Pakistan Is a Safe Country.

16 66
Avatar for Tilawat
2 years ago
Sponsors of Tilawat
empty
empty
empty

I thank my beautiful sponsors. And thanks to all the people who like to read me💜

23 Article of my journey|18-4-2022

Hello readers! I hope everyone is fine. Last night a man used the wrong words about my country in a Facebook comment. This is a random post on which I saw this comment. I don't know what country that person was from because no country's name was mentioned on his account. But after reading that person's comment I got very angry but I didn't want to comment on him like crazy.

He wrote in the comment that "Pakistan is a terrorist country and no one is safe there." And he wrote some dirty words about our religion. I have a screenshot of that comment but I don't want those dirty words to be shared with you guys.

And I have ignored such dirty comments many times before. I don't know why they write such comments about our country. Because I have never written such bad words on social media about any peaceful country and it is not my right.

After the 2001 incident, some people in the United States spread false news against Pakistan. And false news against our great religion Islam began to circulate all over the world. Even Pakista-USA relations were good. And according to some reports, a man from Arab countries had wreaked havoc in New York City,USA. And since then, tensions have risen between the United States and Afghanistan. Because Afghanistan was Pakistan's neighbor and if this war had continued it would have hurt Pakistan too and that later proved to be true. Pakistan has been keen to turn the US-Afghanistan relationship into a friendship.

After the 2001 incident, terrorists in Pakistan showed their wrong intentions. After that, the terriorists had taken root in Pakistan. I remember I was a sixth grader when terrorists killed 150 people at an army public school in Peshawer, Pakistan. And among them were one hundred and thirty-four innocent students. And it was a dark year in the history of Pakistan.

Can any of you tell me what bravery it is to kill innocent children? The parents of those children had prepared their innocent children early in the morning and sent them to school, but perhaps they did not know that their children would not return alive in the evening. I cried a lot that dark day when I listened to the parents of those children on TV. After that day the morning parade at our school was closed and the walls were raised higher than before. I was not an adult at that time and I did not sleep all night because of fear. I was afraid that if those terrorists reached our school they would kill me like those children.

After the year 2010, terrorists had increased killings and destruction in our country. Fear had spread everywhere because the sounds of daily bombings had made people's hearts feel like hell.

According to a study, 57,000 people have been killed in Pakistan since 2001 due to terrorism. And more than 23,000 of them were civilians. This is the extreme of oppression.

And that time my father was also in the army and we were all worried about the situation. And our father used to call us daily to inform us of the situation which was serious.

People from other countries were afraid to visit our country because of fear. Social media controlled foreigners with false news, they portrayed the people of our country as terriorists even though the people of our country were being killed. Due to which the image of our oppressed country was shown in the veil of lies all over the world. Maybe it was an external conspiracy.

After the year 2016, the army of our country bravely conducted a search operation all over the world. In which the hidden terrorists were brought to their end. And their dangerous snare was successfully torn. After that our country came back to the realm of peace. People began to live a peaceful and fearless life again. God gave our country the strength to stand up again. In our country, Muslims and non-Muslims are living a prosperous life together. Now you will see a tourist in every city street of our country. Thousands of tourists come here and visit the beautiful places. But I have often seen foreigners who come here get sad when they leave. You can guess it from this one tourist couple.

The couple was sad when they left Pakistan for Sri Lanka. According to the couple, the hospitality of the people in Pakistan was amazing. There is a strange sadness on the couple's face.

That nasty comment made me think of writing this article. Thanks for that man's poor thinking haha.

Some people took advantage of the situation and linked our religion Islam with the word terrorism. Some terrorists have disguised themselves as Muslims and tarnished the image of our holy religion. But in the end, the truth came out and they deserved to be punished. Because our religion Islam teaches peace and unity. Muslims and non-Muslims have been living together for centuries. Every religion is respectable.

A humble advice to all my readers

I don't think we have the right to use the wrong words about any country or religion on social media. Because you may not know that your words can hurt someone. Don't forget that our words are our identity.

For you information, my country is rich in natural beauty. Welcome to my country.

Thanks for reading

Lead image edited using canva app

8
$ 1.62
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @Vika09
+ 1
Sponsors of Tilawat
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tilawat
2 years ago

Comments

I appreciate some culture and traditions in Pakistan infact that country has alot of contribution to the whole globe if I'm not mistaken Pakistan export oil.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pakistan's main exports include textiles, wheat, rice, fruits and vegetables. Saudi Arabia is the largest exporter of oil. I appreciate your effort.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was trying to understand why that particular person has uttered those words without hesitance. Of course, it's always important to look at the both side of a story. That person could have had experiences that urged him to say those words.

However, that's clearly a form of stereotyping. No matter how I try to understand his side without reference, I can say that what he did was really erroneous. I commented here so that people who can read this can know the 2 things: know both of sides of the story and stop stereotyping.

Whatever negativities Pakistan may have, we can't refute the fact that it is, still, a beautiful country that is worth-appreciating.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You're right, it's important to look at both sides of the story. Maybe he was misunderstood and he wrote such a comment. My country is beautiful and we always welcome you here. Thank you man!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Each country has its own beauty, traditions and religion. Everyone should be treated with respect

$ 0.02
2 years ago

But unfortunately some people are not able to use their intellect. It is bad to criticize a country and a religion. May God guide them. Thanks for dropping!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Unfortunately, some people are cruel

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh my why he said that to your country he really don't know about the beauty in there. I also don't have any knowledge but we should not under estimate any county

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe someone gave him wrong information about our country. At least we should not have the right to hate any country. Thanks friend!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes I totally agree with you I will feel the same as you felt because we love the country we lived and there are so much to treasure in every country

$ 0.01
2 years ago

APS incident was just heart wrenching I remember I was a student of grade 8th at that time , but it was soo sad and painful incident for the whole humanity... some Islam enemies are joining terrorism with Islam and Pakistan.. but we have to spread awareness about all this... I appreciate your effort for writing an article on this topic to motivate all of us ... keep writing , more power to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That day will forever look dark in the history of our country because they were innocent. Your words reach the heart. I look forward to learning from your writings in the future. Thanks Kainat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm Thanks Tilawat for considering my writings helpful I'll try my best to share informative and entertaining articles with you all.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is right....please don't talk loose or ill about any counyry any religion......i remember APS.....i was first year student....it was sad and awefull for humanity.....pakistan is fighting against terrorism....and had raised voice about islamophobia in UN....acctually i had written article on islamophobia for English newspaper as well as urdu paper.....and I am writing research paper on this topic.. ...when you look in history there are extremist mind people in every country every religion....so plzz don't join terrorism with islam...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is bad to target any country or religion. That school incident was tragic. But now, with God's help, our country's forces have achieved considerable success. I don't know history because I am the bird of this century haha. Thank you Khanum!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can get knowledge from searching things...i used to do it during my liesure time....you should do it....

$ 0.01
2 years ago