Preparing for F2F class

9 28
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

August 15, 2022

Today is Monday and next Monday will be the start of the face to face classes. We are busy preparing things for my nephews.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Happy Monday to everyone. I hope you will have a great week. Especially to my wonderful sponsor. Thank you so much for your generosity. God bless.

My sister is busy preparing the things her son needed for this face to face classes which will be on the next week Monday, August 22. I offered some help for her since I don't have anything to do. We bought some pieces of notebook, a pad of paper, some pencil and pens, crayons, scissor, sharpener and a bag. We never thought it would cost much almost one thousand pesos and we only have a bag of cellophane to carry back home. Wow! A thousand pesos for today seems not have high value that much. We have heavy heart upon going home but still grateful that we able to buy the school supplies needed.

We bought some yarn as well since we need to sew the notebook cause it's spiral and it's not good to write on. So, tonight we are busy sewing them in order for it to be prepared. My brother-in-law also help us as he find sewing the notebook interested and fun. While sewing it we look back our memories in our elementary an high school days. How we appreciate and take care our school supplies our parents bought for us. We also remember how we enjoy doing it without the help of our parents. Unlike teens today, we need our help and supervision to almost anything. They seems not put interest that is school related stuffs. They are always busy with they gadgets playing mobile legends or scrolling facebook. Their time is most glued with their own built world. Unlike our good old times, how we enjoy preparing everything for our upcoming class. We even take care our own enrollment and would go to town buying thrift shoes and love it like brand new. We are appreciative whatever we have unlike kids nowadays.

The opportunity of preparing things for my nephews allows me to look back in the past. It makes me happy yet I am sad as well reflecting as how we spoiled them for not doing the things they are supposed to do. But what can we do when they don't show interest of doing so. What should we do? Should we let them be the way it is? And let them earn nothing from their gadgets? I don't think so. I think this is our way of helping them. And beyond this which is the grade and coming to school is their responsibility. And they are the one to do their part. While right now we got to do ours.

Author's note:

I'm sorry to not post any photos cause the internet here in my sister's place is very slow and I can't upload any. I do have lots to share to you but couldn't. Thanks for reading and God bless.

5
$ 0.71
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.02 from @Princessbusayo
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

We will also be having our face to face classes soon. Goodluck to both of us!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's my nephew's who would attend to school. I just help my sister in preparing her son's school supplies.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako may f2 f na pala hehe 😅 diko namalayan ah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo face to face na Hindi na mapipigilan to 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag prepare na gayud para sa face to face classes mamsh. Akong manghod 1st day niya kahapon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uyy una lage ila unsa nga year ma'am ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First year college ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wapa ko ka andam jud😁aguy nalanng ani

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe nganu man ate?

$ 0.00
1 year ago