My Six Flaws & My Six Qualities

5 50
Avatar for Tilawat
1 year ago

36 Article of my journey|18-7-2022

Every human being has some flaws and virtues. We cannot use the word"Perfect" for ourselves because the word perfect refers to something that is free from defects.

Image Source (Edited)

I have found few flaws and merits here. I hope you can learn something from my article. Let's move...

My Six Flaws

  • Lack of confidence

  • Half an effort

  • Laziness

  • A prisoner of the past

  • Repeating mistakes

  • Loneliness

Lack of Confidence

I have always seen myself outside the realm of confidence. I remember never taking part in any pageants in school because I was shy of being on stage in front of an audience. At school, I used to feel shy to stand up and answer the teacher's question during class. All this is due to lack of confidence. I'm embarrassed to meet a new house guest that might not be too difficult for someone else. Sometimes I suffer big losses due to lack of confidence.

Half an effort

When I strive for a goal, I stop halfway. Isn't it harmful? For example, when I pick up a biology book to prepare for an exam, I go to sleep with half the questions memorized even though I have only one day left in the date of the paper. I do not complete every work attempt but give up after half the effort. By the time I try again, it's too late.

Laziness

I made a goal two months ago that I would set an alarm and pray Fajr two days in a row, but I hear the alarm and turn it off and go to sleep... Isn't that lazy? I'm too lazy to go and drink a glass of water by myself. I'm too lazy to brush my teeth in the morning. I am lazy to reply to someone immediately on Messenger. I am lazy to buy vegetables for home from the market. My mom... It's okay. It's okay haha.

A prisoner of the past

I often get lost in myself and my mind is lost in my past life. I remember that I lost my childhood. I remember that I missed many opportunities in the past. And I say to myself after waking up from the past, "am I a prisoner of the past". I remember as a child I got a toy in the shape of a ship which later broke. I miss that ship. Sometimes even my real life feels like a bygone past.

Repeating mistakes

I remember the last time I missed a few questions in the annual exam because I was not aware of the time because I didn't have a watch. This year also I missed a few questions due to lack of time in the exam even though I had those questions clearly in my mind. I have noticed that I repeat my mistakes over and over again. I knew in advance that I would be punished when I was late to school, but I was late every day haha.

Loneliness

You all may find it strange to know that I don't have a single friend in real life. Most of the people in my village know me but I don't know anyone except a few of my neighbors because I don't like to relate to anyone. The other day I asked a small child standing in the street who are you he said angrily "my house is behind your house" haha. I am often alone. I want to be alone everywhere. It doesn't mean that I don't like meeting people and getting to know each other, it's just a bad habit of mine. Perhaps loneliness is also a disease.

Sponsors of Tilawat
empty
empty
empty

I thank my beautiful sponsors. And thanks to all the people who like to read me ❤

My Six Qualities

  • Forgiving and apologetic

  • helper

  • Feeling others

  • No mobile outside

  • No regrets

  • Always learning

Forgiving and apologetic

When someone hurts me or scolds me with words, I do not retaliate. Rather, I try to forgive the person who hurt me. I try to quickly convince myself inside that I can forgive. And I apologize for my mistake because I think that apologizing for a mistake increases our dignity, not less. Forgiveness and asking for forgiveness from others has been taught to me by my mother since childhood.

Helper

I always try to help others. Although I feel lazy in doing my housework. My mother tells me why I prefer doing other people's work than doing housework? I used to say, Mom, "I find comfort in helping others" haha. And I believe that we should help others at every opportunity so that we can earn reward from God. Helping each other is the real flavor of life. It won't be wrong if you call me Helper.

Feeling others

I am by no means included in the list of people who ignore the feelings of others. I try to feel the emotions of everyone who is in my circle of life. In my eyes, the second meaning of human is feeling. If we have lost the substance of feeling, how can we maintain relationship because relationships are about human feelings. And it is my belief that a soul devoid of feeling cannot be human.

No mobile outside

I see my neighbors using mobiles all day outside in the street. I see that my fellows are using mobile phones in the class even during the lecture, hidden from the eyes of the teacher. I have been using mobile for two years but I have never taken the mobile out of the house. I only use mobile inside the house and some people don't even know that I have a mobile or not. My fellows say that I am lucky that I don't carry a mobile outside the house. I think everything should be used at the right time. Overuse can be harmful.

No regrets

I laugh when I listen to some people. They always talk about regrets, for example, "if we had not done this, we would not be suffering from these problems today" etc. I never feel regret because regret brings us nothing but mental anguish. We cannot hold on to the past and we must correct our past mistakes instead of regretting them. I always look to the future because it is in our control. I don't regret what I did in the past.

Always learning

I learn less from my mistakes and more from the mistakes of others. For example, when I was a new user on Read Cash, I used to learn from other people's articles and comments what mistakes a writer should avoid. And I'm not ashamed to say that I've learned a lot from the lives of others to improve my own. And this learning process never ends because we cannot become perfect but we can improve. By learning we can polish ourselves day by day. There is always something to learn around us.

You can also write something on this topic

Every human being has flaws and virtues but it depends on us how we control our flaws. Find your flaws and try to turn them into strengths so that you can live the best life you can. Yet something remains to be avoided.

My Previous Articles

A brave man of history

I Can't live there

My Strange Journey

It Is Your Responsibilities

Thanks for reading

10
$ 0.70
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Amjad_Ali_Waince
$ 0.05 from @Vika09
+ 6
Sponsors of Tilawat
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tilawat
1 year ago

Comments

I have flaws too😜 Everyone has flaws, but there are no perfect people. You need to be yourself, and not try to be perfect. You will remain my friend even with your flaws

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We all have flaws and good qualities, and be aware of all or many of them it's important. I know about your laziness jaja but it's good you always learn!!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

If we ignore our faults, we cannot improve ourselves in the future because some faults push us down. If we list our weaknesses and work on them, we can become better. We have to learn and eliminate laziness. My effort is to make myself a better person. Thanks for leaving a comment

$ 0.02
1 year ago

My friend! if you want just the Hive link here you are: https://hiveonboard.com?ref=duvinca You can also publish there, at the beginning you need to be patient but later with time, it's very interesting, you can use whichever interface of all the ecosystem. I don't know why I couldn't give you the info link on Noise really, some warning appeared!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good really, if we are aware of who we really are and how we can be the best version of ourselves.

$ 0.01
1 year ago