My confession and phobia

18 55
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

One of the things I dislike while blogging is taking a day off. Anytime I give in to the temptation of failing to write on a particular day, you can take a bet that I might not write the following day.

And before you know it, it turns to a hiatus. It takes courage to go back anytime I backslide when it comes to daily blogging.

Today, I would discuss something I was once guilty of.

I remembered when I first joined read cash, as a newbie I interacted by reading other people's posts. Without interacting, I wouldn't be able to build up subscribers and make online friends. But slowly, when I reached a level of recognition; my interaction through reading dwindled.

I could argue that school resumption was one of the reasons, but after we left school due to the Industrial actions by the university lecturers the bad habits stuck with me.

There was a certain period when I would go on for weeks without reading other writers' articles.

This was very bad, and I began to feel bad. I also noticed that the number of people who interacted with my article began to reduce.

One day I decided to stop this bad habit and try to read at least five posts per day, although I knew it was small compared to what other writers read per day. But for a start, it wasn't bad.

The day I began reading other people's posts, I realized that I have missed a lot. You might be wondering how?

Beyond Earning

See, read cash is truly beyond earning. Yes! Earning is what keeps most of us writing.

But the platform provides a window to the minds of thousands of people you might have never met if not for Read cash.

Reading other people's posts is important, apart from learning from their style of writing, you get a glimpse of their thoughts through their writing, you get to know their interests and dislikes, you also learn from their stories and the experiences they share, and you also get to know more about their country and other important information they might write about.

Read cash isn't just about writing and reading, it is about connecting with people through their write-ups.

All of those I once missed. I am happy today, I have been reading other people's articles. Although, sometimes, I barely make more than five comments. But overall, I'm glad that I now read.

It is often said that

"when you continue to do what you fear or dislike, you will find yourself not being scared or disliking them anymore."

Fear made me run

I agree with that, there was a time I ran from Read Cash because I thought the platform was very complicated and hard to understand, unlike noise cash.

It was hard for me to write 600 words, or even when there is an article, the thought of writing on the platform seems boring.

But the day I continued writing on this platform without stopping: I gradually find it easier. Then boom! There came rusty to the rescue and since that day I didn't look back.

Hivephobia

The same is happening to me concerning Hive. I created my Hive account through Ecency in March, but because I didn't understand the platform; I shied away from it.

"Hive is complex," I kept on repeating to myself. The more I repeated this, the more I stayed away from it.

Even when I was convinced to start writing on the platform, I found it hard to open the Ecency app daily. Despite everything I tried, I couldn't break this fear of mine. I did place the ecency app on my home screen, but it didn't help me break the phobia until I started the #100DaysOfHive challenge.

#100DaysOfHive

#100DaysOfHive was a challenge I copied from the popular #100DaysOfCode on Twitter. I realized that the reason why I feared the platform is because I programmed my mind to.

I challenged myself to open the app every day, and now I didn't regret it. Now my phobia is gradually disappearing, and I am getting used to the platform.

Closing thought

There is nothing too complex in this world that you can't learn if you are determined to learn it. If others could do a particular thing, then it means you and I can also do it

17-09-2022

5:30 PM


You can follow me on these platforms


Thanks for reading!

16
$ 1.49
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 13
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

Comments

You have the right attitude dealing with writing. We can imagine a lot of scenarios but mostly because of fear but once we try and get on with it that's when we realize if we want to continue doing it or not. We have to do things to find if it works for us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's true because of this platform we got a chance to know different people in this world and we are grateful because we got a chance to know about them, their lives, their countries and the others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This platform has given us all these chances

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my friend that's why this platform is the best. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've also being having fear writing on my hive account since I opened it but now I'm encouraged, I will make sure to start something this week

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should! Slowly you would conquer your phobia

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Please I have a question, can I post the same article I posted on readcash also on hive?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many communities frown at cross posting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have noticed this if we do some activities for daily we don't find difficulties doing them but a day or some days gap make it very hard to do those activities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes that's what happens.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In the start everyone thought he/she need to contact with someone who already working here similarly i do when i join it and because of such platforms now we are connected with people of all part of the world

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish to conquer my hive phobia too cos I am really worried about the reason why I haven't start.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You can always message me if you need explanation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There is no impossibility once we are determined with God on our side. Writing is not difficult.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nothing is easy and also nothing is difficult as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Woah that's awesome... hundred day's of hive woah... seems I am going to join you because it's not so nice staying without writing...and you are right about the procastination habit...đź‘Ś

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok I would be so glad to see another person using the #100DaysOfHive. Can't wait to have you on board

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe I am still contemplating.

$ 0.00
1 year ago