How Are You?

33 95
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

What is your answer to "How are you?"

I face the question "How are you" innumerable times in a day, whether on the phone, email, video and audio chat, or in face-to-face communication.

  • Is it a dumb question? Maybe. But, we all ask each other. Isn't it?

  • Sometimes, I answer, "Good, Fine, Busy," and something similar.

Please don't laugh at me.

What should be the best answer to the question "How are you?"

  • I know most of us to understand how to tackle the question.

  • Keep your best answer with you! Use it when someone asks.

  • Or, keep the answer a secret self-an lysis exclusively for yourself.

But, please don't laugh at me.


"How are you" is a c mmon question.

I won't say it appears to be a silly question. But I don't call it a dumb one. "How are you" is a good question to ask yourself. The answer to this common question may bring back the much-required confidence in your agging life.

When I ask myself "How are you" I get a little awkward feeling inside me. My self-talk with my inner self brings every detail about "How I am" now.

People in social interaction may ask simple questions like "What's up" or "How are you?" These questions may seem useless. However, "How are you" stands as a questioning window for an indirect self-introspection.


Let us look at some funny ans ers to "How are you" question.

I often thought t retaliate to such a silly question, but never did. The best possible answers are those which are funny and put the questioneer to further guessing.

  • If I answer, "Better inside than outside," how does it look like?

" I am more fine than I appear to be," "I am happier than you can see me from outside" or similar answers can trigger the audience to guessing!

  • If I answer, "I still haven't figured it out!" This is an answer I may like it because it often happens that we can't find out whether we are fine or we have any issues.

Please don't laugh at me! It is not always very clear even to ourselves what do we want in life. So, being happy or unhappy are very relative.

  • I may like to say the answer it musically, such as "Amazinnnngggg .....ggggg."

Will you think that I am mad? No, it is fun and entertainment.

  • Someone old may like to answer, "I am 75, but I feel I am 25." A young person may like to a swer, "I am 20, but I feel I am 70."

The answer starts with the age and extends it to the state of youth and wisdom.

I can exemplify more, but I have decided not to over do it.


Closing thoughts

We often face common questions in social interactions.

Many people ask "How are you?"

  • We may answer anything we feel right.

  • Most of us answer the generic "I am fine" one. Isn't it a boring answer?

Instead, if you punch some fun and authenticity, your answers would be interesting. People will like your answers.


Sponsor of this article:-

Image Source TheGuy – Follow him on Noise and Hive for more insights.


Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image:  I created a GIF using my title texts and photos by LinkedIn Sales Solutions and Brooke Cagle on Unsplash.

All other images are either drawn/created by myself or credited to the respective artists/sources.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

#communication #social #networking

Aug 04, 2022

20
$ 2.26
$ 1.01 from @TheGuy
$ 0.83 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 10
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Greetings!

Hehe, but sometimes when we are not fine people asked how are you? Still, we have to say that we are alright and doing good so it depends on the situation and the person we are dealing with it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sometimes, the person questioning gets annoyed if the answer is serious and details about problems of life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't meet a lot of people just phone calls and the common question they ask is What are you doing, haha? Only the people who haven't talked me for a long time ask this question How are you? And I tell them everything's fine like a tamed parrot. My subconscious automatically make me answer the same answer everytime when people ask this question. But when they ask like this And tell me more how you are? I generally give them a different answer. I think it depends on the way they are asking.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, the questioning phrase makes the difference whether the person is interested to know how we are.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"fine" Even though am not that's the easiest answer to this hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep the honest answer inside your mind as a self-SWOT. It may help.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, answer of this question varies from person to person 😐 if mom called me and asked me how are you i simply said I'm fine how's you, as i can't give her tension after telling my sickness or anyother condition. But if my husband asks me how are you than i start to telling him non stop story that I'm not fine, 🤣🤣🤣 or I'm not feeling good etc

Wiered behavior 😂😂

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I agree that the answer depends on who is asking the question.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

my answer for that question at all times is “here, still cute.” lol, i always laugh on their reaction. i know that they're thinking 'this girl is feeling and always assuming'. i used it bcs it's funny and i'm just observing their reaction, definitely they're laughing after using that as my answer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You raised another aspect of the question. When people hear that others are "very fine," their minds get affected! It is some envy, maybe. And, most generally, some acquaintances would ask "How are you" when they know you are not fine!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes, kinda annoying. for me, it's kind of insulting as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me I find it good when someone's ask me that, even on an interview.. it makes the conversation lighter once you've done exchanging “how are you” question.. although we all have synchronized answer which is usually “I'm fine, how are you too?” lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exchanging the "How are you" question creates healthy communication. In the background, it helps think about a self-SWOT analysis which is a must for every social being to live and survive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I usually go with, "I'm fine. How about you?" HAHAHAA Like even if I'm not things like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is always a positive option to answer and continue the question back to the question asker. It continues the communication.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got my point hehe. Just want sometimes to divert the topic away from me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If someone from a distance asks me, How I am.! Then I give the same answer that I am fine even if the mind or body is bad. 'How are you' is a common polite question that has become our habit.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You do the correct thing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My answer for that question is fine and this are is really nice to read

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is nice to have your feedback:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Creo que esta pregunta de "Como Estas" algunas veces la hacen para salir del paso. es un Post importante o tema importante, porque muy pocas personas, le interesa, lo bueno de todo que muchos decimos cuando nos preguntan "Como estas" Decimos "Bien"

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gracias:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My answer for this question all the time is,"I am fine, there is no problem with me 😂". Yeah this question is very hot topic to be discussed everywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your answer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is really very interesting and nice article, I liked that. Out of all answer I like, "Better inside than outside", the most. By the way how are you?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Almost fine!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many people ask this but not much people want to know the answer really...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That is true. "How are you" is a robotic question.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

YA..most of the time when am asked i answer with a story that will make that person smile or look at me with a wired look...but it is base on my mood though

$ 0.01
1 year ago

"How are you" may sometimes spoil our mood.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

According to my own view, I think the answer lies in each and everyone of us heart depending on the type of condition we find ourselves in when the question was being asked from us.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh yes, the circumstances influence our answers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When someone asks me that question, I can't say what I really feel and have a thinking of "should tell them or not", its really hard though...

$ 0.00
1 year ago