Don't stay down

4 31
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago
2ND FEBRUARY, 2022
4TH ARTICLE IN ALL
2ND ARTICLE IN THE MONTH

Hello writers. God has given us the opportunity to witness another day. Let's all make the best use of it.

We must have fallen in one area of our lives before. We must have done something terrible that made people to look down at us, but the beauty of our fall is the ability to rise up. When a small child falls down, he stays down and cry waiting for someone to pull him up. In case of grown-ups, when we miss our steps and fall , we rise up immediately, clean our body and move on.

This should be our attitude when we fall. It may be that something does not go the way we want, just move on. That will not be the end of the world.

As a student, you might have been faced with academic and spiritual situations that has brought you down. RISE UP. Rise above these problems and prevail. Don't remain down. It may be that you have been seeking for admission for some years now without success. You passed your UTME, your screening point is good but your name is not just on the admission list. DON'T GIVE UP. Try again.

You might be failing a particular course. I've been there before. I remember when I was writing my SSCE for the fourth time. We were to answer ten questions in mathematics theory out of thirteen. I was able to answer nine questions and among the remaining, there was a construction question I had an idea about but not very well. So, I left it undone and submitted. When the results was out, I had D7. Then I realized that if I had just drawn a straight line and probably construct angle 90 degree maybe I would have had a credit mark.

I learnt that lesson and I didn't make the mistake again. The next time I wrote the exam again, I did all I was supposed to do and guess what, I passed.

President Muhammad Buhari contested for the seat of the presidency four different times from 2003. He had lost three presidential elections before. In fact, in his third time of contesting, he was reported to have shed tears openly. It was obvious he was discouraged and fed up but he never gave up. Maybe his persistence was what Nigerians saw and voted for him in 2013.

Judas Iscariot was once a disciple of Christ. He fell into covetousness and love of money. He sold his master. When he thought about what he had done, he gave up. He thought all was finished for him. He committed suicide and marched straight to hell. Sin brings downfall but repentance brings divine forgiveness and uplift. He should have begged for forgiveness and would have been forgiven.

There may be a height that you want to attain physically, academically and even spiritually. Don't give up. Put your trust in God and rely completely on His promises. STAY STRONG.

I APPRECIATE you for the time you have taken to read this article. Much love 💖

4
$ 2.14
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @Kleah97
$ 0.01 from @Kiingsley
+ 1
Sponsors of Tife.
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Tife.
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nice illustrations 👍. Just like you,I wrote SSCE five times. Maths and English held me and those periods made me to master mathematics and I loved it. Giving up is never an option. Even the father of electricity had failures before he succeeded with his tests

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks to my parent and God for supporting me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very nice article. With the situation of things, people are losing their strength and are in need of motivation like this; a reminder to keep pushing and not give up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks a lot... We should also surround ourselves with motivators.

$ 0.00
2 years ago