Special day of someone special

22 25
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Today is my Tita Susan's 55th birthday. We are busy preparing for her special day since yesterday. Her youngest daughter thought of a unique theme and it's "Plantita theme" one which has flowers and green leaves hanging. So early in the morning yesterday we search for different plants to hang that would not dry easily. Yesterday afternoon we started hanging them and almost done doing it. But the eldest had her protest because she wanted to hang balloons. We had a bit of commotion but in the end work as team to give the best decoration for tita's birthday.

That's the last night unfinished backdrop. The letters were not done yet and was not hanged on the wall. Since it was late already, I went home after finishing my assigned letter.

I wasn't able to go back to their house earlier this morning and her kids finished all the set up. We don't do the cooking since tita just order some food package. We just made coffee jelly and fruit salad to compliment with the food.

Around six tonight, I went to their house for she want to celebrate her birthday during dinner. She don't have lots of visitors, just a few friends from the community, her brothers and sisters in faith.

The food wasn't that lavish. She ordeed simple food package of pancit, lumpia, fried chicken, lechon belly, beef steak, and humba. While the grilled fish and spaghetti was cooked by her kids, to all the viand on the table. The food package had also kakanin like pichi-pichi, and sapin-sapin (sorry I wasn't able to took photos of them). Her eldest child order a cake for her with a costumize design of "plantita theme" as well.

After eating I have decided to take few shots on the backdrop and enjoy the decoration we made for tita.

This shot is taken by @jc.articles , the third child. Credit goes to him.
With his DIY paper flowers that serve as bouquet for her mom.
That's her πŸ₯°

Tita Susan isn't really my relative. She's not related to me and to my family by blood but we do have more stronger bond because she is my tita by heart and faith. I actually meet her way back 2013. I work for her shop as part-time when she decided to send me back to school as a working student. But it wasn't realized and I went home. But then our relationship did not ended. She asked me to be active in the community for me to be admitted in the scholarship that I already shared to you. She is the reason why i've got my scholarship and eventually become more closer to the Lord. She guide me in the community and become who am I today. She is one of the people that I look up to and even the tools in measuring my decision making. She always motivates me and believe more than I believe in my self. She is a phenomenal woman. She is very compassionate and warm hearted. She is loving and caring. Extending her motherhood to all the youths and kids in the community. That's how she become special to me. She is God's instrument to all his goodness and blessings towards me.

I know I wasn't able to give her any gift for her birthday because I have none today but I hope my constant prayers, effort and presence is enough to make her happy. I greeted her this morning and tell her I love her. I am thankful to God of the gift of her. And may she have more blessings and years to come.

As much as I wanted to make her special. Doing simple things such as making decoration is the only way I could. I hope she is happy.

Let's make every people in our life feel valued and love. To all the ways you can. It isn't necessarily luxurious but sincere actions would be great. Family, friends or anyone who touches your lives big or small, let them feel cherish and treasures through all the ways you can. For they are gifts from God. An instrument and vessels of goodness and love.

Let's reach out to one another during this time of pandemic. Let's spread love.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Check out my lovely sponsors. Visit them for they are great writers as well.

Thank you all for your support. I appreciate it so much. As always, I love you πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

8
$ 4.39
$ 4.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @CoquiCoin
+ 3
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Happy birthday, tita Susan! πŸŽ‰ Padad e mig cake charot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha palit nalang ta mem hurot Naman 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hehehe maingon jod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday sa imong tita sis πŸŽ‰nice kaayug decor oiπŸ₯°πŸ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis. Pinaghirapan Jud hehe salamat sa pag appreciate. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Tita Susan! May you have more birthdays to come!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat din. .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tita Susan is surely happy. Happy birthday to her! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you John. I hope she is. She told us though that she loved the decoration.πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! That's nice to hear, ms. Grace.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your Tita Susan seems to be a great person. And for me, a nice gesture is often worth more than a material gift. Happy birthday to your Tita!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you 😊❀️ I thought of that as well it's not just material things could make us happy. Efforts and putting heart to everything that is given would make me happy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oii Happy Birthday to your Tita Susan πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠπŸ’™, more birthday to celebrate pa syempre and nore candle to blow yayyyy. Happy and Tita πŸ’™πŸ’™

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for the greetings ruff. Lika may natira pa dito Kain tayu tas sama sa ligo dagat 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, may pag ligo pa sa dagat, inggit iz me huehue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to Tita Susan and I wish her many more years in good health. I love how you did the decoration with the beautiful colors you used.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Eyyy thank you for appreciating the decoration cess. And for greetings as well. We made it look like a forest or garden theme hehe because tita loves planting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday po Tita Susan, thanks for being an instrument to my sis because without she might not have scholarship. Thanks for guiding and continue to guide her po. Godbless you Tita Susan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks you for the greetings sis. She really is God's instrument in my life. God bless you too sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At first happy birthday to dear Susan. Such a pure soul she is! She helped you to get educational rights. Increased your rhythm and inspired you. Blessings for her. And now back to you, come here. A tight hug to you. Dear Grace, you are a pure soul too. You remembered her help. You still have faith in her. In spite of not being your relative, you upholded her honour. This is the greatest thing of you. You made me your fan. Love from Lucifer.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

She is amazing. God bless you too thanks for the greetings LuπŸ₯°β€οΈ

those are the things I could give back to her, honoring her through all the efforts and acts of love because she deserves it. I am flattered with all your words and being my fan. Aweeehh, thanks I am overwhelmed. Love you too 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's my cutie Grace. Enjoy your day. Stay blessed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago