My kitchen experiences

5 26
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
8TH APRIL, 2022. 
57TH ARTICLE IN ALL.
5TH ARTICLE IN THE MONTH.

This is a cold morning. We had a peaceful rain last night. We thank God we now have the cold weather that we want. The heat has been something else. I didn't even know that rain fell until this morning when I woke up and noticed the cold weather.

Yesterday was a bit busy for me in school. We were just told that most of our courses have changed due to the changed curriculum. We had already bought all the necessary handouts and done all other things. We have to start changing the courses we wrote in our course forms to the new ones. I was just walking from one office to another to do all these corrections.


I opened my account this morning and I found so many interesting articles to read. I couldn't stop reading one after the other and I discovered so many topics I could write on😁. It was while I was reading that I saw some prompts. One of those I saw was an article written by @Amazing-grace on her experiences in the kitchen. I decided to choose the same topic and write mine too.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

My cooking experiences started fourteen years ago. It was an evening to remember. My mum was in the kitchen, cooking. My dad entered the kitchen and saw that my mum was already tired. My dad told my mum to introduce me to some little things about cooking and that I was not too young to learn how to cook.

My mum reasoned with him and called me from among my friends while we were playing outside. She gave me okra to grate for her. She told me to grate the okra inside the house but I begged her to allow me do it outside and watch my friends. She agreed and I took the okra to the front of the house close to sand. As I was grating it, I think I lost concentration and the grated okra poured on the sand.

Raw okra

Guess what I didπŸ™„.

In my little ignorance, I packed the okra back into the plate🀩, finished the rest and took it to my mum in the kitchen 😝. I thought my secret was hidden. I never knew I was deceiving myself πŸ˜†. My mum finished cooking and served the food. I was happy nobody saw the okra when it poured on the sand. As my mum was stirring the okra, she must have sensed that the bottom was somehow.

At the first bite, my mum spoke. She asked me if the okra poured away and I couldn't hide my open secret again. I must have kept quiet for a while before I told her the truth. I spoilt the food that night for my mum. I know she would not have blamed my dad for allowing me to help her. I was young and my brain did not tell me that the okra was already mixed with sand before packing it. I must have thought sand was also a part of food. It wasn't funny at all.

I can't remember the next time my mum called me to do kitchen work for her again except to wash the dishes. It was an experience to remember.

There was another day that I was the only one in the house. I decided to cook beans. I poured all necessary things into the pot and placed it on the electric cooker. I sat down in the livingng room and slept off. I woke up the next morning and I discovered that my nose was somehow. I could not breathe very well. Then I remembered that I was cooking the previous night before I slept. I went into the kitchen and saw a black pot on the electric cooker. The pot had turned black including its contents. It was God's mercy that allowed the power holders to switch off the light. I took the pot outside and poured the burnt beans away. I didn't enjoy breathing for few days. It was not a funny experience.

This is the end of my story. I have other experiences to share with you but I'll like to stop here.

Thanks so much for reading. I hope you enjoy it. You can also take part in this and write yours too. Even if you are a male, your entry is welcomed. Make us laugh and enjoy our weekend 😊.

3
$ 0.70
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bilqees
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

In the realm of culinary adventures, my kitchen experiences have been transformed with the expertise of https://kitchenmakeovers.ca. From innovative designs to functional upgrades, their services have turned my cooking space into a haven. The fusion of style and practicality has elevated my daily routines. It's like a culinary symphony, harmonizing aesthetics and efficiency for a delightful cooking journey.

$ 0.00
5 months ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I don't think you should be close to a kitchen ever again. It's not for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁😘 please don't allow hunger to do me somehow 😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. This is hilarious.. definitely going to share my experience next

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I would love to read too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago