A Glimpse of my phone

21 73
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

I was feeling lazy today as I lack content to write about. I thought I would let today pass without writing, then suddenly the thought came to me that I could write about my closest non-living friend, which is my phone.

No one can be reading this write-up without a mobile phone or a computerized device. They are the tools that we use to perform numerous tasks, they have become so important in our daily lives that we might not be able to do without them for so long.

There was a certain time that phones were not portable, and there was also a certain period when phones became portable, but you can't perform any other function apart from calling and receiving calls.

But today our phones can perform a lot of functions. For some, their phone serves as their workplace and they perform tasks almost equivalent to that of a computer.

There is a funny quote I made up as I was typing this article, and it is: "that we humans have two brains". The brain in our head and the brain in our phone.

Just as we won't want people accessing our minds most people don't like people accessing their phones behind their backs. And even if some people allow you to have access to their phones they might have security features for certain folders or apps to prevent intrusion by a not-welcome party.

This is a result of the fact that most of us view our phones as part of our minds. Some of us are quite obsessed with it, even those who claim that they are not obsessed can't deny that they see their phone as part of themselves.

Let's explore

Today I would be sharing with you how my phone looks on the inside.

A screenshot of my phone

This is what my lock screen looks like, I recently changed the wallpaper.

Why this wallpaper?

I am of the school of thought that what you see every time can affect you. I choose this picture because it seems the person in the picture is feeling on top of the world perhaps after achieving something. I like such a feeling. I am sure that you would agree with me that the lock-screen wallpaper is cool, isn't it? I would love to hear your opinion.

Home screen

The home screen is the first thing you access when you open your phone, and this is a screenshot of what mine looks like.

On top, you can see the google search bar (I rarely use it).

Beneath is the clock and date (so important to me and that is why it is this big).

Under the clock and date are 2 rows of apps (Note: that the apps in the bottom are in the favourite tray and they remain there regardless of the page I move to).

First row

There are five different apps in each row. In the first row, in the direction of left to right: the first app you would see is Chrome (my default browser), and next is the read cash extension (achieved by adding read cash to the home screen using chrome browser). I only use this read cash extension to write or edit articles.

Following read cash; is Duolingo (a free language learning app). I'm using Duolingo to learn french and if you want to download the app click on the 👉 Duolingo to register

The last app on the row is Writer P, this is a very good notepad and I use it to type my articles. The app has a word counter and other features.

Second row

In the second row (from left to right), the first app is Boomplay; a free music app. I love this app so much because it allows me to discover music from any part of the world.

After Boomplay, is Gallery. I like this gallery app because it has a lot of features like recycle bin, it can show and hide pictures on your phone.

The third app is "Light reader", a free app for reading and downloading books. This app can open different books format and you can download almost any book for free.

Next to it is an English thesaurus. (A thesaurus is a book that provides you with synonyms and antonyms of words). The last app in the row is an English dictionary. I consider this app to be one of the best free English dictionaries.

Favorite tray

There are 5 apps in my favorite tray (from left to right), the first is the Phone app for calling, the next is Messages, then following is the Camera, then next is the A-to-Z app icon. The last app in the favorite tray is the Settings

10-08-2022

11:20 pm

Challenge

I challenge @Kushyzee @FashTioluwa @TheGuy and EVERYONE who wish to participate

Thanks for reading

You can reach out to me on these platforms

Hive | Noise cash | Instagram | Twitter | Telegram

19
$ 1.93
$ 1.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
+ 9
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

Comments

Nice one, I've saved it to use. The photo of the lock screen is catchy and making me wanna go and download it. The Google search has been like there since you bought it...I know🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, yes Kacy. It has been there since day one

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed our phones are our other minds we don't like people accessing. We hold them dearly like newborn babies and love them endlessly. This seems like a good challenge, I am so joining it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said Balikis, I haven't seen your article on the topic. Expecting 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still with the draft, very soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh yeah I accept this unique challange. Interesting ideas click on when we are about to leave or quit some work or place most of the times.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes it does. Thanks for participating

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lovely! You're on ecency too! See you there!

But what's with the message app that you had? Why does it have 99+ unread messages inside? Don't you read messages when they arrive?

I sure would love to see a glimpse of what's inside the gallery of yours. Have a great day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What's your username on ecency?

Most of the messages are advertisment and spams.

Really? Ok hopefully you would

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like you lock screen bro. Mine was just minimalist. With a favorite quote of mine to keep me moving forward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's great. I'm kind of a minimalist too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have such a beautiful home screen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you wrinkle. I hope to see yours

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow...
This is a good topic you thought of. It is very true that our phones are our second memory. The wallpaper is a motivational picture.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks I appreciate the remark.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For some, their phone serves as their workplace and they perform tasks almost equivalent to that of a computer.

This is me 😁 my phone is my virtual office and I do most of my daily task there, I only use my laptop for coding and that's because it's more convenient. I love this challenge I will do my own version as well, I should probably change my wallpaper before taking screenshots, the current wallpaper will raise lots of questions 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha, bad boy 😂. I will be expecting

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't imagine my life without a phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, we can actually live without our phones

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You really have a nice lock and home screen I love them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for liking them

$ 0.00
1 year ago