Faith, the omitted Factor

19 47
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago
Topics: Faith, Ability, Success

Ok, it been nearly forty-eight hours ago since I last published. Sometimes I just feel like not writing anything or doing anything in general, I do wish I can just lie on my bed and let the whole world spin around me.

Sometimes I do imagine myself to be extremely rich that I don’t need to work or move a finger. And that I would have enough manpower to get things done for me.

Like me having people to do all the basic things like the laundry, to take care of my dishes, to take care of my home and to cook.

I want life like; just waking up every day, flexing in a Jacuzzi for hours, sipping expensive wines. And sure I won’t be alone but perhaps with my girlfriend or wife; you know doing one or two things (oops I didn’t mention anything, I will let your imagination contemplate on what I was referring to).

Well that the kind of life I want, a life of no stress where I can travel to any country of my choice with a healthy bank account and no worries.

Ok before I get myself carried away in my daydreaming, let me bring my consciousness back to reality and to the current situation I am in.

Inner laziness

I realized that everyone has the tendency to be lazy but how we deal with this inner laziness in us; is what differentiate hardworking people and lazy people. The way we react to this tendency really matters.

For example you decide to have siesta or a night sleep, sometimes when it is time to wake up the body feels reluctant to. But is left to you to take control whether you are really going to wake up or not.

The world isn’t a bed of roses like my daydream, even the wealthiest people on earth like Elon musk, Mark Zuckerberg and Bill Gates work everyday despite their enormous wealth. It is a part of them, yeah they do enjoy the benefit of being wealthy but that doesn’t make them lazy or stop working. They know the importance of being hardworking even though they are at the pinnacle of success.

A left out factor

The road to success is filled with many obstacles that can deride one who is travelling on its path. There are many factors that people mention to overcome these obstacles like consistency, hardwork, perseverance, patience and so on, but one factor that is often omitted is faith, yes faith!

Faith is a very important factor that enhance success, many people had come up with innovative ideas but many scrap them off because they had little faith in themselves or in the project itself.

I see faith as a mental weapon that can make one achieve success easily.

Let me share with you guys a true recent example.

A cousin of mine came from a state that is about 160 km far from the city I live in to seek a job, he had to stay with us for some days. Before he went for the job interview I asked him how sure he his that he would be given the job.

He told me confidently that all the job interview he done he has never been rejected, he said the only reason they may reject him is that if there is politics involved and the acceptance process isn't genuine

I was mistaking this my cousin faith in himself and ability as a boast. He went for the interview on Wednesday and by Thursday he had gone back to his home.

On Friday evening I received a message from him telling me that he got the job. I was elated and I was congratulating him. I remember his words and his faith in himself and capabilities that he would get any job he applied for under cinematography and videography. The faith he had was so huge and a lesson for me to hold on to.

If you don’t believe or have faith in yourself, how do you want others to do so?

Appreciation

I want to appreciate everyone who finds my article worthy of their time.

Thanks for your upvotes and comments; they mean a lot to me

22
$ 4.90
$ 4.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 16
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
2 years ago
Topics: Faith, Ability, Success

Comments

Even though the current situation of happenings in the world tend to look like the faith is not valid again, FAITH is very still active and working. All it need is a body that's willing to stand and stay with faith. Faith works!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It does work, glad you believe it Kacy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There's a very thin line between laziness and tiredness and sometimes most people don't know the difference. Someone that is hardworking can decide to take a break one day and from another person's view, he will be called lazy. When a person is tired all the time and it reluctant to do any work, that is when it becomes laziness

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's me, I'm tired all and reluctant to work most of the time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

His level of faith has really motivated me. Congratulations to him on his new job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, Pejudear for the congrats.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow God was faithful to him that is something great

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I'm so happy and proud of him

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is important to consider faith and trust in God

$ 0.03
2 years ago

I can't deny the fact that I don't have faith in myself because I easily get discouraged and I still can't trust my capabilities to handle such. But now my faith in God gave me enough confidence to love myself and be proud of my own abilities.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you don't relent in having faith in yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

People Faith nowadays seems like one is wasting his/her time in a specific project which is not so, having faith in GOD is the most important thing in life of an individual. Just like your cousin has did. Mercy and happiness ends faith.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

This world survives as a human being because we can deal with laziness,,,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Interesting content. Yes I would like to have a lot of money (I think everyone would like that too) but I would also like to have a purpose in life. If all my time is spent on travel, food, and everything else (you know what I mean...hehe) eventually it would be boring and boring too. I think there must be a balance in all things to be in harmony. Undoubtedly faith is powerful. Without faith there is no hope. Very interesting everything you wrote about faith. Yes, it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm honored that you agree with what I wrote ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right, having little or no faith in oneself is enough to lead one to a sea of doubts... I love your cousins confidence, his faith worked so well for him. It's worth and worthy of emulation.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope you March into the month of April with faith in yourself Ella.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having faith in one's ability is sometimes termed by others as pride or overconfidence. But it is needed in life no matter what anyone call it. With faith ,you are already one step closer to your dream.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, everyone knows his or her abilities and capabilities, that isn't pride or overconfidence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago