Habbits! Just finished:-)

20 39
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago

Hello! Good morning readers
 10:37 December 12, 2021
#09th Article

I put that #09 and I believe who is not a newbie here knows what it means, and I put it the first time seeing others doing it. (But also tell me if you all do not like this thing I won't put that from next time)

Before continuing I just am smiling about a fact of 12-12-2012 when people said its the last day of earth and I was very surprised to see the disaster but still here we are 9 years ahead haahahahahh

So, I am here after a little break because it was a little hectic but it's just an excuse never mind. Today, in this article I'm just mentioning that I just finished reading this wonderful book "Atomic Habits" Written by James Clear and if you follow my articles some of you can already connect the fact that I mentioned completing this book in December is one of my goals.

I felt to give you a little insight about this book (Those who already finished can either skip or can mention some things in the comment box which they feel like sharing and I missed).

This book actually does not tell you to do this or do that to include in your lifestyle and your lifestyle will be like charming whole differently, but this book contains stories from real-life and various examples to really give you feeling and more understanding of the concept that it wants to mention.

How to adopt good habits and to keep continuing with those habits is just a really hard task for many because some people try to implement a big change and when do it so suddenly it just becomes disastrous and they think its idiotic on the contrary when you try to adopt something as your new habit and keep on improving just like a little every day without giving up then there will come a point when you will notice how far have you come to achieve such a big result. It's something like threshold frequency (like physics term) when you keep on doing certain things it does not count much and will definitely not give you a result you desire but the moment when this small habit keep on multiplying and once outweigh your negative habits i'e' when it crosses that threshold line, you will notice how it boom and brings butterflies in your personality.

There is a concept of getting or improving just 1 percent of your performance from the previous day and you will soon notice that these small changes actually bring large results.

I'd like to mention an example here mathematically:

1.00 ^ 365 = 1.00


Now let's see when you bring a small change just a small one

1.01 ^ 365 = 37.3

This is also called the compounding effect.


In this book you will learn the ways to adopt a new and positive habit and how to keep continuing with it and there mentions 4 laws for it:

  1. Make this habit obvious
    2. make this attractive

    3. Make it Easy

    4. Make it satisfying

    that's the important lesson and with this I'm taking a pause

    thank you all have a cheerful Sunday

8
$ 0.20
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.03 from @TengoLoTodo
+ 4
Sponsors of Trofi01
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Trofi01
2 years ago

Comments

Good job on finishing reading the book. I normally prefer electronic book (e-books) or simply reading articles online. But I'm glad that you accomplished something you wanted to do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I also prefer in pdf format I even mentioned about it in my article "3 essentials of my life"

but when I was reading this book the pdf file was corrected when I was half-way completing it, and luckily my brother had this book in hard copy and so I continued further with the hard copy.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It all starts small - with inconspicuous, tiny microhabits, and ends up in what turns our whole life. Reading books is also a habit, by the way, a useful one. Develop your good habits and destroy the old ones.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am trying to overcome my bad habits))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just came across your profile.. nice to meet you dear :) and did you say Maths?? yeah bye 🤣🤣

$ 0.01
2 years ago

hahaha I won't say maths next time)) maybe I will say integral calculus 😆😆 ok ok I won't 😆. Anyway Nice to meet you too. Have heard a lot about you on this platform and already follows you))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds like a great book. Yes even the smallest change can have a massive impact on our lives.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is actually a great book I can recommend it and in worst-case scenario(which is if you do not like reading books) then I must say just do 5-6 pages a day and you will feel the real vibes coming from the book. I already did this that's why I'm saying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I never heard of that day 12-12-2012 If I heard of it, I'm sure I would be scared of that day. I love that mathematical expression, little effort can make difference

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh dear habits & our fake promises to change it. But when we do, it actually glorifies us. We need to build the good ones.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

agree))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, the book makes my nose bleed, but I just wanted to say, it's nice to meet you ')

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Actually I am coveted to meet you))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Should be a good read. I mean I have heard about it from my mates. Would definitely take time to check it out.. There's a popular saying: " habits crystallizes into destiny" .So, we have to be careful with the kind of habits we choose to live with

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to hear you're done. In fact, habit is something that can change. I heard about this book but didn't read it. But I know it's a beautiful book

$ 0.01
2 years ago

indeed it is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oww i never had this book sounds interesting the way you deliver your thoughts. Hmmmm do we have this book online?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yes its online for free even you just need to know the correct website to download)) Happy reading sister

$ 0.00
2 years ago