Result suspence

7 18
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
23RD FEBRUARY, 2022.
25TH ARTICLE IN ALL.
23RD ARTICLE IN THE MONTH.

I woke up this morning healthy and bright. My brain was fresh and my body was ready for the day's work. I prayed, got dressed and set out. The day was bright and clear. I boarded a minibus and alighted a few distance before my school. I had an appointment with one of my seniors and after seeing her I tracked down to school.

Before now, since we resumed, we have have been hearing rumours that the results will be released last week or during the weekend. But to our surprise, we got to school on Monday and didn't see anything.

As I was about entering the school compound, I met two of my seniors who told me that the results were released but ours was not included. I thought they didn't see very well. I thanked them and ran to school in a jiffy. I quickly went to the notice board and behold it was not there. I was disappointed and scared at the same time. I was disappointed that it was not released along with other levels and I was scared because that was my first examination in school.

Although, I did my best in the exam but I wasn't sure what the result would be. I left the notice board and went to prepare for the class I had at 8 am. As I was reading, some of my coursemates arrived and started their loud discussion about our results that was not released (you know how students behave). None of them saw me in the lecture room I was so I was able to concentrate. Others arrived later and the noise become louder disturbing others who were having lectures already.

At 9:30 a.m. , my academic father was not yet in school. My dean of school was not yet around too. They arrived few minutes before 10 a.m. Immediately the Dean of school got to the notice board, he summoned all of us and asked why our result was not where it was pasted. We told him that we didn't see it and we don't know who removed it. The register also called us and told us that we were going to pay some amount for it to be pasted again. We disagreed and went back to our lecture room.

The result was pasted late last night and some students who knew it went to school at night to snap it. Some came later to remove it. I got mine from my course mate who also went to school last night. The suspense is over now. I checked it and I give all glory to God.

Thanks for reading 🤗

5
$ 0.75
$ 0.71 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.01 from @Preshdan
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

A bad move by those who removed the notification, thanks everything went well, congratulations

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That means you passed :) Congrats and the suspense was over :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you very much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can understand how you might have felt. Suspense makes my heart beat. Thank goodness you have seen it, but have been in a situation where I didn't know my result for up to three weeks. Isn't that crazy.. hahaha. Brilliant article. I am highly impressed. Nice meeting you though ✌️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Three weeks is so long a time 😴. Thanks for commenting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This really gave me some suspense too. I hope you're now relieved. Amazing writes my friend 👌😀. Have a wonderful week my friend 👌😀

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks. I'm now relieved 😃

$ 0.00
2 years ago