#MyReadCashStory by Tife.

8 28
26TH FEBRUARY, 2022.
28TH ARTICLE IN ALL.
26TH ARTICLE IN THE MONTH.

Hello great writers of the Read.Cash family. How are you doing? I hit writer's block so as I was scrolling down and reading articles, I read an article @MoonTrader and found a challenge with these questions and I decided to write on them. You can participate too.

Writing mechanisms

  • Write an article that is above 4 minutes reading time.

  • Answer the following questions below (4 questions).

  • Answer the 4 questions on your own (Avoid Plagiarism).

  • Submitting of entry until February 27 (11:00 PM Philippine Standard Time).

  • Join and Submit in the Community Read Cash Writings.

  • Failure to follow the Mechanics means your entry is Invalid.

  • Include the Mechanics in Your Article/Entry.

The main task in this challenge is to answer the following questions below;

How did you get here in "READ CASH"?

How Challenging is it as a writer that needs to write article everyday?

How did "READ CASH" help you?

What are the Lessons that you learned in "READ CASH"?


#MyRead.CashStory

How did you get here in "READ CASH"?

My journey on Read.cash began when I was introduced to it by my sister. She told me what the platform is about and the things I needed to do. She told me about how she has been able to take care of herself and her siblings including her parents through the money she earn. I didn't have any idea about bitcoin or cryptocurrency. I even asked some funny questions in my ignorance. I made some mistakes and I broke some rules when I first got here and I was punished for it. This account was opened three months ago but I began to use it actively a month ago. My story is similar to that of the originator of this challenge. I never gave up and that is why I am still here. I didn't want to join at first because I thought of how I would be able to meet up with the demands 600 words per day. Writing in English isn't my problem so I decided to give it a try and I am glad I did.

How challenging is it as a writer that needs to write article everyday?

As a student, writing an article each day has been very challenging and interesting at the same time. I have to balance it with my academics so that none will be affected. Sometimes, I will be absent here in order to concentrate more on my academics. For me to think properly and effectively, I would wake up earlier to write something and then to read my books. It has really been very challenging but I love it. At times, I will still be awake around 2 a.m. thinking of what to write and trying to read other articles as well and even sleep off at times. I sometimes sleep in the afternoon to stay awake at night. I usually have enough time to read and write during the holidays and whenever we have just resumed. But, immediately the bulk of the lectures become heavy, I sure have to concentrate more on my studies and my mind will also be here. At times, I run out of topics to write on. I just read other articles to get a topic to write on as I did and found this challenge.

3. How did "READ CASH" help you?

It has taught me effective time-management. I have to time my schedule to be perfect. it helped me not to waste my time on all unnecessary things from other social media platforms without any gain when I can do something profitable here and earn for it.

It has also helped me in improving my essay writing. While I was in secondary school, I was taught article writing, report, formal and informal letters. But, I did not concentrate on any of them except for the informal letter. I never knew I would need them in later years. I thought it would only be for the preparation for my final exams in Secondary School but I was wrong. Read.cash has made me to realise that writing should be part of my life and not only for exams. It has also helped in my grammatical spellings and construction of correct sentences. It also helped me in learning about how to develop a good paragraph that makes sense and finally, it also helped me to earn more for myself. Read.cash has made me to be financially independent and not always asking for money from my parents. At least, I can support them in a little way.

What are the lessons that you learnt in "READ CASH"?

I have learnt a lot of lessons about this platform and also from interacting with other writers and reading their articles. So many lessons I can't even count. I will mention some of them.

On MARRIAGE, I read an article on marriage and I learnt about the virtue of patience, love and sincerity.

ON INTERPERSONAL RELATIONSHIPS, I learnt to live in peace with others by understanding our differences.

On FORGIVENESS, I learnt that humans will surely step on one another's toes as the teeth is bound to bite the tongue but forgiveness is the key to living a peaceful life.

I also learnt that writing is the best way to express my feelings and be relieved because I am an introvert.

I also learnt to write things down so I won't forget.

I have also learnt to be consistent in whatever I do. It has also taught me that I can write on my own.

I have learnt to appreciate every little encouragement I receive from anyone.

Giving to others will make me to receive more.

This is my entry for the Read.Cash story challenge.

Thanks to the originator of the challenge and thanks for reading 🤗

6
$ 1.38
$ 1.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Seniorman
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty

Comments

It's nice to know how you joined and how you're stay have been. I've also learnt a lot from this site

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a very lively writer of note. Your vocabulary is coherent and superb. You made me to reason well. Am aligned to your content wholeheartedly. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks to my dad. He was my teacher in secondary School. Thanks for the compliment 💗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Read cash truly helps a lot for us 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes o...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not always easy to cope for students and working class people. Even till now, I still battle with the engagement but I'm trying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. We just have to do both together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago