Things I am always being pointed about

4 25
Avatar for Trofi01
1 year ago
April 27, 2022
Wednesday

Good morning,

Ladies and gentlemen, boys and girls.

Today, I am here just to write about the things I am being pointed out always by the people who I am surrounded with. And without further ado, Let's dig into the topic.

"Will you take those clothes with you to the afterlife world?"

This is something that my mother started to point me out and then it spread and is now also used by my elder brothers against me I have this habit of 'whenever my parents buy me some clothes or I am already having some new clothes I just do not wear those clothes except for the first occasion and after that occasion, I clean it up, iron it, and then put it in my suitcase and is kept there for the time you cannot imagine'. Sometimes, those clothes are in my suitcase for almost a year and then I think about those clothes and cannot think of what occasions to put them on. As a result, most of the time those clothes get shorter and I end up donating them to someone else.

"Why don't you put on some comfortable clothes?"

Again this is said by my elder brothers, and sometimes mother too. I have a habit of wearing Jeans and a shirt all the time, no matter if it is scorching hot, or it is raining or any other season. This habit was inculcated in me when I was in military school. Actually, when we were in class 7th and 8th we were supposed to wear "Traditional White Kurta and Payjama" the night after dinner the seniors of class 9th can wear a comfortable lower and a t-shirt and class 10th seniors are not pointed out whatever they wear and class 11th they are the ones no one can touch in the whole school. And class 12th they are the king, they make rules. It was Saturday's dinner and Sunday's breakfast, lunch, and dinner dress code (to be in a civil dress) for the mess. So, it was only this occasion when we can use our civil dress. And, I just liked this occasion that I started putting on civil dress for the whole day before I crash into my bed, and as I became senior this became my habit to be in the civil dress most of the time. I even started sleeping in Jeans from class 11th regularly and when I passed out from school, I still used to wear jeans and shirt even while sleeping and there my family started pointing me out, "don't you like putting on some comfortable clothes to sleep" and I always reply them that it is comfortable for me.

"Idiot, update yourself with technologies"

This is said by my elder brother who is in IT firm and he is very keen into modern day gadgets, phones, or any other of those gadgets which catches the attention of the people who can easily be lured into buying things that even are not required by them at the moment.

I do not update myself with all the known stuffs out there in the world, I do not care what are the cellphone features or so and so. I even was so behind in this race of updating myself with the latest technologies that I was not having the online payment medium till 6 months back and the whole country adopted it drastically in 2015, and honestly I still carry cash for payments. I am not so much interested in banks and because of this I was not even having an account of myself in bank 6 months back but my brother continuously taunts me about all this and I had to use account of my parents or brother if I needed to pay fee for an examination form. And, once my brother denied and also convinced my mother not giving me her account and he told me go by yourself and open an account for yourself "you stupid idiot" and then I went but in 3 attempt I get my account opened and working. I also used to throw the responsibility of filling any examination form which I was interested in, to my brother and once he says I am not going to fill your any form, you have to do it by yourself. And, I sat on his laptop and I learned that day to fill my own application form, and since then I do it all by myself.

But, still, there are things about technologies that I am lagging at and my brother points me out always.

"Why don't you watch movies or web series?"

Again, it is said by my elder brothers and I cannot explain the reason behind it. I don't want to reveal the reason for not watching them.

"Go out with friends, spend some money and spend some time with them and refresh yourself"

It is pointed out by my elder brother and my mother. I do not go out anytime except for running or buying groceries. All my batchmates are from military school, and after passing out from the school we have scattered to different directions and in different states and I have not made any new acquaintances so yeah, there's no one to go out with and spend time with. My brother says to go out and sit in the park of the society at least and again I am like what would I do sitting duck there. But, yeah I go to the park some days but it's only around 2100 hours.

"You should have joined college dude"

All my batchmates say this to me, actually, I don't go to college and I decided on this option because I believe it would have been a time waste for me to join the college. So, I preferred open learning from the university. And, I do not explain the reason to my batchmates or anyone who ask me this question, I just hear their opinion and nod with their voice.

"Make some girlfriends, see your elder brothers they are studs they keep on posting photos with girls"

Again, it is said by my batchmates because they never have seen me with many girls and they point out me always with what I mentioned "above", and I try to dodge the topic so I just say to them yeah, you are right I need to see some girls, and make girlfriends. And they do not stop here they start enquiring so is there any girl you like? And I am like come on dude we just settled on an agreement to make a girlfriend and what do you suppose an angel falling from heaven while we are talking here. It will take time, and they are like again, next time we will talk give me some good news. And I say "ALRIGHT" to them.

Thank you.

7
$ 1.27
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
+ 2
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
1 year ago

Comments

Well, we do have similarity cause I tend also to keep my clothes. I used it occasionally. I always remember it when time comes that I need clothes. In many years passed by my clothes are getting smaller and it results to donation. Anyways, I donate it to any people that needs help.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I usually come up with 1 3 and 4 question just like yours my mother also says will you bring your cloths with you anywhere.hahahaahah.i want to watch web series but I can't i don't know why.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

With these you have here, it seems that you're an introvert

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I am an Ambivert Jerry, thank you for your concern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago