They came again..

8 37
Avatar for Ulquiorra
1 year ago

If you are reading this right now please I need your help. They usually only come at night but today, they had grown bolder and attack even during the day. My whole coping mechanism has just been shattered. I wanted to believe that it is all a bad dream since it used to happen when I am sleeping. They induce sleep paralysis before coming at me. They just stare, growl and lick my face and then leave me horror stricken. Never have they attacked me until today when they appeared during the day, with cutlasses and spears. They look more horrifying during the day probably because I never saw them clearly until today. They had four rows of teeth, the dentition of human on the inner rows and that of a tiger in the outer rows, their bodies were covered with grim substances that looked like cow dung only that it wasn't dripping. With a size twice as large as that of the average human, their hair hung low to their waist. They only wore loin cloths, making their lower body more prominent, their thighs were like that of elephants.

One of the three growled on sighting and threw a spear at me, the terror that shot through my body must have increased my sensory input because dodging that spear was pure lucky reflex. I jumped a large bucket that was quite deep and toppled in over, making it turn upside down with me now inside. He of course, saw me which made him came aggressively at me kicking the bucket and shattering it in one kick. I, too would have been shattered had it been the bucket wasn't made of iron but I managed to escape with a broken arm at the point of impact. I flew due to the blow, landing painful on my waist on the concrete floor. The other two growled on sighting me, launching towards me with a mighty cutlasses in their hands. Even the thought of trying to block the attack wasn't so foolish to pop up because I simply can't imagine how a frail guy like me could stop the blow. I dodged again but this time, I wasn't so lucky as the first dodge. One of the cutlass welders got me on my arm real deep. I yelped in pain like a puppy but still wasn't ready to die, enduring the pain I dragged myself to the nearest wall while clutching on my injured arm with the other one. I turned as faced them, staring at their large green eyes as they approach me. I had no more strength in me so I resigned to my fate as I silently muttered a prayer.

The one whose blow I dodge in the beginning seems to be their leader as he stopped the other two from approaching me, keeping the fact that he was bigger in size than any of them. He approached me himself and came right in front of me. He licked my face with his long pointed tongue like they used to do in my sleep. This disgusted and nauseated me so much I flinched and puked all his face. This seems to anger him as his face grew red, with large arteries bulging in his forehead. He licked the puke off his face and yeah... did some expression with his face that looked like a smile... or so I think. Taking out his knife as the other two watch, he made a tiny but deep cut on my face and then licked the blood. The other two watched with curiosity as if waiting for their turn to taste the blood and this, I thought, was the end of me. I hadn't planned to go this way. Although I had done some unpleasant things to people, it was undeserving. My mind wandered to some things I had done of which I am not proud of. I wish I could make amends. I wish I could tell my loved ones how much they mean to me. I wished I could spend my last moments with them.

Jolted from my regretful thoughts , I heard a gunshot, then my vision got blurry, then I passed out..


To be continued...

Ulquiorra,

πŸ‘»πŸ‘»πŸ‘»

6
$ 1.61
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 3
Avatar for Ulquiorra
1 year ago

Comments

Talking about bad nightmares the best treatment for that is prayer.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You're right.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is one hell of an horrific scene, makes me remember those horror movies I've seen. I'm desperately waiting for the next part, I do hope he gets off this nightmare.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh so sorry it's coming late. πŸ˜―πŸ˜“ I will definitely drop it today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayonara man, you fought bravely.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I had toπŸ‘»

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I am already enjoying this story.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am glad you enjoyed reading it!

$ 0.00
1 year ago