The day my classmate fainted

8 23
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Sports, Faint, School
12TH FEBRUARY, 2022.
14TH ARTICLE IN ALL.
12TH ARTICLE IN THE MONTH.

I am feeling nostalgic. My secondary school days were filled with lots of interestingactivities as an art student. I remember so many experiences of drama presentation, quiz and debate. It is a pity I can't go back to those days. Let me tell you about how my classmate fainted.

My school was preparing for its inter-house sport. So many activities were involved. Activities like running the 100-meter race, 200-metre race, relay race, country race, batton-race, matching, filling the bottle, running with sacks, high jump, long jump, table tennis, volleyball, football, carrying an egg in a spoon without touching it till you get to the finishing line. These are interesting activities. There are so many others that I can't remember now.

There was this new student among us who joined us second to the last term of our final year in secondary school. He was tall so people thought he would be able to run very well. He was given the yellow House vest and he took part in the relay race. He ran not too well as people thought.

I was among those who were matching. When I was exhausted, I obtained permission from our class teacher and went to my class to get my water bottle. I met some boys sitting down and the new student was lying on the floor. I greeted them and drank my water. As I was about leaving the class, I asked why the new student whose name was Simeon why he was lying down. One of the boys responded that Simeon was about to faint. I thought they were playing pranks but I later realised they were serious after calling his name and wasn't responding though the was still conscious. I quickly left the classroom and run to the schoolfield. I told our class teacher what happened and we both rushed back to the class. Some students, who heard what I said, also followed us. When we got to the class, the boys had removed his vest and we poured water on his head to revive him. My classteacher was also pressing his chest and calling his name.

After fruitless efforts, he was rushed to the hospital in the school bus. That was how the preparation for the inter-house sport ended for that day. We later learnt Simeon received about four drips within 24 hours. We would have lost him. We never knew his strength could not carry the rigours of sports.

Lesson

Don't try to impress anyone by doing what you know your power cannot be able to withstand. The people you want to please today will be the one to abuse that you were not wise after you are dead. BE YOUR SIMPLE SELF.

Wishing you a happy weekend 💖.

3
$ 1.13
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kiingsley
$ 0.01 from @DanLawan
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Sports, Faint, School

Comments

Thank God be was revived. Those secondary days were fun especially during the interhouse sport season. During those days, I made sure I partook on the one that I knew how to do, and that was matching. I can't come and kill myself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes o... We can't kill ourselves 🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It Mr potbelly with his big belly on the pot table . I am a new bie here nice meeting .it a great lesson for me and everyone ..I am glad she realised her mistakes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your name is funny 😆. Nice meeting you too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, thank God he got better. I never heard of judging someone's skills by height lol. My school tested every student in sports especially races and they picked those who were good

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. He was not yet chosen. He was still being tested

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow nice one Happy weekend from this side too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks... Have a nice weekend

$ 0.00
2 years ago