Blogging Analytics

8 90
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Writing is the job of bloggers.

Continue writing my friends - daily, weekly, monthly, annually. Take inspiration from within. But, don't sink in the inspirational ocean.

Reading is the job of the audience.

Continue reading, my friends - every moment, minute, hour, daily. See what others write and post. Read comments which may also contain insights from wise commenters.

Upvoting is the job of the algorithm-driven platform.

The major upvoting job has been delegated to the artificially intelligent algorithm-driven account of the platform. You and I can share a part of the tips and upvotes we receive from the platform and our fellow bloggers.

Find a simple technique to analyze the published blogs.

[Graphics 01]

I have earlier published a rather detailed technical article on how to quantify the engagement and earnings of the published blog articles utilizing the publicly available stats on engagement and earnings.

Quantify Blogging Impact Factors

I continue to derive a more simple and improved technique to carry out analytics on the stats of the published blog. Today's article is the sequel to my earlier article referred above.


What data are available about bloggers and their blogs publicly?

There are many public data available, such as

  1. Number of Views [NoV]

  2. Number of Likes [NoL]

  3. Number of Comments (comments + replies) [NoC]

  4. Tips of Readers [ToR]

  5. Tips of the Platform (rewarded bot) [ToP]

  6. Total tips from All sources [ToA]

The number of followers, which is called "subscriber" here, is also information that may impact total views and engagement on articles of a particular author.

  • Number of Followers or Subscribers [NoS]

So, the new list of data is drawn and described below:

[Graphics 02: Image containing a list of public data available.]

Do I miss any information which can impact the engagement and earnings?

Please mention that in the comment section. I will incorporate your relevant inputs in a sequel to this technical article.


Blogging Analytics Made Simple

We need to study the above referred public data available about the blogger and the published blog article. Let's try doing it in the following main criteria of impact, i.e., (1) Engagement and (2) Earning or Upvoting, i.e., tips and upvotes.

Engagement analytics

Engagement around a blog is all a blogger aspires for. The consumers come to a blog content depending on their choice of engagement.

I define a set of Engagement Impact Factors to analyze audience engagement.

I define three impact factors:
o Subscriber Impact Factor
o Like Impact Factor
o Comment Impact Factor

[Graphics 03: Image containing a list of Engagement Impact Factors.]

Upvote analytics

The earnings come through upvotes by the platform as well as the fellow members of the community. Earlier I defined several earning impact factors.

Since the earnings come from two different sources, i.e., from the readers and the platform, I define two impact factors, Reader Upvote Impact Factor and Platform Upvote Impact Factor.

o Reader Upvote Impact Factor
o Platform Upvote Impact Factor

[Graphics 04: Image containing a list of Earning or Upvote Impact Factors.]

The following section will give some example studies using publicly available data from some well-known bloggers.


Blogging analytics with public data of a well-known blogger

Our friend @Talecharm published about her milestone of reaching four hundred plus subscribers and her experience on the platform for the last five-plus months. I will take the liberty to use the public data from her profile and carry out the study on my proposed Blogging Analytics.

Due to a shortage of time, I can study only one article. I will do more in the coming days and update.

"Happy High Five Months With Four Hundred Friends!"
(as of April 23, 2022 16:00 hours GMT)
NoV = 118
NoL = 60
NoC = 111
NoS = 412
ToA = $5.08
ToP = $2.85
ToR = $2.23

Subscriber Impact Factor = NoV/NoS = 118/412 = 0.29
Like Impact Factor = NoL/NoV = 60/118 = 0.51
Comment Impact Factor = NoC/NoV = 111/118 = 0.94

Reader Upvote Impact Factor =ToR/ToA = 2.23/5.08 = 0.44
Platform Upvote Impact Factor = ToP/ToA = 2.85/5.08 = 0.56

The Reader Upvote Impact Factor of the above-referred article is 0.44, which is excellent and is proof that @Talecharmenjoys very high audience support.

As time flows, the platform's upvotes will increase from time to time, and the Platform Upvote Impact Factor will dominate.

I may request my blogger friends to take any one of their published articles and study Blogging Analytics on it. I will carry out the study with more articles later.


Conclusion

  • Recently, I introduced how to quantify blogging scores in terms of some blogging impact factors.

  • In this article, I have extended the technique and provided more straightforward definitions of blogging impact factors for studying more general blogging analytics.

  • The new blogging impact factors are defined using publicly available data of a published article about its audience engagement and upvoting.

  • To demonstrate a calculation, I have used a recently published article.

I will use more blogging data and improve the analytic tools.



Read a past relevant article, "Quantify Blogging Impact Factors."


About me

  • I work in Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM). I am also interested in "Arts," so I now my field becomes STEAM - Science, Technology, Engineering, Arts, and Mathematics.

  • I also actively develop password security and cybersecurity solutions relevant to cryptocurrencies, blockchain, and other block-less distributed ledgers.

  • I thank all my sponsors, whose names appear in the "Sponsor" channel.

I hope that the entire blogging community will strive here and elsewhere.

If you have little time, explore my "Learning Times" and other channels on Odysee-dot-Com and earn crypto coin LBRY Credit or LBC for consuming and creating content.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image: GIF created from a Photo by Agence Olloweb on Unsplash.

All images are created by me (Unity).

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

April 23, 2022.

16
$ 3.75
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 11
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Woah I just love your analysis including the formulas. Gonna save this for now and try to reflect about it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks. I will love to get your feedback about it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really important my friend Unity to get into these bloggers. To find out the comments of readers and writers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We need to assess our published blog posts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is amazing way to analyse our output in blogging. These techniques will help us to know our worth as writer and our blogging account as viewership. Thanks for detailed note!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am so glad you recognized my proposed technique of analyzing the impact of a published blog. Your feedback is valuable. It inspires me to improve the new blogging analytic tool.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Slowly, slowly I want to enter this world of blogging. I'm taking smaller steps now at first, but with the advice I read through various posts, such as yours, I'll try to handle it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy engaging on the blogs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago