My Twitter Account Grows Slowly!

32 114
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

I am not very active on Twitter.

  • I created my first Twitter account in April 2010.

Then I was teaching electronics and communication engineering in an engineering college after quitting a permanent government job as a Scientist in DRDO, i.e., Defence R&D Organization, which had the late Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam as the Director General, and Scientific Adviser.

<> Last year, I found an old letter that had Dr. Kalam's handwritten reply to me!

  • In the engineering college, we were having student chapter activities of an international professional society called SPIE. I found it meaningful to create a Twitter account, and engage with the Tweets of the SPIE.

Anyway, I didn't continue any interaction with my first Twitter account.


Later I had to create another Twitter account.

As I didn't use the Twitter account, and somehow I lost the login credentials. And, I couldn't recover the account. That was an awkward but unavoidable situation.

  • So, in July 2014, I created a second Twitter account with a different name where I became quite active. I mean, I Tweeted almost every day. I also engaged with other Tweets.

  • I had even installed open-source software to manage Tweets from the command line of my GNU/Linux computer. It was fun controlling all Twitter functions from a text console of a terminal.

But, later Twitter stopped sharing the API with the users. Then, I couldn't make any Twitter activity from the command prompt.


I am curious why my Twitter follower remains almost static.

It is not a problem but a surprising feeling. I was engaging on Twitter on a regular basis. But, the follower number doesn't increase beyond a certain limit. At least it remains almost static for almost a few years.

My Twitter account follower number undulates around the same value!

  • I can explain a little bit. Say, my Twitter follower in 2016 was 600 plus. The follower number increases in a month, say by 10. Within a couple of weeks, the follower number again drops to around 600!

During 2018 and 2020, my Twitter follower was around 750 and 800. It never crossed 800 until 2021. Then, my followers grew a little bit in 2022. Now, it has crossed the 1000 mark but is again fluctuating around 1010!


Nothing serious about Twitter but something awkward!

What does it mean to me to have a Twitter account?

  • Sometimes, I can exchange direct messages with my blogger friends here, because ReadCash doesn't have a direct messaging feature.

I don't have any other special gain by keeping a Twitter account.

  • Oh! I forgot to mention that very recently I found a few accounts on Twitter that share beautiful images and videos. Some are fantastic photographers. And, some are media curators.

And, of course, I may get the trending news from the mainstream news media.

  • Occasionally, I also get a few worth noting news.

  • For example, I came to know that Bill Gates is being sued in the Bombay High Court, India for breaking laws while trialing the Rubella vaccine in 2016 from a 2021 Tweet by an official Twitter handle of a Bitcoin Cash expert!


Postscript

-> Twitter is a social media giant.

<- But, what is the use of Twitter? I have to find out and make use of it.

Incidentally, the ex-CTO and the current CEO of Twitter is an alumnus of the Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, who studied B.Tech. during the same period I was pursuing a Ph.D. on the same campus.

<-> I really doubt what would I do with the non-engaging Twitter followers!


Sponsor information of this article:-

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my title texts, and screenshots from my Twitter.

All other images are either drawn/created by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#socialmedia #twitter #internet #communication #community #personalbranding

Sep 14, 2022

17
$ 3.04
$ 1.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 9
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I think twitter is all about using trending relevant hashtags. However my Twitter account is also suffering and its a decade old too☹️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Once, I had a friendly chat with the inventor of the hashtag. He uses hardly 1 or 2 hashtags in his posts. The hashtag effect seems to be overhyped.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohh, then maybe like others pointed out is that the best way is to use SMM panels to buy followers, I bought 1k for my company's account once but they got removed and weren't sticky. Perhaps sticky ones are available but more expensive :(.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, I WON'T buy followers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do have Twitter account but Kam not active much there compare to noise.cash and read.cash and indeed when we are not active there nor people gonna follow us not they will know more about us! Every platform need our activeness suppose if iam inactive here at read.cash people slowly and gradually will forget me and when I will come back after a long time they won't come to read my post!so being active matters in every platform!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You wrote a long comment to express your Twitter experience!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a twitter account too. I created it long before and I am not active there though at times I look around and browse there if I can manage.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I use Twitter to promote my blog.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How much followers you need because I have almost 5000 follower in my Twitter account but these are paid if you want i can give you proff

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, I don't want any paid service to increase followers on social media. I know that it is easy to buy followers on FB, and IG.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Also we can use this service in Twitter also

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No, I don't want any paid service for buying social media followers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do have a twitter account too but I am not an active user of it. Maybe its just I don't have time to explore that platform. And I was actually wondering why I made myself an account. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lately, I use Twitter's direct messaging feature to interact with my ReadCash friends!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a Twitter account to get information on what is happening in my country. Information on Twitter I think is faster.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, trending new spread fast on Twitter.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tengo una cuenta en Twitter, pero en realidad no la uso, ando en otras redes sociales, algunas veces tenemos tantas cosas por revisar que no nos da tiempo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I also have a twitter account but it's still not growing either. The current twitter account is the 3rd account, vacuum or rarely opened. Even my 2 social accounts are no longer active since getting to know noise.cash and read.cash. I don't use Facebook and Instagram anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A time has come to think about whether we need social media or not!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Twitter is basically a social Media platform and its serving its purpose very well. I'm not that that popular there though compared to Facebook.

Infact, as long as I'm not getting paid while using them, I'll focus more on earning Platforms

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I joined twitter in October 2021 but i also didn't active here but now i start to scrolling there just to know the trending 🤣🤣 and I've only 4 follower and I'm confused that why they followed me lol 😂😆😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are plenty of bot accounts on Twitter:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have a Twitter account but don't use it. I feel like it's time consuming and a little toxic for me. I haven't logged in for years now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I opened a twitter account many times. There are many reasons why I reopened an account. I usually forget my password so I open a new account. I opened my new account last May 2020. Since then, I have had 59 followers. I can't say I've never thought about why my followers aren't increasing, but I couldn't figure out how or what kind of accounts people follow. I also use Twitter to follow current events. and i will follow you right after comment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

See you on Twitter, and LinkedIn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay. See you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woww I am glad to know that you have been scientist We can learn lot from you indeed. I really don't use Twitter but glad to join noise.app where I connect with read cash user easily

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Setup a new chapter on LinkedIn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too my friend I'm not active on Twitter. Since I lost my old phone I forget what is my Twitter account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting about you. I like it. I have an account but inactive for very long. Actually followers need tweets/posts/updates and when they don't find or don't get they left you/group/channel

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I got some interesting experiences on Twitter, and regarding recovering a lost Twitter account.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to hear that

$ 0.00
1 year ago