I'm getting Pressured again

4 25
Avatar for Thisisfaith_17
2 years ago

Hello,

what's up awesome people? Today, I will share to you dear readers about the pressure I'm facing. And how I deal with it. Happy reading!

A huge thanks to the awesome people who showed their support to me as a new user. @BCH_LOVER@Greatwolfman @Ecstasy and to @QueenRaay. Check their works too.

Each one of us are facing different pressure in life from work, from home, and from the community. Let me share to you the pressure I'm in at work. Since they changed our manager, metrics change too. It's definitely okay! But the changes in the metrics had changed every month. It maybe because it vary to the needs of the customers and the satisfaction of our clients.

It's not easy coping with the change like every month. There are months, that we are just chillin' and we are having low numbers of calls, we can sleep or doing some stuff online.

We offer survey in a particular type of call. We transfered customers to the survey line at the end of the call and they will rate us as well as the product we offer. Promoter is what we call to those calls we have passed and detractors for the failed and neutral for the 50% rate. Part of the metrics is to pass it. The passing percentage is 85%. 85% is the average we get from the number of surveyed calls.

So, yes we are given incentive for passing it. It's awesome right? However, for not passing it, it will affect our performance. I have received caf before from it. Where your those calls where you i failed were listened by the manager and they'll attach the things I shouldnt do and I should do. And I'll have to acknowledge it.

Thereafter I received the caf, calls with survey have been monitored. Everyday, our manager and I, will do call listening. After the call, I need to tell boss the synopsis of the calls and will tell our manager the mistake I've done on the call and how should I coorect it next time.

I'm a shy type person. Ain't that expose to socializing to people especially to a boss. That experience was a nerve racking one. It was my first time getting caf for almost 2 yrs of being in the company.

Not to brag but I was one of the agents to geta most of the promoter each month and in fact I was the 2020 agent of the year. So, that was not anticipated by me and my team.

CHT or call handling time is the average time it takes to handle a call. It was 490 swc before but now it went down to 290sec. So, it's 200 difference. We need to make lot of adjustment during the call.

Things we should improve:

  • Call listening skill. We need to be more attentive in getting their concern.

  • Most appropriate question. Choosing the right question that will lead to the moate easiest way to resolve the concern.

  • Providing clear instruction. Sentence structure is very important. Explain to them sa wssy sa they coils undersatns the instruction easily.

  • Assurance and positive scripting. Giving assurance taht you are capable of helping and resolving their concern is essential. And avoid giving negative words as much as possible.

Quality assurance is no problem for me. I cn easily pass it. Im already expert in nagiviting the tool and the resources. I always make sure that I provide quality call. Call flow is always in my mind and parameter of QA is always in front of me.

I never want to receive caf anymore. Like who likes it right? No one.

Hopefully this November I won't be getting any detractor. We don't know if the customer will fail us or not. I have technique to avoid it actually. I always observe the mood of the customer. If their happy, disappointed or satisfy of our service. If they are in a good mood and i was able to resolve the concern. The call flow is smooth then this is how I ended the call: I do a recap always as much as I can and this is how I connect them to the survey line. "do you have few second for. Quick serve?", then if they will say yes. I transfer them immediately. And if its a bad call. I just say "stay on the line for a quick survey."

No matter what technique we do, the decision will still be up to the customers.

How I deal with the pressure:

  • I take note of the reminders and suggestions of our QA and Team Lead and i also practice them.

  • I stay calm and positive. It helps me a lot. The way how I take each calls. It makes me feel better and stay focus.

  • Stay focus to the goal. I always make sure that the quality is there and always get the undertand the customers feeling and situation they're in. Make them feel heard and cared.

  • I don't show my pressure and stress to much to my Co worker. In fact I cheer them up and get more promoters together.

  • When we i can feel that it's too much for me. I ask to take a leave for maybe 1-2 days. I do meditation and realize some things and then I get better.

  • I always asks help from my team when I needed. Asks some advice.

Be a friend to yourself. When things get wrong don't forget to treat yourself better. Take a break and do something to make yourself at peace.

Always have a faith.

Faith here👋👇

Sponsors of Thisisfaith_17
empty
empty
empty


That's all for today dear readers.

How about you? How did you deal with the pressure in life, and the stress?

If you have reaction or question you can leave comments below. Thank you.

Lead image from unsplash.

. You can read my previous article from here https://read.cash/@Thisisfaith_17/unconditional-love-051754ec

2
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.02 from @BCH_LOVER
Sponsors of Thisisfaith_17
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Thisisfaith_17
2 years ago

Comments

It's so obvious from your article that you're one skillfull person haha..... I pray it always works in your favour

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks dear. I'm good at following instruction but ain't good in English. I'm still learning hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said dear. Going throughout your article I understand that you are pretty skillful. And you can handle the pressure. By the way, the Devil welcomes you to the family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh! Thank you for the wonderful words dear. You've comforted me. And thank you for welcoming me here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago