short piece regularly. If you are on NoiseCash, join me (UnityOne) there too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How can I join to that, by the way? 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is easy to join NoiseCash. Go to this content of mine and create an account https://noise.cash/post/0q9mqm9tg8q3z

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your dream is really interesting. My wildest dream can't even compare. I think my dream is just to be genuinely happy and contented. Another dream of mine is to time travel because I think that's cool haha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Join the community. Write about your dreams on "time travel."

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish we could have become that wildest dream we wanted in this times because today we really is facing the hardest part of life because of pandemic. Probably I'll try to write what my wildest dreams are also. Thank you for this 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will love to read your dreams of life. I have put my article in a newly created writing community, "Dreams of Life" https://read.cash/c/dreams-of-life-8d8f I would appreciate it if you join and submit articles about dreams of your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh I would love to. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I look forward to seeing your article on your dreams of life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have so many wildest dreams too, its alright its free to dream where vision turn into reality

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. I have created a writing community, "Dreams of Life" https://read.cash/c/dreams-of-life-8d8f Join and submit articles about your dreams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My wildest dream is to become a bird and travel around the world. You want to meet great people in the past. There are many dreams that are hidden in the heart.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Fantastic wish! Be a bird and travel around the world. How fun the birds must be having while looking to the ground below!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wonderful post! Many things to reflect about... many dreams too. I'd say... traveling and discovering fascinating places, also to travel to the past to meet as you with different famous characters, also to do something remarkable, it's a good topic and a good question to reflect about. Thanks!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Great. You want to travel and discover fascinating new places. I also love to explore new locations, far or near.

$ 0.00
2 years ago