Money and Greed

16 68
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago
Topics: Money, Greed, Contentment

Hey your friend and favourite writer is signs in for today’s duty. How is the weather over there? Here, it is currently raining and the wind is blowing furiously.

I peeped through my window and I can see the way the wind is affecting the trees in my garden. I was like poor trees but on a scientific thought I realized it was all for the best. According to scientific research it has been shown that the presence of wind makes a tree stronger.

Well maybe I can relate it to we humans and how the challenges we face everyday makes us stronger. I believe nobody loves to be in a challenging (unpleasant) situation, well "I don’t" and I guess you don’t too, but sometimes we find ourselves in unpleasant situations that might not be of our making.

Always remember that after every storm there is calm and after every war there is peace.

I truly didn’t have any topic in mind as I began typing this. I would say the urge to maintain my writing streak is so huge that, I can’t imagine a day passing and not publishing due to the lack of a topic.

If I am to miss a day perhaps it is to something important like having an appointment or busy with a job or something productive and not me being lazy on the sofa.

Another urge that keeps me pushing is money (in form of BCH) lol! Yes you heard me right, this platform is two way opportunity for me to learn (how to be a good writer, meet new people from around the world and to know more about smartbch) and to earn.

There isn’t need to sugarcoat anything. I guess that the same or similar reason for anyone on this platform.

The fact is everyone wants money, yes "I do" and "I guess you too" (if i am wrong you can let me know). The importance of money can be read in the bible in Ecclesiastes chapter 10 verse 19

“A feast is made for laughter, wine makes life merry, and money is the answer for everything"

Money is good and it answers everything when it comes to physical development and projects. Wanting to make money is good, because being rich leads one to have a good life but when a person becomes greedy for money that's is a bad thing and can lead to problems.

Greed

The greed for money leads one to evil and wicked deeds. When a person is greedy about money he or she won't see anything wrong in acquiring wealth illegally or by steeping on others and their rights. A greedy person can steal, cheat and kill all because of money.

I have seen many youths end up doing things they ought not to do, because they are greedy to make money. But the bible says in Proverbs chapter 22 verse 1 that;

"A good name is more desirable than great riches; to be esteemed is better than silver or gold."

Many people have tarnished their reputation and business all because they are greedy.

Greed is also a trap that can lead to o loss of assets and death. Although not all people who have fallen to scams are greedy; majority are.

For example I know a woman who was a treasurer in a cooperative, she was in care of the finance of the cooperative. She heard about an online business where they double or triple one's invest.

She saw people earning from it and she decided to deep her hand into the cooperative's coffer. Unfortunately for her, after she made the invest some few days later the online business disappeared without a trace. This woman was left in a very severe debt.

In such a scenario, I'm not blaming the woman outright for investing, but I'm blaming the woman for being greed to use money not hers to invest. Now she has lost her reputation and now she was in debt.

Cut your coat according to your size

Like my mentor @HappyBoy use to say; "only invest what you can afford to lose". Nobody likes to loose money but some loss don't affect us badly because we don't go beyond our boundaries like the woman in the story.

Greed makes people to go in fraud and the greed also attract their victims.

_____

Thank you for reading today's article.

12-04-2022

6:10pm WAT

18
$ 5.70
$ 5.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 14
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago
Topics: Money, Greed, Contentment

Comments

Most humans can NOT get rid of greed on this planet. Very true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More and more scammers are learning how to scam people online. It's sad that so many people are being scammed by these greedy people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greed makes people also fall into scams easily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greed is natural in humans it can be good or bad depending on how you handle it. Greed can push someone to do more work or motivate us to be better but this greed is also harmful for us if we don't know the limitations of how much longer you can prolong it or how much more you can sacrifice for your goal to happen. One of the main reason for this as you say is the money because money really brings a different perspective to us human on things and life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what they say right money is the root of all evil it’s true sometimes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This could be an example of unsatisfied!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Money can be a source of greed. Greed is part of being human. Though we cannot totally eradicate it, we can help others by raising awareness and letting them go on the right track. Ponzi schemes are everywhere, so beware and be vigilant.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol,I'm familiar with that quote in Ponzi scheme"Only invest what you can afford to lose" Greed is seriously not a good thing,I remember vividly doing my days in the University. I invested my savings in a Ponzi scheme with upkeep money inclusive. When the site crashed and I lost the investment I almost fell into depression,is very painful losing the little you have while trying to get more .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greed is part of mans nature it can't be taken away, but it is one of the dark side of man which one should try to avoid anyway possible. Greedy people would always exist its just how it is....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They will say don't be greedy They'll still say successful people take the biggest risks.

This life hard o.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can take risk, but one shouldn't do it stupidly

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True friend TomiAjax that greed does no good. There is no peace to be found

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You love money so much that you had to quote a bible verse to support your love... haha. lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You got me laughing Kristoffer.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ve once seen a man who said he doesn’t needs to be rich but to be okay. Many young youth are now into fraud because of greediness and money anxiously. We have to be calm in everything we are after. Though not only fraud they are into but also rituals.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is saddening to hear news of the evil things they do because of money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago