Pros and cons of work from home

15 37
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Working from home is what most everyone of us do especially this time of pandemic. It's been the alternative of most every employer to there business or stablishments to not be close fully. It's been a short term solution to the issue that we are facing to lower the risk of spreading and inflecting COVID-19. Working from home had been an option for quite sometime now. It's been on and off working from home of different employees from different aspect. Yet, it's my first time to try working from home. Finally 😁, I could tell by experience the pros and cons of working from home.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my wonderful sponsors 😘❤️. Kindly visit them if you haven't they are good writers as well. Thank you.

Hello everyone happy Thursday ! I hope your doing great and feeling great. Tomorrow is Friday let's keep grinding for everything we do 'cause the day after tomorrow is already weekend. Yeyy! But, I guess working from home means no weekend. (Sad) Anyways, before I continue I want to share with you my work from home set up.

This is my work from home set up. I have my laptop, mouse, hard drive and my partners in crime for this whole week. My tissue for the cold. My Vicks as well for the cold. And my efficient oil for my back pain. They ease all the uneasiness I've felt since I started working from home. And they did a very good job.

Working from home for the first time is very convenient and very challenging at the same time. It has it's pros and cons and base on my own experience this are the pros and the cons of working from home.

PROS IN WORKING FROM HOME
  • Convenient

No need to rash for work. Wake up early or take a bath early because I am just working from home. I don't have hard time preparing myself for work because when it's time to start my work I just sit on my favorite chair open the laptop and start working. Even without having breakfast.

  • I can eat while working

Since I am working from home I can eat whatever and whenever I want to. There's no second thought on going to the kitchen to get myself something to eat.

  • I don't have to worry what's to eat

Since i am working from home. Mom is encharge of the food. Therefore I don't have to worry what to eat on every meal. I don't have to think what to prepare nor having second thought if I will cook it or not.

  • Save money

Since I won't be traveling. I saved my money for the fare. Since I am at home I don't pay for a rent. And I don't buy food for myself. Such a money saving ideas working from home. I don't pay extra bills because I am working from home.

  • I could rest anytime

Working from home is the best. I could rest my back on my bed since it's few inch away from me. Breaks is more relaxing and I could stretch myself whenever I need to. I could also move my time logging in whenever I want to have my power nap after lunch.

  • No pressure

Since boss is not around and I couldn't see him. There's no so much pressure I could feel while working my ass. I could concentrate more and not so stiff at work. I could sing my favorite song and could dance to the bit.

But with every pros in everything we do there will always be cons. Things needs balance and we must way things accordingly. Given with the pros, I could say cons are much more than the pros if I weigh things out. There are so much going on outside the convenience and the good time I enjoy and benifit while working from home.

CONS IN WORKING FROM HOME
  • Procrastination

One of the biggest enemy I had in this working from home experience. I procrastinate a lot. Since I don't have to prepare myself for work, I wake up late. Some other time I even start my task 30 minutes late than the normal time in the office working hours. But I make sure I extend my time and was able to make up with the time I started. I don't like seeing myself being so procrastinator in this work from home set up because I am still the one to suffer with the consequences of it. Like today, I had to double my time and effort because I need to finish them all for a deadline. So, I am the one who deal the wasted time that I should work my ass off.

  • Distraction

Working from home is no joke. The place isn't conducive for working I tell you. My brain was like exploding Everytime and I easy get eritated with people around me because I can't think will and focus will with my task. Sometime if I needed to, I just wear my earphone for me to be out of the chaos and very noisy environment. With all the chickens, dogs and mom's stuff. 😅

  • I don't take bath

Since I dive to my work right away after fixing my bed, I don't have time to take a bath. And whenever I start working on my laptop, mama would never allow me to take a bath anymore because my eyes were expose to the laptop, it's radiation and is tired with all the work done in the laptop. She would sing me her seremonial song if I would disobey her. And, I do love my eyes therefore I would never disobey mom. She is right.

  • I easy get swayed to do the house chores

Since I stayed inside and I could see the things that is very undesirable to look at, I am always tempted to washed the clothes seeing the pile of it. Seeing the dirty bed and the room made my wanting to clean them rather than work. Some other time that I would fall for it and end up absent for that day because of washing the clothes or cleaning the house.

I thought working form home is fun and I always envyed people who work from home because I thought its nice having to work at the convenience of your own home not until I experience it myself.

Working from home is not very ideal especially to those working Mom because kids will be more annoying when you will be at work. And you can't be half into two just to get the both ends meet. There's a lot of distraction and you will be the one to deal every consequences of it.

For me working from home isn't that good because I can't seem to feel that work is done after the day. Unlike in the office that I could feel a sense of relief after 5'oclock because office hours is done. Though there's advantages as well in working from home. One that I love most is that, I save money whenever I am at home. It also really helpful in preventing us to get infected by the virus since we don't have to be exposed by many different individuals.

How about you? How was your work from home experience? Is there any similarities with my experience?

Don't be shy to comment down below. Let's talk about it.

That would be all for today friends. Thank you for reading. God bless.

11
$ 3.94
$ 3.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @dziefem
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahahha sakto jud tanan imo.pros and cons graceee I agree 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe ka relate ka no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang medyo same lang sa online class to mare haha. Yung distraction talaga, ang ingay dito sa bahay namin haha, ambilis ko mawala sa focus. Naapektuhan studies ko last sem. Sana lang talaga, makisama sila pag nag start na ojt ko. Kasi andaming works na binigay huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God bless sa ojt mo mare .. I orient mo sila lahat pati aso at pusa 😅😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

legit yung distraction kapag working home ka lang. Madami daapt icoconsider if gusto mo talaga mag permanent work from home na lang which is sobrang hirap dahil marami sa ati eh wala naman kakayahan na magpagawa ng maayos na work area...

Kaya kudos sa mga working at home. I salute you guys.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true. Ang hirap nga expection vs reality .. buti sa office nlng.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are advantages that work from home has, but I think the disadvantage of work from home is the distractions from it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true. I couldn't focus because of so much distraction around. And this would lead me to become on a bad mood.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Another down side of working from home is you get to work beyond the normal hours haha. During the lockdown, I start meeting as early as 7 because they wanted to be sure we were awake to work and despite closing hours being 5pm... I still work late into night, sometimes past 8 or 9.

Every good thing would always have its downside anyway.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah it's true . My boss would expect me to have overtime Everytime because I am just working at home. And I don't have weekends because I am still expected to work my ass on weekend. Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely...they seem to assume since we were working from home, we have all the time in the world whereas that isn't the case.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth. How can they do that to us. Aren't they working from home as will? Maybe they don't know we need some rest too or they assume that they are the ones who can do that because they're the boss.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣😂😂😂 some people just like being bossy to feel good with themselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been seeing my husband work from home for past 2 years and honestly can relate to most of these things mentioned haha, especially that not bathing part

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I think if I would be working for such a long time like him I will a cave man 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago