Getting Started

15 83
Avatar for Tobias00
2 years ago

Here I am thinking deeply about how to get started on this platform(I've been doing that for some days now).

I'm a newbie here, introduced into this realm by an amazing friend of mine(@Tomi_ajax) who I really appreciate. I created an account here on march 25th and ever since it's been a kinda war on what to upload here and what not to.

Even now as I type I honestly don't have a clue on what exactly to say, i'm doing this now, all thanks to my friend who visited today and encouraged me to just get started. Because by this time last night(it's 9:04pm currently), I already gave up on writing anything here after I typed a lengthy story I was hoping to upload, after days of thinking but was advised not to since i'm just getting started that i needed some kind of intro, and i'm not good with introducing myself so I was clueless but here we are now😊.

Wait! Let's come to think of it. Why was I scared of getting started? 🤔

My thoughts were would my article or story be good enough? What would people have to say about it? Would I be judged? Would they benefit from it? How good am i as a writer?And the rest of what came to my mind then.

Presently...

I feel so good about this, just typing what comes to mind and letting it out and i'm like wow is not as difficult as I thought it would be😊. I'm glad i'm doing this.

So about me...

Well, i'm an undergraduate student of one of the prestigious universities here in Nigeria, i'm a lover of anything good, an introvert if I may add that( I so much love my space😁).

What else can i add to the intro?🤔

You see🤷🏽‍♀ I'm being honest when I said earlier that I suck at introducing myself🤦🏽‍♀. I sincerely don't know what else to say😄

Others...

So i guess this is the little I can do for now. Wow! I did it💪🏽. I was able to put some things together 💃🏻.

Thank you, yes I mean YOU! Thanks for reading up to this point.

I hope to do more of this on this platform while developing my writing skill and getting to meet and make more friends too🤗.

Continuation 🙁

I had hoped to conclude this article in the previous paragraph but after checking and asking my friend, I realized it's not up to 600 words or 3mins read yet😩, I have about 200 more words to go. so here we go again...

Your thought presently...

I presume you might be wondering right now that why didn't I just erase my initial conclusion? But nah I don't want to, I want you and those who will be reading this in the nearest future to see/know, what it was like for me to get started here and also for newbies like me to know that nobody started on a platter of gold, we all just had to get started and flow with it. And also to be a reminder to me of how I started out.

You might also want to know...

Yes! in case you might also be wandering, I showed this to my friend since it's my first article and he knows his way around here better than I do. And he gave me encouraging words "you can do it"🤗.

Clueless...

Ok, don't mind me i'm just trying to pass time and words in order to get to 3mins read.

Let's have a talk...

Since I am honestly running out of words presently 😄 because i'm already feeling sleepy(it's 10:56pm, life story of a newbie😄)but then I want to round this up before retiring for the day. I would have love to ask or start a conversation about what you know now that you wished you'd known while growing up?

Mine is wish I had known I could be anything I want to be as a child if i put my mind to it and not just limited to some things. Might write on this someday.

Finally💃🏻💃🏻💃🏻

Like he said, I did it! 🕺🏽🥳 I surpass 600 words and got to 4mins read. Wawu! So I guess we are bringing this to a close. For you newbie reading this, just like me, put your fear aside and just get started.

For real this time, thank YOU for reading to this point, my heartfelt appreciation goes to YOU🙏🏽, you're valid!

Excited about publishing this🤭, let's see how it goes.

Sponsors of Tobias00
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 5.32
$ 3.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.12 from @King_Gozie
+ 15
Sponsors of Tobias00
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tobias00
2 years ago

Comments

I congratulate you for breaking the taboos and taking the important first step towards success.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read cash. It's okay to be anxious, but your friend is right. Relax, be yourself, write about whatever makes you comfortable. Be consistent. Interact with other bloggers, they would also come and look at your articles. It will be okay. Hope to see you around.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the word of encouragement.🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should not hesitate to start and reflect your thoughts and life. I wish you success in your reading journey.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Words duly noted, will make use of them. Thank you🤗.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is interesting, you got some real vibes and the emotions flow through the pen. Keep it coming, guy or babe. I enjoyed reading this, the best introduction post I have seen around lately.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Thank you. This is really motivating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you are probably the fifth person or so i would see being introduced by Tomi. The guy is a really wonderful personality. Nice to have you around. This place is fun, all you need to do is Engage people, keep to the rules and write consistently. Trust me, you are going tops. A pleasure meeting you, Enjoy 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you😊. Yes, he is

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read cash. I wish you all the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the community. Just keep with the consistency and make sure you engage on other blogger's articles, it would build a friendly interaction and would also make them come around to check your articles.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you🤗. Advice duly noted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to the community.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago