Brain Memory Wallet

13 148
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Cryptocurrency, Fiat, Wallet, Mind, ...

I seldom used any money purse or wallet.

People like to keep currency notes and coins in beautiful leather purses or wallets. You will find leather or synthetic wallets in the market. Those can be of different sizes and colors.

Keeping money and coins in a wallet or purse is a common practice among the people.

  • When I was in the second year of my college, my money purse was stolen while traveling on public transport one day. Pickpockets were common in crowded public transport systems, such as buses and trains.

From that very day, I stopped using any money purse. Instead, I carry currency notes in the inside pocket of my shirt and coins in my pant pockets. I found it safer than keeping money/coins in a purse.


Cryptocurrencies require algorithmic wallets

We require algorithmic wallets to store cryptocurrencies because cryptocurrencies are not physical currency notes. Cryptocurrencies are electronic data assets mined in a network of cryptographic computational infrastructure.

One requires algorithmic wallets to store and access cryptocurrency data assets over a similar network of cryptographic computational infrastructure.

Like all other computational data assets, cryptocurrencies are also prone to be stolen by expert hackers. For safety and security, cryptocurrencies may also be stored in hardware wallets.


Cryptocurrencies can also be stored in hardware wallets

Hardware wallets are electronic devices, such as USB memory sticks, that can store users' private keys.

Since the private keys are the critical pieces of information without which no outgoing cryptocurrency transaction takes place, the hardware wallets are considered more secure than keeping the data assets on cryptocurrency exchanges.

The main principle behind hardware wallets is to provide full isolation between the private keys and users' easy-to-hack computers or smartphones.

But what would happen if the hardware wallets, i.e., the hardware devices storing the private keys were stolen?


One day, one may store cryptocurrencies in brain memory wallets

Since private keys are very long and complex pieces of text streams, memorizing private keys by any human is impossible.

Brain wave sensing gives a chance to think about an almost impossible way of storing the private keys inside brain memory. One day, it might be possible that humans would control their brain waves to send particular streams of private keys to a sensor connected to the Internet and carry out cryptocurrency transactions!

Today, it might seem not possible. But, when brain wave sensing and signal processing make sufficient progress, it might be possible to store crypto data assets and carry out cryptocurrency transactions using human brain memory.

Image: GIF created using title text and a Photo by Robina Weermeijer on Unsplash.


Postscript

Brain wave sensing and processing using sensors around the head has been progressing. There are patents to activate an electronic switch by brain waves. The days are not far when cryptocurrencies will be transacted and controlled by brain waves.

Cheers!

Unity (Debesh Choudhury)

Text Copyright © 2022 Debesh Choudhury — All Rights Reserved

Join me at  

OdyseeLinkedInTwitternoise.cashread.cashpublish0x, and Facebook

Lead Image: I have created a GIF image using title text and a Photo by Robina Weermeijer on Unsplash.

All other images are either drawn/created by myself or credited to respective artists.

Disclaimer: All texts are mine and original. Any similarity and resemblance to any other content are purely accidental. The article is not advice for life, career, business, or investment. Do your research before adopting any options.

Unite and Empower Humanity.

June 07, 2022

17
$ 2.06
$ 1.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @TheGuy
$ 0.07 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 10
Sponsors of Unity
empty
Avatar for Unity
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Money, Cryptocurrency, Fiat, Wallet, Mind, ...

Comments

I like the idea of your wallet being your brain, it's a good way to keep from stealing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Technology continues to develop very rapidly, maybe in the next few years, the truth you say will come true.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Brain waves can control circuits. Experimental research in brain wave sensing may one day support such unique applications.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friend, I am more comfortable when I have a wallet than in a pants pocket.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I understand. Most of my friends use money purses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If ever I earned millions worth of cryptocurrency in the future, I am wondering how I will transfer the key to my children if that would be in my brain? How about if I am already forgetful because my brain already deteriorated because of old age?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Very good point. I suppose, if brain sensing and signal processing progress, and if brain memory wallet starts existing, mirror memories may be synched to different authorized human (and digital) heirs!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never used purse or wallets, I find my pant pockets more comfortable.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am also comfortable using pant pockets instead of money purses.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always bring wallet cause that's a need in here. Although some accepts via epayment, but for buses are not.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I carry currency notes in my shirt pocket and coins in my pant pockets.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

brain memory wallet is like somewhat we will put some microchips in our heads. like woooah, how technology works in the future though

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It is required to be without any implant inside the brain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago