The Act of Giving

15 69
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

15-04-2022

7:40 AM WAT

Missed my writing streak for two days🤦. I feel so bad missing it, yesterday and the day before were really busy days for me. That I didn't have the chance to draft a write up on time. And I became tired and lazy.

While I was pondering on what topic to write about today I remembered what some good people have done in my life that I can't forget, and I also remember scenarios whereby I am the one putting smile on people's face.

Memories such as that brings smile and happiness to me and it makes me remember how this world can be a beautiful place.

Suddenly a topic was formed in my subconsciousness; Giving!

Giving!

I can't say I'm a proud giver because I have received more than I have given out. But one thing I know about true giving is that it is a selfless act, giving should not be with a selfish or ulterior motives.

We live in a world filled with a lot of challenges; fights, racism, bullying, injustice, poverty, hunger, pollution and health issues just to name a few. The average person has so many things to worry about that it can be overwhelming.

It can be easy to get caught up in the world’s problems and decide that you are just one person and you don’t have the power to change anything. This feeling of helplessness can make us stop caring altogether.

We can change the world one person at a time

But this isn't true, we shouldn't stop caring or stop being nice or good because of the state of the world we live in. Even though we don't have the power to change the world, giving can help us change the world one person at a time.

The moment you start giving, you begin to feel the satisfaction of being helpful to someone else, it makes you happy and that’s when you’ll discover the real pleasure in life. But remember you can only give what you have and not what you don't.

Giving comes in different format

Giving comes in different forms and not necessarily what many people think; that giving is all about monetary gifts and materialistic things.

Giving or gifts can be the time you spend with a friend, loved ones, stranger, the valuable advice (can be financial or health advices) you give to someone.

For example, if you have a friend who is a good writer or he or she has interest in writing, you on the other hand have the knowledge of different writing platform. By sharing your knowledge of those platforms to that friend of yours, it means you are also giving that friend something valuable.

Teach me how to fish

Another example of giving is sharing wisdom on how to make money with people who are in need of it. Many people think by giving people money they are actually helping them. But sometimes that isn't the case.

When you give a hungry person fish today that doesn't mean he or she won't be hungry tomorrow. But teaching that person how to fish (how to earn) might be the best way to help that person.

It will be given unto you.

"Give and it will be given unto you". It was Jesus who gave us this beautiful piece of wisdom in the bible but do we always practice what he preached? Most of us tend to think about giving only during the festivities and at times when we or people are in dire need of help.

Know that giving is a good way of life. When we give, the world becomes a better place for everyone. When we give, we become better ourselves. Giving solves problems and that it makes people believe in humanity.

Gratitude

I really want to thank people who have rendered tremendous help in my life one way or the other. I'm grateful to my readers and sponsors for their immense generosity.

Today is good Friday a day set aside to mark the death of Jesus Christ. I wish you all a happy Easter celebration.

22
$ 3.88
$ 3.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Jerrysavage00
$ 0.07 from @Ellawrites
+ 15
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago

Comments

There's a lot of blessing in giving. God do bless those that give.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Definitely, I want to thank you for all the giving you've done to me. May God reward you bountifully.

And pray I also share the same love to other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Helping others is thought to be one of the ways that people create, maintain, and strengthen their social connections. For example, volunteering and helping others can help us feel a sense of belonging, make new friends, and connect with our communities.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Through these we build up and strengthen the society

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True friend TomiAjax that being generous is a start to fun of a being helpful to many people.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I saw the link of your article on noisecash wish made me come. Giving is of different types, either in monetary terms, In advise terms or others they are many forms. But the surest thing is that “Givers never lack”.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They don't lack because giving in a selfless manner brings about the blessings of God.

What your username on noise cash?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Giving is a great and selfless show of kindness towards another person. You've said all there is to say. And I'm glad you gave me the knowledge of readcash

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The world can only grow if we continue to preach the religion of giving. A lot more Love is needed in the world today and it'll only kickstart if this generation instills it more in the next one to come.

A lot of self centered decisions we see daily, wars and the likes. The world need more loving people and what better way to show love than giving

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Givers never lack. But we shouldn't give because we don't want to lack. Giving is selfless

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When we give to others genuinely from the depth of our hearts, we are not wasting anything (be it time, money and attention), people we gave to may not be the ones to pay us back but certainly we will receive back in tremendous measure. I'm not a perfect giver but i'm trying my best to always give to people as my ability carries.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your article ,this is what I enjoy doing and it pays to be a giver not only the receiver. Giving not only to human but also unto God ,by giving our tithes, offering,and our first fruit offering. May God bless us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And the Bible recorded that it's more blessed to give than to receive. How? He that's giving out is opening space for more blessings to come in

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is truly in giving that we receive :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That exactly what happens. Ma'am bloghound it is great to see you here

$ 0.00
2 years ago