I met an old friend today

6 19
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
5TH APRIL, 2022.
56TH ARTICLE IN ALL.
4TH ARTICLE IN THE MONTH.

Thank you so much everyone that has made my journey here to be smooth. I appreciate my sponsors. I thank all readers, commenters and upvoters. God bless you all.

I had a very busy day today. My examination begins next month. So, I have more work to do.

As I was going to school this morning, I had a class by 8am. It seemed all the transporters were all on holiday. It was quite unusual. The street was unusually quiet. I guess it might be because of the cold weather. Fifteen minutes to 8am, I was still by the roadside. I decided to walk to the next junction. I was becoming impatient because I didn't want to get to school late.

As I was going, I was looking back as if to see any minibus that would be going towards my direction. I didn't want to flag down any bike due to the incident that happened a month ago. Five minutes to 8, I still didn't see any minibus. I then noticed a bike was horning behind me. I guessed he wanted me to stop but I just shook my head to indicate that I was not interested in mounting the bike.

The bike still did not stop following me. He then spoke that I should wait. All these while, I did not look back to see the face of the bike man. I then looked back but could not recognize him. He then mentioned the name of the school I once worked while I was awaiting my admission into higher institution. That was when I remembered where we had met vividly. I apologized for ignoring him at first. I explained to him that I was not planning to flag down any bike and that was the reason for my earlier action.

He came to do his teaching practice in the school where I worked. He was appointed to teach the senior classes due to his academic performance. Our paths didn't cross but once so, I never knew he could recognize me.

He asked where I was going and I mentioned the name of my school.

He drove me to school. On the way, he spoke about some things that touched my heart. He spoke about some permanent staff in that school that didn't like his way of life. He said those teachers were not laying down good examples for the students to follow. He said some teachers would be chewing gum and then scold any student that was chewing gum too. He said whenever he tells the teacher to live by example, for the next three days, there would be no greetings from that teachers. He said the most effective and efficient way by which a student can learn morals, is by the example laid down by the class teacher.

I then realized that he made a very good point there. Any way of life that we want to enforce on others, the first practical example should be seen in our lives.

Thanks so much for your time 🤗

6
$ 2.84
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.02 from @Ellawrites
+ 1
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hoping for your exam dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you success in your exams dear and have a nice day 👍🏻

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish your success in your exams. Your friend is actually right. It is best to lead by example. When the teachers go home they can chew all the gum they want

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago