We need a female president

11 20
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
8TH MARCH, 2022.
37 ARTICLE IN ALL.
7TH ARTICLE IN THE MONTH.

Hi! How has been your day? I've missed writing an article yesterday. I promise to make up for it. How is today's celebration? I hope you enjoyed yourselves. This topic has been on my mind for a while now. So seeing today's celebration, I quickly decided to write this today. I apologise ahead for any thing you might not like in my writing. Have a lovely reading.

My president, I greet you. My vice president, I greet you. My ministers, I greet you. My governors, I greet you. My deputy governors, I greet you. My commissioners, I greet you. My honourables, I greet you. My local governments chairmen, I greet you. Members of the upper and lower chamber, I greet you. Thank you all for your great work. You have done well. But you know what? We want to see what a woman can do too.

I know of various countries who have had female as leaders and were successful.

Edith Cresson

First female premier of France

Khaleda Zia

First female prime minister of Bangladesh

Mary Robinson

First female president of Ireland

Benazir Bhutto

First female prime minister of Pakistan

Hanna Suchocka

First female prime minister of Poland

Tansu Çiller

First female prime minister of Turkey

Kim Campbell

First female prime minister of Canada

Jennifer Shipley

First female prime minister of New Zealand

The list is uncountable. Few reasons why we need female president are:

Teamwork and cooperation

Women work in team and that is democratic. They don't do things alone unlike men. Women love to carry others along in their decision. In the home, women love to carry their husbands along in their decisions. And in the case where the husband is not around, they involve the children. This is very important in a nation too. We need women who won't take decisions singlehandedly but will carry the Ministers and Governors along for cooperate decisions to be made affecting the country.

Many ideas from different people would lead to the growth of the nation rather than the idea of a single person imposed on a whole nation.

Emotional stability

Most women know that emotional outburst can ruin their career and have kept themselves unemotional and stable publicly. I know quiet a number of men that have wept publicly due to unsuccessful elections. I wouldn't like to mention names. Some scratch their head and even scream. This wouldn't be done by a woman. We love to keep our emotions under control.

Love and care

Women are agents of love. They love unconditionally more than some men. They are loving and caring. Women love and take proper care of their kids and family. Women who are successful in managing their homes, can as well manage a nation. They are also agents of change.

I believe you enjoyed reading this article. Let me know your thoughts in the comments section. THANKS 🌹

1
$ 0.42
$ 0.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Women can do anything, they just need a chance to prove themselves. They have lots of hidden capabilities they need to show them as much as possible. Nowdays women are the one who are discouraging other women's more than men do. It would be really great if we give a chance to all the women all over the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should be given the chance to prove our ability

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy women's month dear. But I'm sorry to go the other way in terms of the presidency😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks.What we really need is anyone that will lead us comfortably.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We also need a female president here in my country haha I hope my presidential bet will win the upcoming election.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can see women empowerment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually, I did not only enjoy this, but I'm also in support of this. All your points here are accurate, we really need a female president.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I appreciate your support.

$ 0.00
2 years ago