The Beauty of Eid-ul-Fitr

11 64
Avatar for Tilawat
1 year ago

28 Article of my journey|9-5-2022

Hi friends, I hope you're all okay. I wanted to write an article on the day of Eid-ul-Fitr but I could not write due to busy schedule. Did you guys enjoy the day of Eid? Did you visit a place on the day of Eid? I am writing the story of my Eid day. And I am writing this article with the pen of my heart. I don't understand why these tailors sew suits one night before Eid haha.

Sponsors of Tilawat
empty
empty
empty

I thank my beautiful sponsors. And thanks to all the people who like to read me💜

Eid day

I feel lazy to take a shower early in the morning on Eid day because I take a shower every morning after nine o'clock. But I was helpless because my father forced me to take a bath haha. I took a shower in the morning and went to offer Eid prayers. It is usually hot on Eid day as it starts here after March. I remember our clothes were drenched in sweat during Eid prayers last year. But on this Eid, thick clouds came early in the morning. After the Eid prayers, everyone started hugging each other and the sound of "Eid Mubarak" was heard all around. I hugged some of my friends and walked home. When I got home, I ate sweet soybeans. After that I went out.

I first visited the homes of all my cousins. After that all of us cousins ​​got together and went to our uncle's house. We all went back to our homes separately after meeting our grandmother and uncle. After that I went home and rested for a while. It was about twelve o'clock when one of my cousins ​​called me and informed me about the Eid program. My cousin came from the market to buy chicken and watermelon. After that we went to our uncle's fields like last Eid. Actually, there is a tube well on my uncle's farm where bathing is fun. After reaching the fields, we all clung to the mulberry tree. Because they were free fruit haha. Our school also has a mulberry tree but it was more sweet and delicious.

Is that enough for all of you haha.

Then my cousin started chopping tomatoes and onions. I intended to eat after bathing in the tube well but my cousin had already chopped tomatoes etc.

One of my cousins ​​specializes in making popular dishes here. We had one and a half kilos of meat which was enough to make "Kathai". Kathai is a special dish made here by frying meat in ghee. By the way, I rarely eat hot things because according to the doctor, my stomach gets hot quickly. And I've already eaten salty Kathai once or twice in my house. If the quantity of goods is added evenly, it becomes delicious. It was really tasty but the ghee was a bit too much. But because of hunger we found it more delicious. It was about two o'clock when we started eating.

Maybe the ghee is too much.

Everyone except me and my cousin had finished eating. But we both ate chicken until the end. Because we didn't want to waste chicken pieces haha.

After eating the Kathai, we drank a cool bottle of Pepsi for digestion. Believe me, after drinking the bottle, my heavy stomach became lighter. After drinking the bottle we remembered that we had brought watermelon too. After slicing the watermelon, we all fell on the watermelon like hungry lions haha. Unfortunately, the watermelon was not cold, but it was sweeter than expected.

After we finished eating, all the cousins ​​slept on the carpet under the tree. Because according to doctors, taking a bath immediately after eating is harmful to health.

After 30 minutes of sleep, we were all refreshed. My two cousins ​​started trying to run Peter's engine but the tube well Peter is very tough which requires power to run. Then two of my experienced cousins ​​started the engine. We all started to change clothes because we did not want to bathe in water with Eid's new clothes even though the tube well water is cleaned. I jumped into the well before all the cousins ​​like last year maybe you can call it coincidence. At least I had the privilege of being the first to get soaked in tube well water haha.

Sorry my face is ugly haha.

The tube well water was very cold which saved us from the hot May wind. We all played with water in the well. I was enjoying it because the fresh cold water from the tube well was soothing my body. No one was ready to get out of the water.

I was tested repeatedly stop breathing underwater. I couldn't hold my breath in the water for more than 25 seconds. I could hold my breath in the water for a minute but maybe I wouldn't come out alive haha. The water was so clear that I could see all my fingers inside it. You see my cousin's photography, he was taking pictures from under the tube well pipe haha. Anyway, the pictures were good.

Then one of my cousins ​​told us that the time for Asr prayer was near. After that we changed our clothes and rode home on motorbikes. After praying, we all parted and thus a wonderful day came to an end.

Beauty of Eid-ul-Fitr

This is a day when all of us relatives are together. Before this Eid you will see some people angry with each other but on the day of Eid you will see everyone hugging and smiling. Because the day of Eid comes to gather the love of all people in one place. That is the beauty of this day. This festival teaches us that we will break the distance and get closer to each other. This festival teaches us that we must learn to forgive one another. There were many people who could not see the day of Eid because life does not give opportunity to everyone.

A Personal Message

When a person learns the art of love, he can easily achieve every goal. Always keep the heart clean and free from dirt because if you put something good in a filled bin it will fall out instead of going inside the bin. Share the joys so you can have inner peace. Love and happiness are the only things that grow from sharing. Start each day with the art of love and happiness so that you can wrap up more. Let's spread the sweetness of love together.

When we were kids we used to think that Eid-ul-Fitr was just for playing. But we were wrong because this festival is a message of love. Actually, this festival is for those who are fasting in Ramadan because they have passed the month of patience. And the fasting person breaks his fast on the day of Eid. Displaced people from our village come back to their hometowns from distant cities to share love with their loved ones. One of my cousins ​​is a soldier in the army and he often comes here for Eid. But this time his department did not give him Eid leave. He told me in a video call that he is very sad this Eid because he is away from his village and loved ones. I could read his condition because it is really painful to be away from home on Eid. It is a beautiful day that draws us to our loved ones.

Closing Thoughts

The beauty of Eid is that all the members of the family look united. Everyone looks happy with new clothes and new shoes. On the day of Eid-ul-Fitr it feels like we are living in a world of happiness. Children get excited when they take Eid money from their relatives. In the bazaar you will see a huge crowd at every shop. A confectioner told me that the whole year's sales were on one side and the Eid day sales on the other haha. On the day of Eid, relatives visit each other's houses.

I really enjoyed the day of Eid. After Eid, the prosperity ends. But let love remain. I wish there was Eid every day. But I am thankful to God who gave me the privilege of enjoying the beautiful occasion of Eid-ul-Fitr.

Thanks for reading

Last Eid Article

https://read.cash/@Tilawat/that-day-was-beautiful-624b1ab5

All the pictures are mine and the lead image edited using canva app

12
$ 3.78
$ 3.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
+ 4
Sponsors of Tilawat
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tilawat
1 year ago

Comments

How wonderful to have many friends and have so much fun

$ 0.01
1 year ago

These are all my cousins. You know, we enjoy bathing in tube wells every Eid. You got it right, it's really fun. I hope you enjoy tube wells someday. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like most the part of tube well. It is the beauty of Punjab. I will visit some day Inshallah.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I just like to take a bath in tube well on Eid because having fun with cousins ​​is different. In Punjab you will find the scent of nature. You are invited to come here anytime. Thanks for dropping dear, Tanain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems like you enjoyed much on this special occasion, you are right that happiness and love increases more by sharing, we should try to live every moment and spread love and happiness as life is short so why not enjoy and live each and every moment of this precious gift.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yes my friend life is too short we must maintain mutual love so that the lamp of love in the world continues to burn and people continue to receive light. I want to become a bird and spread the seeds of love all over the world. Be happy and enjoy the surroundings so that the soul is refreshed. Thank you my dear Kainat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stunning Eid with cousins and photos shows how much friendship you have. Glorious!!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sir, we all get together every Eid and have a little program to make the time memorable. At least in the open we can feel free. Praise your beautiful words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy these special days! And every day because we have something beautiful around always!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I'm trying to connect with the environment around me. So that I can have fun with time. Nature surrounds us everywhere we just need to look around. Thank you dear!.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You do it well we all need to connect and re-connect again with our environment and specially with natural ones, not always close to a screen. Happy day also today!

$ 0.01
1 year ago