How do you decide to upvote?

25 116
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Upvotes, Tips, Support, Help, Blog, ...

I often get upvotes on my blogs.

In a crypto-blogging platform, bloggers write and get supported with upvotes. The support is also called a tip. We often write, "I tipped an author" or "I upvoted an article with a decent amount ."

Whatever the language is, the upvotes and tips are monetary support associated with a digital "Like." The blog stats count the number of tips and monetary upvotes.

I often get crypto upvotes here and elsewhere. The first time I get a crypto tip on Odysee is a special day because it requires a verified user to like and upvote.

Here, anybody can create an account, upload funds into their account, and upvote any article they want. It is an advantage of ReadCash. It can also be a source of a fishy upvote.


How to decide whom to support?

I think it is not difficult to decide on supporting a blog. If you like a blog, you can click "Like." If you get insights from the article, you may support it with an upvote.

  • I support blogs by title and content quality.

  • I support a blog of my acquainted blogger, who also often engages in my blog.

  • I support a first-time published article if the title and content qualify my taste.

  • I support a new blogger with a new topic.

I scan articles from the notification, as well as from the homepage feeds. I read the titles, and if they attract me, I open the article, read it, and decide to support it.


How to decide how much to support?

It is not easy to decide how much to support an article.

Supporting with tips and upvotes comes with many personal touches that depend on performance, life choices, and state of mind.

  • If the article's content does justice to the title, I often support it with a decent amount. A "decent" amount varies from time to time.

  • When I get decent support for my article from the platform's algorithm, I don't hesitate to support my fellow bloggers' articles with five-cent or more.

The amount of upvotes varies from person to person. It may also vary with mood.

I have experienced kind bloggers who generously support others' articles even if they are not getting decent support from the platform's algorithmic bot.


Reciprocation is a simple trait that helps me.

I ALWAYS try to reciprocate others' engagement in whatever ways possible.

  • If someone writes a detailed and insightful comment, I value the comment writer. I search the person's blog and try to read and comment.

  • If someone supports me with a large upvote, I immediately scan the person's blog and support it with an equivalent or more crypto upvotes.

I consider RECIPROCATION as a trait that helps me to decide what engagement I should do with a blogger, vlogger, or a content creator.


Conclusion

Blogging, and content creation is an evidence of freedom.

  • Decide carefully whom to support.

  • You must also decide judiciously how much amount to support.

  • Read and consume content to decide what to engage with.

Utilize reciprocation as an easy trait to decide engagement on blogs and content.


{Sponsor information}

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  From Unsplash search in writing GUI of ReadCash.

All other images are either drawn/created/screenshots by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#upvotes #tips #support #help #blog #content

Nov 03, 2022

22
$ 5.11
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.50 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 9
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Upvotes, Tips, Support, Help, Blog, ...

Comments

Your articles have beautiful insights - simple and detailed. Love your articles.

$ 0.00
9 months ago

I support in the same way as you. Reciprocation is the key.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad to know you also believe in reciprocation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Like you, I scan the titles. If I find the title interesting, I read the articles. From there I decide how much should I upvote.

I also try to give back to those who upvote and comment on my articles.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I appreciate your organic strategy while engaging on the blogging platform. I am happy it resonates with mine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. I believe, upvotes should be given carefully. You may have noticed that little note under the Upvote buttone. It says: "Encourage the author to write more!"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, upvotes are to encourage the blogger to write more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But for new users it's difficult for them to upvote the other users when they will spends some time and learn about the platform then maybe they can start giving tips.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of course, it takes time for a newbie to get ready to upvote others' articles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we give upvotes to those who were spamming then our account will be disturbed because of that user because we gave him some tip.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Making out if a newbie is authentic or not is not easy :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have seen you sponsoring many read cash creators and those are quality writers meaning you are a good scanner of quality content creators.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I appreciate you noticed my sponsoring fellow bloggers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apoyar un buen contenido es lo mejor, he visto muchos contenido muy bueno y los apoyo. Sus contenidos son muy buenos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad to know that you support good content :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I upvote based on the content of a blogger. It's usually 0.02-0.05 USD depending on how much is on my wallet haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is a very nice strategy, indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very interesting article. It goes to show that we all tip similarly but also differently.

I tend to upvote on good content but that's not it. A lot goes into it for me. I may be truly touched by an article. I may see someone that is struggling but is doing there best. It may be a topic of interest. It could be a writing style I love. I see continuous support from a user and return the same. A newbie I will give recommendations and a nice welcoming package tip. There's of course more but sometimes just article to article.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Supporting with tips and upvotes comes with many personal touches that depend on performance, life choices, and state of mind. I agree with your views.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Likewise, if I find the user's article superb I'll upvote it most especially if he/she is just new here. I'm willing to support newbies and I'm also inspired by your generosity as well, you once upvoted some of my articles and I look up to you. Thank you so much for your support and kindness.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, engaging with new articles and authors is a good practice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have seen you sponsoring many read cash creators and those are quality writers meaning you are a good scanner of quality content creators.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I appreciate your positive interaction :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is what I usually do also "I scan articles from the notification, as well as from the homepage feeds. I read the titles, and if they attract me, I open the article, read it, and decide to support it."

Depending on the mood, fund & content, we upvote, other factors like personal tasks also affect it. It's our pleasure to meet many here.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am so glad to get your comment. You are correct, the fun of meeting new people is also a great thing!

$ 0.00
1 year ago