Supplements for everyday, workout, and beyond

12 47
Avatar for Thremos
3 years ago

So I had a question from @MoreGainStrategies and I felt like I could help illuminate anyone who is interested if I wrote a whole article on the subject. =)

Most people know that supplements can definitely help our lifestyles, regardless to how active or stressful they are. The Modern world is running faster and faster, and our biological abilities could always use some rest and recuperation time (I mean hey, we sleep about 1/3 of our lives, while computers and programs run 24/7... we are already outclassed).

But where to start? Either because of budget or lack of information, I had the hardest times trying to figure out which supplements I should be taking or prioritizing. Thankfully, I have gone through all the hard work and schooling so none of us ever have to do it again! lol unless you want to of course, its pretty cool stuff.

ANYWAY I have 3 basic set ups that I like to mention to people when it comes to supplements. These are meant to make it easy to go out and get what you need and keep a steady supply without blowing the bank. The more and more you add however, will give you more top up boosts of various things your body needs to feel great!

Bundle #1 - Everyday Wellness

This is meant to be an easy, everyone should take this set. You'll see with each of them, But they function primarily to keep our major functions or moods in the best place for being present with new information.

Vitamin D3 - This is something you can through the vitamin D you naturally create from the sun. It helps you absorb calcium to keep your bones healthy as we age to ensure we don't feel those aches and pains until we are supposed to. Unfortunately, women tend to suffer from calcium deficiencies more often than men, due to their natural menstrual cycle. So especially during the winter and cloudy months, I recommend D3.

Omega 3 - this is an "essential fatty acid". It is what our brain uses as the best fuel possible (as it has over twice the amount of energy as carbohydrates!) These Have been shown to help provide a healthy life style to avoid heart disease! These have shown to also have mild effects of helping with certain types of arthritis. Once again. This is a daily boost for your brain in the healthier type of energy that keeps young ones learning and the rest of us sharp during the day.

General Multivitamin - Unless you eat perfectly (and I know you are out there! Good for you) you should probably be taking this as your main piece if comfort level or budget gets in the way. As we eat fast food, or heavily seasoned foods with salt, and the like, our bodies will eat through some of our stores faster than others. We do not live in a perfect world that will allow our bodies to function 100% of the time. SO a general multivitamin will help keep all your basic essentials in place! this way you know you are getting the iron, magnesium, potassium, etc. that your muscles and nerves need to fire, your heart needs to regulate, and so on and so on.

Lets start with this and see what questions come up! thank you all again for taking the time to read this, and if you like what you have learned, feel free to subscribe! We are only getting started here!

14
$ 1.70
$ 1.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lou1e
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
+ 2
Sponsors of Thremos
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thremos
3 years ago

Comments

My favourite is Omega 3 but I still using Vitamine D3

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We sleep a lot, but sleep is an important immunity for us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just read this! sleep is a hugely important aspect of immunity! so right thank you for breinging it up =) i'll write an article about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm looking forward to it 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am currently taking zinc and vitamin D to protect myself from covid 19.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wonderful! you can also take Adrenal support!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had it all, and I'll keep it specially I needed it most nowadays. Multivitamin is really good too.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this article. I'm already looking forward to the next part. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad I'm taking those three and an iron tablet for me as well! Thank you for the information:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

excellent to hear! so a question for you all/ both =P would you prefer if i just condense the next two article into one for de-stress supplements and workout out supplements? or is that too much information at once? I am not worried about running out of topics, as much as over loading people and they get disinterested in reading

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is certain that vitamins and minerals help our body both in strengthening the immunity and in improving the functions of certain organs.

$ 0.00
3 years ago