They called me by names

15 37
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Calling people names aside from their real name is cool. Sometimes it's relationship base. Others is just for fun.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to my lovely sponsors. I thank you all for your support. I may not visited you often this times but you are always be dear by me. Love lots 😘.

Looking back, I remember I am called in different names. Some names is still ringing me up until now others are long forgotten. My given name is Mary Grace and it's not a unique name. Sometimes I had two or three more classmates who have the same name. And a lot more in the same school. Thus others may call me different names to avoid confusion.

How am I called is dependent on the place and people around me. My family has different name they use to call me. Some of my childhood friends use it as well since that is how they heard my parents calling me. Some of my neighbors too. My classmate and school mates call me differently as well. So, as my workmates.

How am I called?

  • Ging-ging

My parents used to call me ging-ging from my name Grace. It's a sweet called name for me especially when my mom used it to call my attention or when talking to me. But it wasn't use anymore as of now that I grow up.

  • Bunso

My siblings called me "bunso" means youngest sibling, since I am the youngest sibling. I always love it when they called me that. I still heard them called me by that name up until now.

  • Inday

Today my family called me "inday" a term used calling a girl, a young lady, or a woman. For me it means the youngest. And I am used to that name. I never heard them call me by my real name whenever they are talking about me or they are talking to me. It's a sweet name that I am used of hearing from them.

My childhood friends called me by this name as well because they used to hear it whenever my mom called me to come home.

My cousins, my aunts and uncles call me inday Grace since there are a lot of inday in the neighborhood.

My neighbors used to call me inday Grace as well up until now.

  • Mary Grace

My classmate call me by my real name. Sometimes it's Mary, other times it's Grace. But when I went to high school they called me by my family name. For the reason that there are a lot of students who have the same name as mine. Other reason as well is, that is how teacher called us during attendance that is why other classmates especially the new ones called me by that name because that's how teacher called me.

  • Ate glo

Since I finished my high school days late. I am already 2 years older than my classmate that is why they called me "ate" a term used for older adults. Glo came from the first three letters of my family name. All of my classmate call me that name even until they are become close to me.

Some of my classmate in high school is still my classmate in college that is why my college classmate called me by this name as well because they would hear it from my high school classmate. Some people thought glo*** is my name little did they know that it's my family name. Well I can't blame them because it's really a name from the old days.

  • Grasya

I heard this name first from my roommates they called me this name for my name to become unique since there's a lot of people who have the same name as mine. It was made first for the purpose of endearment and because we want to call each other uniquely as a sign of closeness and dearly to each other.

I heard it again because of closeness from my elder youth. It wasn't made because she heard it from other people but because of some special reason. Since I am serving the Lord through the youth for Christ, she thinks of me as blessing thus calling me "grasya" a bisaya for Grace which means in the biblical term, a grace from heaven.

  • Grace

I am called by my workmates as Grace. I like it because they pronounce it in very nice way. It's very light and beautiful to hear. I don't know if it's just me or it's really their articulatory skills that made it sounds very angelic and nice. πŸ˜… I always love hearing it from them even if it means a task to be done.

Today only few called me ate glo, most often I heard inday at home. Inday grace in the community and Grace at work. I miss people who called me ate glo and whenever I heard one I always put my sweetest smile. They are people from the past that is belong to my present as well that is why. I miss being called by Grasya as well. Only my roommate called me that and few from the religious community.

It's nice to hear people calling my name now. Before I remember how I dislike my name because it sounds so opposite from me as a person but now I really like my name. I cherish my name because it's a reminder from God of how bless I am. It's a pretty name. And I am grateful of having my name.

How ever people call me from the past and now in the present formally or informally. I always appreciate it. It means a lot to me.

Call me how you like friends. I would appreciate it. You can call me as well at 0912****596, lol just kidding. πŸ˜…πŸ˜

How about you? How do people call you?

10
$ 9.37
$ 9.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 4
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Genahan ko sa Grasyaaaa sisss ayyy. Unique sya hihi. Ako kay 3 ray usual gunaatwag sakoa haha. Ang isa pajud kay buhat2 ras akoang mga maayung barkada 🀦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you sis.. unsa man pud?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy kadaghan ba nickname oi ako jud ma'am no hahahhahah ug naay mutawag sa ahung pangan makaingog uyab naho ahahahh. Wakoy nickname short ra sa ahung pangan maoy e tawag hahaha love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice nuon haha bisan suko love laman gihapon πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have nicknames , Pen , Jen , Yen hahaha. Nasulat ko na dati dito to e.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Cute names Ang dealing bigkasin 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have different names People call me. My friends would call me Buzhay

My parents would call me Abussy

My siblings would call me Aunty (Ate) Busayo

Others call me Lady B

While my online friends call me Princessbusayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Such a nice name you have cess .. we are the same having lots of names. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taray! Ang daming pen names..hehehe..ako sa school nung college LYN tapos sa work, KHING at pati sa bahay namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang layu Naman Ng khing sa lyn? Bakit khing?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lola ko nagbigay nung khing..kasi mga tita ko kasing tunog din ang mga palayaw..hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh kaya pala.. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They also called me Inday,especially my parents and my friends called me weng,but the worst name they called me is Y2K,that's way back year 2000 when I'm in hyschool.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's very unique .. how should I pronounce it? Is it Y 2 k as in separately? I am curious as why you are called by that name. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ,it's pronouce separately,,my gay friend used to call me like that ,and for me it's not good to hear,but when that friend transferred another school,that name also fade.I don't know why do he called me like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago