Rest on,Grand dad!

6 45
Avatar for Ulquiorra
1 year ago

Good evening guys. I hope you all are doing very well. I am sorry I won't be able to post the continuation of my story today as something sad happened to me. I lost someone who's very dear to me, a mentor, role model and more.... My grandfather. He is a very old man and has been ill for as long as I have known him. You'd be surprised that despite his illness, he still did things he used to do before.

My grandfather died at the age of 102(yeah he's that old) and ironically today is his 103rd birthday so do I say he died ages 103 then? He is a good man, always playful even when during his last moments. Yesterday evening was the last time I heard him talk. He wanted to tell me a story like he usually does-in fact part of my love for fiction writing comes from his inspiring stories - but because I didn't want to stress him much I discouraged him. Even then he smiled broadly and went to sleep. He lives in with my uncle which is some distance away from my own house so I came back home after the visit. The news of his death reached me this morning when I woke up from sleep. He died peacefully in his sleep just like he wished. I didn't get to see his corpse but I attended the funeral prayers and was also part of the burials. The atmosphere wasn't that gloomy and I guess I know the reason why, this man was an old man, he's lived a very rewarding life, he has lived a life a lot of us can learn from. Although the house was a bit silent than usual every body soon went about their normal businesses after some time.

Did I cry?

Amidst the events of the ceremony, I did stop to cry and so did some family members. Even though we know that death is what's best for him now one can't help but fill even a tinge of pain in his heart. Separation from a loved one is always a painful happening and no matter the situation one will always feel bad, regardless. One of the things that made me cry is that I know it'd be very rare for me to come cross another like him. Grandpa was a rare gem. He lived a life of simplicity, honor, love and compassion. Perhaps that's the reason he lived so long, perhaps God made sure that he positively impacts more lives before He took him back to him.

I don't want to go on and on about him as I might end up writing a 30 minutes long article and I don't think most people would want to read all that, I am not the only person on read.cash you see. So thanks alot for reading my article today.

Ulquiorra,

👻👻👻

6
$ 1.01
$ 0.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @TheGuy
$ 0.02 from @Gaftekloriginal
+ 3
Avatar for Ulquiorra
1 year ago

Comments

Wow, he lived more than 100 years, that's great and worthy of celebration. May his soul rest in peace. My condolences to you and the entire family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I prayed that his gentle soul will rest in perfect peace, take heart my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! He really lived long. May his gentle soul rest in the bosom of the Lord.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May his gentle soul rest in peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My condolences to you and your family. May your old man rest in peace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May his soul rest in perfect peace. 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago