Don't waste time

9 37
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Time, Freewriting, Life
17TH NOVEMBER, 2022. 
      THURSDAY
2ND ARTICLE IN THE MONTH.

Hello 🙋 writers. I miss this group. My examination really took a lot of my time and interest. Even after my exams last Wednesday, I haven't gotten back the enthusiasm to write and read here again. I faced a lot of challenges during the examination which I will share later.

There is time for everything under heaven,so says the holy scriptures. A time to read and a time to play. A time to work and a time to rest. For the rest of this year till second week in January, I am free to do anything I want. I am on holiday. But trust me, I will make good use of my time. To prove that, I started a new job few days ago to keep me busy with something profitable. Though I am not hundred percent satisfied with the pay, it is better than me staying at home.

I was speaking with one of my Juniors during the exam period. He usually calls me his school mother but I do not agree with his line of thinking at times. He told me that he must always sleep two hours in the afternoon and six hours at night everyday, even during examination. It is not as if he has read all that is needed for him to pass his exams excellently well. He just wastes his life with sleep. Honestly, this is very strange to me. I can't even remember the last time I had a nap. This boy is just sleeping away his life. I tried explaining to him but all I said to make him understand the gains in hardwork and diligence fell on deaf ears.

Time is a precious gift of God to man. Everybody has an equal share of this gift, whether you are rich or poor, a winner or a loser, an average or an excellent performer. What makes the difference is how you use this gift of God. It is pathetic that most students while away their time doing nothing profitable.

Unfortunately the time wasted is irreversible. That explains why the Bible says that you should walk prudently as a wise student to buy back the time by doing something profitable at all times. You have no time to waste in any useless activity. Wisdom demands that you concentrate your energy to do only the things that are relevant to your success aspirations.

One important principal of time management is to always do what is profitable at every moment of time. The students who waste their time waste their lives and minimize their chance for success in life. If you spend all your time to do what is right in a day, you will have no time, left to do what is wrong.

Time will not wait for you to finish what you are to do. You are the one to trade in the time to achieve what you must achieve. A good timetable, a principled lifestyle and an outstanding commitment to pursue success will be very important to help you in the profitable use of your time. You must not allow a waste of time for it will eventually result to a waste of life at the end.

There is time for everything under the sun.

God bless you for reading 💖🌼

Have a great day 🤗

8
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @FashTioluwa
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Time, Freewriting, Life

Comments

How was your exams dearie, yes oh they is no Time to waste

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thank God for my exams. Thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree my friend. We shouldn't waste our time. We must spend it wisely for the good things. We are the one who handle it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes. Thanks for your agreement

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Study first the mist priority friend.. Pero pwede naman na make draft article and upload it anytime you like.. That is what I am doing when I know that I will gonna busy for my school life..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wastage of time is wastage of your future goal so we should do productive things all the time

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was just smiling while reading this. If he wants to sleep let him sleep but first tell him why he shouldn't spend all his time sleeping.

Welcome back to readcash, I miss your write up and I'm wishing you good luck in your exam and new job. Keep earning and make it big. One love

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you 💖💗. I just wish he can understand my concern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago