Preparing my little garden

15 32
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

May 15, 2022

As the well-known saying goes and I quote "when you sow you have something to reap".

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Shout out to my wonderful sponsors. Thank you so much. Keep safe and God bless.

Hi beautiful people of read.cash. I hope you are all doing great. Today is Sunday and I hope you attended mass, hear the holy gospel and received the holy Eucharist. For today's writing isn't my usual food for the soul article because I am tired for today because I am preparing my soon to be garden. I couldn't focus on writing the reflection of the holy gospel. My apologies everyone. I hope I could made up tomorrow, I will do my best. As what I have said I will be sharing to you all about my future garden.

We have a small area in the back yard and I've plan of planting some vegetables there so I decided to spend my day cleaning and weeding the area. It was hard for me to uproot the weeds because there are a lot of woods and some coconut husk. The wet soil also contributed to harden the situation. It took me lone hours before finishing because of the situation. The grass that grows so much needed to be cut as well. As of my uprooted grass I put a fire in order to burn it and at the same time keeping the mosquito off from me. It's actually a dual purpose.

My hands get so dirty yet I am proud of myself. I am productive today and I could finally make a garden of my own, and from my own hands and sweat. It's tiring and I am so exhausted. It was like working out because I am sweating all over, head, shoulders, knees and toes but I know it will be worth it. 😂

I hope I could plant the seeds tomorrow because tomorrow is a full moon and the older said it's good to plant during that time. Since I only have cucumber seedlings and spinach, given by my sisters,I am planning to buy some seeds tomorrow in order for my garden to be lively because it's compose of different plants. I am really not a green thumb person but I know I could grow them, I believe I could. I will pray God for that. This is my first time having my own garden. Let's try new things, maybe just maybe I would love it. For even now I already enjoyed it.

I always love vegetables but vegetables cost a lot on the market that's why I couldn't afford to buy some. And I think of growing my own instead of buying. In this way I could eat fresh and healthy vegetable plus it would not cost me much. Just constant efforts and patients towards it. And they will grow. It's not about green thumb or not, cause when seeds touch the ground and take care off it would grow. And when it grow you can reap what you sow.

That would be all for today friends thank you so much for reading. God bless.

10
$ 13.00
$ 12.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @trixdawson
+ 3
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

woww, that's just great maam. You are having a great time with yourself while you get to grow your food at the same time 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yess.. hehe kapoy pero worth it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay bet. Makatipid jud ka ana maamsh plus sure pod ka way chemical and all

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ohm jud mamsh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sipag naman ay 🥳 ako maski paglalaba kinakatamaran na aguyy

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehe ngayun Lang Yan sis, gusto ko magtry mag garden. 😁 Fav ko Kasi gulay pero Ang Mahal sa market.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay maganda nga yaan, laking tipid if ever. Maganda kasi malaki space if evsr omg ehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The best is for one to own a garden. Though it might look difficult and stressful for a start, but the end result is rewarding because you will get to enjoy natural and free plants and vegetables you have sown.

Buying vegetables in the market is so expensive and getting some from your garden will do the magic of saving your money and enjoying a healthy life.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, I agree with you cess. I do hope it will work 😁 it's my first time doing so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a productive day. I appreciate that for being like that. Having a garden have an advantage especially when you plant alot of stuff there and when you need it you can freely harvest it

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, that's what I thought as well. I just hope it will grow cause it's my first time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also have mine garden sa likod puro leafy veggies naman

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Wow, Anu ano ba Yan sis? Pedi ask ako Ng mga tips on how to grow them?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tanim lang naman saka dapat mataba Yung soil and diligndin hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Okay noted 😊 thanks sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago