My Strange Journey

12 65
Avatar for Tilawat
1 year ago

33 Article of my journey|23-6-2022

Hi friends! I hope you're all okay. I'm back here after about four weeks. Actually, our annual exams are being taken. I am close to finishing another class. You may be wondering if anyone can write an essay even during exam days. The biology exam is five days away so I opened my cell phone today and started sharing my journey with you. Let's go friends...

Sponsors of Tilawat
empty
empty
empty

I thank my beautiful sponsors. And thanks to all the people who like to read me ❤

I fell while playing cricket and the doctor advised me to go to a big hospital for a chest x-ray. There is no government or private hospital in our village. There is only one doctor who treats only fever patients. Which is why I had to go on a long journey.

My father advised me to go to Mianwali. The city of Mianwali is about two hundred and fifty kilometers away from our village. This was my first long trip because I had never traveled so far before. I caught a bus a few kilometers away from my village that was going directly to Mianwali. It was very hot outside but there was AC inside the bus. I started to feel cold inside the bus because the AC was right above my head. There were a few men in the bus besides me who were sitting in the front seats. And I lay down comfortably in the back seat haha.

A few hours later I saw in the distance a mountain range approaching us. I was looking out the window of the bus. After a few minutes our bus stopped in the middle of the mountains. We got off the bus and prayed in a small mosque near the road and got on the bus again. For the first time in my life I was seeing mountains so close because I had always seen mountains from afar in my village. These were beautiful high mountains between which we were passing.

I asked the conductor for a paper because I was bothered by vomiting because of AC. I was not used to traveling long distances and this was the second bus trip of my life which is why I vomited during the journey. Maybe if I had something sweet to chew on, like candies or bubbles, I could avoid vomiting. During the trip I saw mostly palm trees there. And there were some mango trees.

Actually, the river Indus flows there, due to which there is greenery everywhere. Farming there is easier than here because we live in hot and dry areas whereas there are many canals that irrigate the lands. They have plenty of water. When I first saw the river I was scared because I had never seen such a big river. When the bus was passing over the bridge over the river and I felt like maybe we were all about to fall into the river and it was nothing but my cowardly mind. The dangerous waves of the river really blinded my eyes. I'm wondering what it would be like for me to see ocean, maybe it's hard to guess haha.

I wondered at the time how people were able to travel six or seven hundred kilometers. I felt like a prisoner in a bus. I fell asleep for a while during the journey as Mianwali was a few kilometers away. When I woke up, my mobile phone was in my hand. It was my good fortune that my mobile phone was not stolen by the passengers in the nearby seats. Otherwise, I have heard many times that some people steal by cutting people's pockets on buses.

I saw water sparkling in the distance I thought it might be a river but when the bus passed by I was surprised because it was a lake. Actually seeing the river and the lake was new to me because I had only seen the picture of the lake before in my textbook. And when I saw the lake I thought deeply and I said to myself why this lake is not flowing like a river? It was a square lake then I thought where does the water come from in this lake because there is no way for me to see the water coming into the lake. Could it be natural rainwater? I don't know where the water in the lake comes from and how it comes into being. A person sitting next to me told me that this lake is called "Chashma Lake". One corner of the lake was joined by a mountain. The blue water of the lake was shining in my eyes. It was a wonderful place.

I saw some boats standing on the shore of the lake with no one around. People may not like to travel to the lake in the heat of the day. On the way I saw three lakes not far from each other.

I left my village at eight in the morning and when we reached the town of Mianwali it was two in the afternoon. It was a journey of about six hours. It wasn't a long journey but I was bored. After getting off the bus, I walked towards CMH Hospital in Mianwali. Outside I was feeling very hot as I got off the AC bus. When I arrived at the X-ray room, I was asked to take off my shirt, which I found strange. A man came to me and told me to hold your breath for five seconds during X-ray. Maybe he was a doctor. Isn't he? haha. He set my chest in front of something made of plastic. Someone told me that we feel warm because of the rays passing through the body during X-rays, but I did not feel anything like that. These are just fabrications.

They told me to wait an hour. An hour later I received a chest x-ray report. The doctor said that my ribs were fine. After listening to the doctor, my tension went away because I was worried before the report. I went to the bus stop and after waiting for a few minutes I left for my village. And I got to my house at ten o'clock at night. I was hungry because I hadn't eaten anything during the whole trip. That's how my short journey ended.

Why did I call my journey strange?

When we are healthy, our heart wants us to travel around the world. There is a famous saying that "if there is life then there is world". A healthy person can enjoy every moment of his life. It is easy for him to keep himself happy. But how can a person who is not healthy convince himself to travel the world and enjoy himself? Similarly, I was not excited about my feelings. Of course a sick person's feelings and thoughts are different from a healthy person's. Did I say wrong? No, that's it. I did not enjoy the scenes of my journey as a healthy man does. Not at all. It was a strange journey for me. Because I made this journey not out of joy but out of compulsion. Pain in one part of the body means the whole body is sick. It was really a strange journey for me. Which is now listed in the book of my life. It was all of a sudden. Sometimes life takes us to places we don't expect to go... Yes this is life.

Anyway, the journey was beautiful because I passed through nature. At least I could smell the scent of nature. Have you ever traveled like this?

Thanks for reading

All pictures are mine

Lead image Source Canva app( Edited)

11
$ 2.78
$ 2.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Vika09
$ 0.04 from @Ling01
+ 7
Sponsors of Tilawat
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tilawat
1 year ago

Comments

It's been a great trip, man. I hope you don't have any serious problems

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Very interesting journey. Very beautiful places. I love nature, not a noisy city. I am glad that my friend is in good health

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Absolutely my journey was very interesting and beautiful. It hurts me to live in a noisy city too I was born in a village and I always feel in the middle of nature. The open air of the village refreshes my mind daily. Thanks for taking care of me. You are a great friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And you are a wonderful friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also vomit when I travel to far away places I also asked my seat mates If they had plastic or candy I also get bored when traveling but if I'm in the mood I will not get bored and I'll just enjoy the scenes. And it's good that the doctor told you that your fine and take care always good luck to your studies and wish you can came up with more articles

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's why I would prefer a motorbike ride to a bus. The windows of the bus are closed and the main cause of vomiting is AC cooling. It's fun to travel in a very pleasant mood. Thank you for your love.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Your always welcome I also ride on motorcycles my friend and I enjoyed it but it's dangerous sometimes so you better took care if you'll going to ride on it

$ 0.02
1 year ago

This is useful advice as I have noticed that many people have been involved in motorbike accidents due to carelessness. This two-wheeled ride is dangerous. We need to be extra careful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can imagine myself passing into trees. I think it is not weird to smell nature. It refreshes me and takes me back to being a child.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I am also a lover of nature but in case of illness we feel bitter about everything. My thoughts and feelings could have been different if I had traveled healthier. Surely you must have spent your childhood in the midst of nature. Thanks for reviewing the ideas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ooh soo sorry for your health, i wish you a very quick recovery and best of luck for one last paper. Btw i haven't travelled a long distance on the bus.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My health is fine. I had a slight injury to my ribs. I have some papers left and I am doing my best. The long journey on the bus is really tiring. Thanks friend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago