My weight lose Journey

10 36
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Since I already opened to you that I had decided to lose weight in my previous article entitled "Hurtful words turn into Motivation" if you have read it, I have mentioned there that I am now in starting my 6th months. If you haven't read it you can visit and read it by clicking the link below.

https://read.cash/@ThisisGrace21/hurtful-words-turn-into-motivation-f81fcf5c

So, I have decided to share with you in detailed about my journey of how I started, and how did I chose to continue after seeing the results.

History

Looking back it was a sad reality and a painful truth that I gained so much weight that makes me even hate myself seeing in the mirror. I am fat since I was in my teenage years up until college and first employment. And became worst after my 14 days quarantine. I gained 56-57 kgs. My waist is about 31-32 cm and my clothes wouldn't fit me. My face was so rounded and my thighs are wiggling and were squeezing each other. My arms were big, well, still big up until now but with big difference from before. It was not just the quarantine that is at fault of all these but also to my unhealthy lifestyle when I am in the city.

Process

It was January 1,2021 that I promised myself to lose weight and achieve few goals. It was a new year resolution for me. I created a journal for me to get motivated and a checklist.

My customize weight lose journal

I jot down in there all necessary things that involve in my weight lose journey. From daily routine, daily meal up to do's and don'ts.

Daily routine. In the first month started from a brisk walking. Every morning, I spend around 30-40 minutes of walk. Then, the next month I incorporated HIIT work out. Then months later I lefted few weights, and now I am doing daily 2k skip rope plus set of planks if still have energy to do so.

I downloaded Chloe Ting's free programs on YouTube

Healthy Meal plan. It is very challenging for me to have this, it is necessary for me to cut off few calories in order for me to lose weight, and I started with rice. I started from half rice, 1 meal with rice to no rice at all. And I search few diet online that would best suits me, also a diet that would still complete my needed calories. I found intermittent fasting specifically 16:8 diet, where I have 16 fasting hours and 8 hours open window to eat. And I make sure to eat the right food and right amount of it.

One of my meal, a combination of fruits, vegetables and fish

Do have your Water. Water intake is very important aspects in this journey. As I started, I have made an hourly alarm to remind me to drink water. Until such time that I drink water without my alarm reminding me. And what's good is that I now put lemon in my water that serves as a detoxifier.

Lemom juice with warm water replacement of tea which I can't afford

A few Don't s...

  • Don't eat junkfoods. Junkfoods is a junk food, if you know what I mean, it's not good for your health for it consist of a lot of sodium and additives. But who wouldn't like junkfoods right? I was once got addicted with it. Now, I am proud to say I cut if fully.

  • Don't drink sofdrinks. Soft drinks has a lot of sugar contain. According to my research it contains 6 cups of sugar on a 1.5 liters of soda. Whenever I found out, I fully commit to not drink sofdrinks anymore.

  • Don't eat too much meat. Meat is fine but not too much. It's an advantage for me because we can't afford to have meet every meal.

Challenges

In every journey there will always be challenges. I will never reach this far if I didn't fail and pick up myself again. I failed so many times. In the first month January, I committed myself fully. I had stopped in the last week of February. And I started again in the second week of March and commit up until the month of April. Some other days I skipped my workout, specially during periods. I also stopped in the last week of April because my elbow is so painful from planks. I am discourage because I don't have yoga mat because I don't have money to buy one. In my skipping rope routine, my rope is literally a rope,lol, a big one which farmer use to tie there carabao.

When I say this kind of rope I am not kidding

I also had hard time changing my schedules because at first I don't have my tuitorial class, but on the next few months I became very busy. Still, I continue my workout routine but I do it at night. There are also times that I ate sweets like cakes and bread, not because I crave but because that is what the parents of kids whom I teached, prepared for me and it would be disrespectful to decline or choose because you don't want to eat it. So, end up eating it and feeling guilty after.

I had hard time becoming a vegetarian, though I eat vegetables but knowing that I need to eat it every meal is something I struggle with. But in the long run I was able to surpassed it.

Falling in love in the process

In every journey don't just focus on the end result, learned to appreciate the process and you will fall in love with it. I am not strick with my diet, I ate 3 times a day. I still ate my favorite food. I am also not strick with my work out. Sometimes I just make sure that I sweat, a walk going to the town and coming back is already enough for me. After a few months of committing myself into it I fell in love with it. Even though I failed so many times but I was able to go back, that's the important part. It became my habit and it became a new lifestyle.

New healthy lifestyle

I am happy that along with the journey I would be able to have my new healthy lifestyle that I would have lots of benifits with. My healthy eating habits results to boast my metabolism that became my problem for a long time. I could remember how I worked because it's already 5 days but I didn't release my waste yet. My workout routine keeps me energitic and alive the whole day. Unlike before I keep on sleeping every afternoon. These are just few reasons why I continue to do my routine even after seeing visible results.

Results

Within that 5 months of on and off, not straight routine I could see lot of changes and visible results. I weighed myself around second week of May and I am weighted 48 kgs. And I didn't have the chance to measure my waistline because I don't have tape measure. Gash even tape measure I can't afford lol. I only know it was 31-32 cm last time because of the jeans that I wear. Going back, I can now fit my clothes and even a bit loose for me now. I can even fit in my "ukay-ukay" 3 years ago that I didn't even use because it is small. And my thighs were not squezzing each other anymore. Also my collar bone is waving at me, so as my flat belly. Horayyy πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰Even though I am still a work in progress and I didn't meet my goal yet but I am so happy now.

The "ukay-ukay" short that I am pertaining

Conclusion

In every weight lose journey, to start is the only hardest part. When you started it, and committed yourself with something bigger and seeing yourself in the end is very much motivating. But learn to know that, the journey is not easy, you will meet challenges ahead of you. You will fail so many times but keep pushing because you can do it. I have learned that our body can surpass anything that our brain think we can. You need to train your brain first because the fear, the failure, the physical pain, the cravings is all in your brain. Whenever you set your brain to it, go for it, and imagining yourself is one of the key to keep moving. But, I will tell you all to not just focus the result, mind also the process and fall in love with it, because when you do it will be engrave in you as a habit and eventually became an attitude and from attitude it will became your lifestyle- a healthy lifestyle. You must see the other side of it and not just the mere result or achievement of your goal. It is more than that, the happiness and the confidence it will bring you will give you the courage to continue and keep doing it.

I will tell you also that doing it to please others is not a lasting motivation. Somehow it will make you tired. Doing it for yourself, to make you happy is a good motivation because it will sustain you along the process even if you fail and fall many times.


I am not comfortable sharing with you pictures of my body please do understand. This article is not to brag but to share with you my journey. I hope you have learned something and I was able to motivate you. If I have feel free to jot down in the comments box below. Thank you for reading. I appreciate it so much.

Special mention to my sponsors @Panky and @Eunoia thank you so much for the sponsorship.

To all who upvoted my previous articles I am so thankful to all of you. @Ruffa @Jane @gertu13 @JonicaBradley @meitanteikudo

To my friend @Maria1997 @Zhyne06 @Janz @fredyzza07 who always letting me know of their support through giving them their warm messages. And to all that wasn't mentioned.

I appreciate it. You keep me motivated to continue. I love you all πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

9
$ 2.41
$ 1.95 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @Musso
+ 4
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Nakakatamad mag exercise sa first ko lng nagagawa.. Next days tamad na 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sa simula talaga ganun Ang magiging struggles pero sa simula Lang yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though overweight and fat body is not healthy at all but sometimes I want to get fatty. I have a skinny body and I'm not overweight at all. Well this is all my stupid imagination ha ha don't take it seriously.

Seeing your meal, fish, some cucumber and tomatoes now I understand how hard it is to keep fit. On the other hand you'll surely live a better life if you maintain some rules.

Now let me ask you a question. I've seen some people who eats a lot, don't do physical exercise often but they don't get fat and overweight. How is this possible? Do you have any clue regarding this?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I would like to take it seriously though maybe because you have you have different type of body and you don't know what it's like and to answer your last concern , there are three types of body , the ectomorph, the mesomorph and the endomorph Ectomorph are those who are thin and lean that had hard time gaining weight even though they eat much, mesomorph are those who are not lean and who are not fat, while endomorph that's me 😁 are those who have lots of fats and gain weight easily.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Than I may be belong to the Ectomorph category. I tried to be fat and gain some extra weight but at the end of the day it didn't happen.Let me give you an example. Before the Covid-19 lockdown I was 70 KG.

After almost one year without any exemplary physical exercise I checked my weight. I found out now I'm 67 KG. I've lost 3 KG but I should have gained more weight in the quarantine.

Yes overweight is a burden but not having sufficient weight is also painful especially when you are trying to get some.😐

By the way, I do respect all the hard works you are doing and wishing you so that you can lead a healthy life.❀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fully understand your concern, as far as I know it's not just food which we need to have in order for us to gain weight, so as losing weight. So I guess there are also factors that hinder you from gaining eventhough you eat more this quarantine. I also believe that an ectomorph individual will have a chance of gaining weight following few guidelines. Like what food you should eat, when to eat and what exercise you need to have. If you are eager you can have personal research regarding that because like mine before jumping into it I have done few research and learned from it. Anyways thank you for wishing me a healthy life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats on your weight loss journey! Way to goooo madam 🀟

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job mads. Continue what you were doing. Hapit na ka makaabot jud sa imong goal. Sana all kugihan mag- exercise.😁😁Patakod ko gamay be.πŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜…God bless you mads.πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat madss hali willing sab ko manakod man 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago