More than they say or assume.

2 47
Avatar for Tobias00
2 years ago
Topics: Humans

Have you ever been in a community or organization where you're belittled?

Appreciation and recognition.

Before I proceed with this article my in-depth appreciation goes to @Tomi-Ajax @Ellawrites @Fexonice1 @MichaelBCH @Giddyboy @King_Gozie and everyone(I can't mention everyone's name,the support was massive and overwhelming) who took out of their time and busy schedule to read, like, comment and upvote my first article here. For a newbie I felt and still feel on cloud nine😄. Thank you all, I really appreciate and I don't take what you did for granted🙏🏽🙇🏻‍♀. You've all been sources of motivation. Pardon my manners, I didn't state in the article that i'm a lady😊

Sailing on⛴...

Have you ever been in a community or organization where you're belittled?

Growing up in a environment/community where all people see/say/assume is the opposite of who you are or who you will be, can be really demoralizing.

As teenagers we all had our moments. Yesterday(3/4/22) I was in a gathering, there we are expected to take children out for the forth coming easter camping(we've been on it for some time now). Having gone for the outing once myself I know how benefiting it was and the impact it had(still do) on me. Excited about the event I advocated for children and teenagers to go on the trip, because I really want them to experience what I experienced. Well, we were able to stir up quite a number of them to go for the trip, took their names down and presented it to the authority.

To my surprise, we were asked to start picking out some names from the list, those names where tagged not fit to be in such an event because those ones don't obey instructions, they were called the spoilt ones who lack home training. And since some other bigger people would be present in the event they don't want children that would go and tarnish our image. Wow! I was surprised because I thought our job is to reform these young ones and help them to see themselves beyond what the society think of them but instead we are doing exactly what the society is doing.

On the list are two boys, one whose father has gone to glory and another whose mother has also gone to glory. I myself can testify that these guys are stubborn but overtime I have come to relate with them because I was once like them(I used to be stubborn and I still do to some extent😄), I know how it feel like when people around don't understand you and just assume and also by applying some things i learnt from one of Kenneth Hagin books.

The story I learned from in the book.

After reading this, I realized it's true because one of those boys, was once always obeying and submissive when one of those in authority took him as a son and paid attention to him, I don't know what changed, the person became aggressive to him and he went back to being who he was known for.

Another of such is the ones on Twitter discovered by chessinslums.eth

Who could have ever thought that such a great mind would emerge from such hovel? I'm sure some people would have looked down on him while he was a bus conductor.

I have also had my share of such condemnation, if I were to add mine this would get longer than necessary. I'm certain most of us have our stories as well.

There is more to everyone than people(society) see, say or assume, if only they could treat others the way they want to be treated. If only they could believe in others the way they want to be believed in, then they would see others beyond the end of their noses.

Thank you for reading to this point. Your views are duly appreciated.

Oh! And if you don't mind I would like to know if you've experienced any form of condemnation🤗.

Sponsors of Tobias00
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.45
$ 0.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Ellawrites
+ 1
Sponsors of Tobias00
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tobias00
2 years ago
Topics: Humans

Comments

Wow! What I see here is that: one shouldn't look down on others. Today might not be rosy for them, but no one holds the key of tomorrow.

Better days are coming, ones situation doesn't define ones destination.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly! You nailed it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago