Music to my ears

27 24
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Miss Grace, Miss Grace!

Excuse me miss Grace?

Hi, miss Grace.

Good morning miss Grace.

Good bye miss Grace.

Well, my students call me miss Grace. It's cute and I like it very much. I find myself smiling whenever I hear those words. It's like a music in my ear. No, I don't just like it but I absolutely love it. 🥰❤️

Lead image from Unsplash

By the way for those who don't know me yet, I am a graduate of a teaching course and since I don't have stable job yet I currently open for tuitorial sessions. I don't specialize kids because i am secondary teacher but I couldn't say no because I don't really have a choice. So, I accept and embrace it, and now loving it.

Last school year, I had a total of 7 students; 1 kindergarten, 3 grade one, 2 grade two, 1 senior high school.

My students

Fiel Jules, 5 - kindergarten

A very smart and adorable kid. He speaks English but he is pure Filipino. He only understand English so, I need to speak English as well. He learns it on television since they are very much fond of watching Nick Jr channel. He is a fast learner but I don't need to endulge him longer on paper and pencil because he has a short span of attention since he is still young.

Fervey Jeof, 6 -grade one

Brother of Fiel. He is a smart and very sweet kid. He also speaks English but understand few vernacular language. He has a lot of trivia and he talks things that even adult or older kids hasn't learned yet. He is very active and get bored easily on easy task so I need to make things always interesting for him.

Renalyn, 6 - grade one

She is a happy go lucky kid. She is my neighbor and she knows me. She got a sessions with me because her parents is not around, they working far from home, and no one teaches her. She is fast learner and a very interested to learn things. She always look forward on the snack that I prepare for her. And I always look forward on making her hair.

Alexa Mae, 6 - grade one

She is a sweet and jolly kid. She is very focus when we start our session. Whenever she is bored in between sessions she will ask me to play with her. I don't mind playing with her because I also enjoy it. She excel in both reading and writing. She treat me like her best of all friend and she loves it when I tell her she's pretty.

Lian, 7 -grade two

She is a shy and very timid kid. She hardly speaks to me if not necessary or out of the lesson questions. She loves writing and hate reading. She got sessions with me two days per week whole day. She loves when we have spelling words in our session. And would always behave herself for us to be done early, so she could play.

Thea Xanthe, 7 -grade two

She is a bright and very talented kid. She is very talkative, in a good way and have sense. She has this old soul in her. We know each other cause I babysit her when she's still a kid and I became a working student in their house before. She got sessions with me two days per week, whole day, eventhough she could manage herself already because she only answers modules which she loves. She loves reading and she always thinks about food.

Carla Mae, 18- senior high

She is a unique young lady. She doesn't go out much. She doesn't go with friends like any other teenager. She mostly stays at home with her sketch pad or story books. She hate studying but do it because she has no choice. She has this aloof but warm personality. She excel in English and has good reasoning skills. But had hard time putting it on words.

Lian and Thea were far from my house and I needed to ride 10-15 minute to get there with a fare of 40 pesos back and forth. Eventually I stop having sessions with them and ask my friend who is near from them to teach them instead. So, I only have 5 students.

My rate is 50 pesos per hour which could almost reached $1 per hour. But I am contented with that, though many asked me why do I asked such small amount when in fact I am already a license teacher and the minimum rate of tuitorial nowadays is 70-120 pesos per hour. But I tell them, I am not totally into earning high amount. For me it's just for now while I am not yet having my full-time job and who would give me 50 pesos per hour sitting in our house? Plus, if I would asked that high amount could anyone afford in this trying times? And it is my little help to the parents as well. In this trying times, I would love to help as much students as I can but I can't. I mean I couldn't fully dedicate myself into it. I would not dare to start if I cannot commit because sooner or later I need to find a stable job, if not in teaching. But if there would someone who need my help and visit me at home why not right? I would love to.

When the school year ended. My time was focus here and on noise. I couldn't earn anything aside from writing here and in noise. It could cover personal expenses. And it is really a big help. It is more than from what I earn in my tuitorial session though, so when this school year had started, I am hesitant to go back to tuitorial sessions. I struggle unto deciding, parents message me online and I keep on telling them I would but I never show up. Especially back on the demotivated days. I never dare to stand up and go out in my bed. I lost myself back then. My man always encourage me to give it a try cause it would definitely keep me away from overthinking and anxiety. I think and think million times. And finally accepted it.

Thankfully I pulled myself together and last Tuesday I started my tuitorial session with my old students and praise God, there is addition of two more students. So, I have 6 of them now, because Carla graduated from her Senior high School. My new student Cheska 8 -grade three, and Ram-Ram 10- grade five, replaced Lian and Thea. I still have Fiel, Fervy, Alexa, Renalyn, as my old students.

I am happy that I still accepted the privilege of teaching them because they give me positive energy. Seeing them everyday and call me "Miss Grace, Miss Grace" is music to my ears. I don't have dull days because of their naughtiness and very adorable personalities. I always see myself very alive and different around them. Yes, it's very tiring but I always have smile in my face whenever I close my eyes.

You know I can't believe I could last around them because I really had bad temper when it comes to kids that's why I took the secondary education for me not to handle kids. But look where I am now. These kids transform my outlook in life and my personality in general. I have been into different jobs but I believe teaching is really my calling because I found happiness with it and a sense of purpose.

How bout you? Where do you found your happiness? And your sense of purpose?

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to my wonderful sponsors and friends. I really appreciate you all. Believe me, when I say, I love you, I sincerely do.

12
$ 4.67
$ 4.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Bhalag ginagagmay basta kanunay unja malingaw ta ms. Grace. Importante lipay tas ato trabaho diba

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ohm Jud John ana Jud Ang importante. Kay ug dli malipayon bisan unsa ka dako ang kita dili gihapon mulahutay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It sounds like you really love what you're doing ano. That's where you will find the true happiness talaga yong naeenjoy mo ung ginagawa mo. As for me, I can't still find my purpose. Not sure din if I can ever find it out ba aguy. So for now, enjoy ko nalang muna tong ginagawa ko now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course you will sooner or later. And that's good just tenjoy what you have right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So madam grace, when should I come to have my tuitions? I would like to learn your language. Will you teach me madam?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Of course. Haha it's free for you. What do want to learn? My national language or vernacular ?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever you teach madam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay. What country are you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big salute to you teacher Grace. Your dedication in teaching them is really admirable. Most parents specially those who were working relies on tutorials so that there kids can cope up with their learning. God bless you more teacher!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the appreciation, I appreciate it. 🥰 Thanks as well for the visit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your welcome, I have a big respect for educators because without them there wouldn’t be successful engineers, doctors, and so on. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would agree. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good that you can teach those kids in these difficult times. And that you have the vocation of the teaching. I love you being called Miss Grace.♡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am more than happy for doing the honor. Teaching is a calling I guess. Thank you so much Eliana 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome! I agree with you that teaching is a calling. And I admire those who have the vocation to do it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too that's why I take the same path 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very good. At least you're doing something that's educating, it's good, and you make a little money.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes. I am glad I have this for now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it not about the money we seek for but the passion. When we're doing things we love we mostly doesn't care about anything. Im seeing myself on jeof. Sabi Nila mama parang matanda daw ako kung magsalita nung bata ako

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth. Ayy so active ka din at englishero? Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is awesome Miss Grace. I love children. On the first day of my daughter's nursery I was allowed to go in for an hour. There were like 20 kids. They were so cute and friendly. One of them grabbed my hand and showed me around the room. I had a great time I have to tell you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Glad to know that you love kids. Kids has this something that they can give to us that gives our heart a warm feeling and makes us smile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's go maamshy. It is better than spending whole day without nothing to do. At least our brain would have something to chew.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Truth. Laban Japan 💪😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find it in the little things and those that can't be bought from a store ♡

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Indeed. Ang tunay na kaligayahan sis Hindi na bibili. Kahit pa Hindi Makita nga mga Tao Kung bakit ako kontento at patuloy na nagtuturo sa mga Bata kahit sabihin nilang sa murang halaga Kasi Hindi nila nakikita Kung Ano Ang naging hatid at naibigay nang mga Bata sa akin. At iyon ay Hindi nababayaran ng pera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, sis 🙂 Smile lang ng family mo, solb ka na 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago