Lost a close friend

11 43
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago

Good day friends.

Who is a friend to you?

To me, a friend means a lot. A friend is a person who I can trust and trusts me too. A friend is someone who can correct me when I go wrong and I can correct too. A friend is someone who helps in times of need. A friend is someone that I can keep my secrets confidential with. A friend is someone that we can pray together, share the word of God together.

Do you have a best friend?

I do have a best friend. Because I don't want to trust people too much again I've been through a lot of emotional trauma due to friendship. I once had a friend named Tolu, of blessed memory. She was a very close friend who later betrayed . I have another friend lately and although we are still friends but not too close again. She didn't betray me actually but she did something I didn't like so she has been avoiding . JESUS CHRIST is my best friend.

Do you think having many similarities is necessary to become friends?

Having similarities is necessary for friendship because I believe birds of the same feather flock together. Even if you don't have any similarity I don't think there's any point in making a friend.

Have you ended a friendship with someone?

I have ended the friendship with someone before because the person betrayed my trust so I had to withdraw a little and cut the friendship although we live far away from each other. But we speak on phone often before that time.

Have you lost a best friend?

Like I said earlier, the best friend I have cannot die but a close friend died two years ago. She was very close to me but she died due to having sickle cell. She was a sickle cell patient so she died the first month she got admission into the university.

Do women or men make better friends?

Women make friends and I believe each of them make good friends. Men can be good friends. Women can also be good friends. I pray that God will lead us to the right friend.

Do you believe in soul-mate friends?

I believe in soul-mates friends because there are some friends who abound in death and in life.

I found this questions while reading an article written by @Micontingsabit and originated by. @Coolmidwestguy

Thanks for reading.

Tife writes✍️

7
$ 0.50
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Micontingsabit
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I really miss my bestfriend. We are far away each other. She's my bestfriend when I was still in college.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

New place new friends 😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True my friend. Now I don't have friends. In virtual world only.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some of my friendship ended due to long distance and with time it started diminishing till it end

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Really. You could have still communicated through phone,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Having a friends is easy but having a best friend could not be as easy like that. Before I had a best friend but when I grown up I rarely have a time to connect to her. Things had changed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too. I love being alone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for mentioning me. I just remembered my bestfriend overseas and reminded her to take care of herself more as she has a heart problem. I am sorry to hear about your friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish your friend quick recovery.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for taking this on. I enjoyed reading your perspective on friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for your comment and tip. I appreciate it

$ 0.00
1 year ago