A blog a day

7 56
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

Yesterday, I felt so awful that I was unable to write and publish an article. I gave in to the urge to download and watch a movie while I was planning to write an article.

Numerous favourable comments have been made about this movie, which has received a lot of attention. Well, seeing the movie wasn't intended to happen, but in doing so, I wasted valuable time that I could have used to compose an article. However, before seeing the film, I was considering what to write about but had nothing in mind.

Anikulapo, a Yoruba word that means "one who has seized death and put it in his pouch," is the name of the Netflix movie I saw. It was interesting to see, and there are many lessons to be taken away from it. I'll probably write more about the film later on.

I should also mention that after seeing the film, I felt a great feeling of relief since I had felt a lot of pressure to do so because it was trending on several social media platforms and a lot of people were talking about it.


An apple a day, a blog a day

The saying "An apple a day keeps the doctor away" is probably well-known to you. It is reported that the expression first encouraged people to eat apples, but it has now expanded to include all types of nutritious food. The likelihood of becoming sick is undoubtedly greatly decreased if you eat well.

Writing a blog every day helps to prevent writer's block, just like the proverb "An apple a day keeps the doctor away." Writing becomes easier and more skilful as you practice consistently every day.

From my experience, if I skip a day without writing at all, I find it challenging to go back and catch up. The majority of the time, if a day goes by without me writing, I eventually stop writing the following day as well, and this cycle continues until I feel awful and miserable.

Finding the time to write every day might be a luxury for some individuals. For instance, occasionally I start to wonder if I'll still be able to write every day like I do now if school starts up again.

Even if we are unable to produce lengthy or high-calibre texts, even the smallest amount of daily writing is a step in the right direction.

Writing every day helps you believe in yourself and overcomes writer's block or the sense that you don't want to write. In reality, that is the reason why preaching the value of keeping a streak is done.

Ten over Ten

I didn't get the chance to write an article at the beginning of October, and it broke my heart to know that I would be starting a new month without doing so on read-cash. So what did I do? To make sure I wrote two articles on the second day, I had to use a portion of my sleep time. You must see how happy I was to do so.

I appear to have spoiled the great start of my intention to publish 10 articles in the first ten days of the month by not writing yesterday. The situation may be saved if I could produce two articles within 24 hours on a given day within the first 10 days.

Since I know that the fervour I put into everything at the start of a new month will be what will carry me through the month, I place greater importance on the beginning of a new month when it comes to blogging.


This month of October, I'm hoping to write 30 articles in Hive and read cash. If I become really busy and am unable to do it, it would be understandable, but if I am not busy and am unable to do it, there would be no justification.


Remember that the easiest way to overcome writer's block is to post a blog every day, always.

07-10-2022

12:50 PM

Thanks for reading!


Author's link

12
$ 1.00
$ 0.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 9
Sponsors of Tomi-Ajax
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tomi-Ajax
1 year ago

Comments

Apple is a healthy fruit. Apples are costlier than guavas which contain similar nutrients as apples.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I didn't know that, thanks for the heads-up sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A blog a day keeps Rusty happy. Hehehe

I have movies to watch too. I am just floating, if I get the motivation to write, I write.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A blog a day keeps Rusty happy. Hehehe

Yes and no šŸ¤”

I have movies to watch too.

Only big men watch movies šŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can argue big men don't have the time because they are busy travelling the world going for business trips. šŸŒš

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This thing affect me too, once I skips a day, picking up my keyboard the next day would be a battle between my brain and keyboard.

To keep write 1 Article per day on each Platform is tough but achievable. I'm currently on it but I've missed one day on HivešŸ˜.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This thing affect me too, once I skips a day, picking up my keyboard the next day would be a battle between my brain and keyboard

Lol. I think it happens to everyone then

$ 0.00
1 year ago