How do you assess your blogs?

11 80
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Do you assess your blogs?

I assume most bloggers make a regular self-assessment to find out how their blogs are doing. I refer to analytics or stats that are available on most blogging platforms.

The parent publication platform displays statistics of articles in terms of views, likes, comments, and upvotes. The authors can also view whether an article is saved by someone.

The performance analytics of a blog is vital information that speaks about the blog's engagement with the audience. The bloggers can use the blog's stats to decide on their blogging goals and strategy.


How do you assess your blogs?

The stats of the articles don't say much about a blog's performance. The number of views, likes, comments, and upvotes indeed show some data about its performance. But, how does the blog impact the audience?

You must be having your own techniques to analyze the performance of your published blogs that give you a clear picture of the progress of your blogs.

Have you devised any method for parametric study of blogging performance? I am not talking about an excel sheet to list how much each article received upvotes, comments, and views.


I developed blogging analytic tools.

I developed an open source technique on how to quantify the engagement and earnings of the published blogs. My technique utilized the publicly available stats on engagement and earnings.

You can Quantify Blogging Impact Factors utilizing my analytic tools.

The analytic technique utilized the Number of Views, Number of Likes, Number of Comments (comments + replies), Tips of Readers, Tips of the Platform (rewarded bot), and Total tips from All sources to define the Engagement Analytics, and Upvotes Analytics.


Conclusion

  • Quantify your publicly available blogging stats data to carry out a detailed assessment of your blogs.

  • Define your own techniques, or you may use my open-source analytics tools.


Sponsor of the article:-

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  Unsplash.

All other images are either drawn/created by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#bloggging #assessment #analytics #writing #publication

Aug 08, 2022

15
$ 2.53
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 7
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I never tried blog analytics before but I'll search it about or find my analytics

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can use my open-source blogging analytics tools (links inside the article).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I already checked it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ohh, I think I need your tool my friend. Save it for future purposes. Thanks a lot for this one.. :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am so glad that you found my open-source blogging analytics tools helpful! Please use it and post your monthly report. Should you need any help, don't hesitate to reach out :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done on creating these analytical tools. I want to thank you for writing this article since anyone could benefit from it. I read the links to your open-source analytics, that's very detailed. Thanks a lot!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I look forward to reading your monthly blogging report based on those blogging analytical tools if you have liked them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is always good to check the quality of content we have published. I saved your tool link for evaluation of my content. Thanks for sharing brother, have a good day.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad you found it useful. Thank you:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Blog analytic is very useful to us writers or users.. We use this in order for us to see if our writing are improving..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago