Monkeypox or not?

17 21
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

It started with red flat bump then turn into blisters. It's itchy, sore and quite painful when touched. I had fever, chills, body pains and all the symptoms. Should I deny? Is it monkeypox or not?

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Hello to this wonderful soul I have here in my sponsor block. I thank you a thousand times for your generosity amidst this hard times. It means so much. God bless.

A SS photo googled online

As per research, Monkeypox is a rare disease caused by the monkeypox virus. It leads to rash and flu-like symptoms. Like the better known virus that causes smallpox, it is a member of the family called orthopoxvirus.

Signs and symptoms:

After exposure, it may be several days to a few weeks before you develop symptoms. Early signs of monkeypox include flu-like symptoms like:

Fever, Chills, Headache, Muscle aches, Fatigue and Swollen lymph nodes.

After a few days, a rash often develops. The rash starts as flat, red bumps, which can be painful. Those bumps turn into blisters, which fill with pus. Eventually, the blisters crust over and fall off — the whole process can last two to four weeks. You can also get sores in your mouth, vagina or anus.

Not everyone with monkeypox develops all of the symptoms. In fact, in the current (2022) outbreak, many cases aren’t following the usual pattern of symptoms.

Source

Thats how it looks like, it's quite bigger on the other parts of my body. Yes, it's all over me head to toe though not so much in my face. But still no exception, I have a lot in my hands and feet but small bumps only unlike my but and legs.

In the beginning I have cold but not cough. From there I developed my ear infection. After 1 week of cold I had fever and just three days after the fever the rash started. My body aches so much that night and I had no sleep. I couldn't explain what I am feeling. At the beginning I did not know that its already the rash that is happening, I even keep on popping the blister on my red bump. In the morning, it's all over me. It did not surprise me though cause my niece had it first when she came in the house the other week. And she had it from her cousins. And my sister even admitted that the people in her barangay has been experiencing almost all of them.

Currently, the rash almost stop now. It's been 1 week from the rash and 2 weeks from my cold. Aside from the fever and the rash I am also dealing with my ear infection. I drop some ear fluid for the infection, drinking some antibacterial for the rash and ibuprofen for the pain. Plus, my delayed monthly period decided to came up just this morning and I need to stop any type of medicine. My back is killing just how it kills me every month.

It's been a very tough time for me this past few days. And I am doing my best to have fast recovery and isolating myself from the rest of the members of the family especially mom. I need to avoid few things, especially food that would worsen my rash situation. I think this is all for now. I might be sharing tomorrow on how I deal with the rash for you to have some reference if ever, but I hope not so better drink lots of water and drink your vitamin C. Also eat healthy foods.

Thank you so much for reading everyone. May God bless you all.

6
$ 0.37
$ 0.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @JenThoughts
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 1
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

Omgyy. Kakatol tan awon maamsh. Simbako laman jod oy kay basin mag lockdown napod huhu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayaw kahadlok mamsh if tinuod man dli siya deadly contagious lng jud siya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

1 PA Lang nasa record na may monkey pox, need PA man e test siguro bago ma confirm nga monkey pox jud na sya. Bitaw, hadlok na pod ang tawo ba mga pandemic na pod ni, pero di Lang ta mag padala sa gibati, isalig nato sa Ginoo atong kabalaka.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Based sako mga gibasa sis diman deadly contagious lang jud which means manakod .. ingon pa Gani mawa ra bisan way tambal.. nganu mahadlok man dayun Ang mga taw? tungod sa gi impose na fear sa balita?. Ilhan nga Dali rata mahadla sa mga balita2. Our fear would eat us all alive. Dli Ang mga panghitabo sa kalibutan. I hope I am wrong pero if not nganu ideny man. Everything I experience and sa gireport based on readings mao man. Chickenpox, smallpox and Monkeypox are from one family only.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dili sad siya hangga dae?Ipa sigur og pacheck up.dae .Hala oy ,mayu unta normal rana nga rashes oy.Waman siguroy monkey pox nga cases sa province nato no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wapa man pud te. Pero mao Ra nga family sa hangga Ang monkeypox te. Pero Kung sa ako na case parehas Ani na daghan na kaayu diri te nagkahawaay na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Luhhh as in? kumusta kana sis? di din ba sya chicken pox? di ko na maimagine mukha ng chicken pox... Kung madami na dyan sa inyu nagkahawaan na siguro but hopefully it can be treated easily. Hopefully you will get well soon sis. Nagpacheck up kana?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okie naku sis recovering na .. parang ganun na nga sis nagkahawaan na. Iwan ko Kung Anu ba talaga to pero family parin Ng virus ng poxes. Hindi rin Naman deadly pero contagious. Nawala rin Naman siya eventually kahit walang gamot sis. Pero nagtake ako Ng anti bacteria para mas mabilis Ang pag galing. Salamat sa pangungumusta sis much appreciated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah buti naman sis if kusa lang syang gagaling even without taking medicine. Yun nga lang makati, masakit and off course you can't work kasi nga maysakit ka...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis, the discomfort is so much unbearable Lalo na sa kids. Uminom nga ako Ng antibacterial at ibuprofen to ease sa pain at mas madali mamatay Yung bacteria ehh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mamsh wag naman sana. Sana Hindi yan monkey pox mamsh. Naay tubig siya sa sulod mamsh? Mura man gud siya hangga sad tan awon mamsh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao Raman na nga virus gigikanan ma'am .. smallpox and Monkeypox mao2 ra. Bisan ug edeny pero base sa ako gibasa daghang source makaingon gihapon ko Monkeypox ra gihapon. Ok Raman ma'am diman deadly. Contagious lng jud siya. Pero mawa Raman cea bisan di tambalan. No worries I'm fine. I hope I'm wrong gihapon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana wrong gihapon ka mamsh. Wag sana monkeypox.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so. Thanks for the concern mamsh by the way. Much appreciated.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome mamsh. Don't worry mamsh you will be okay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My gosh! Is this real? I hope not real monkeypox ate. Better report it and isolate yourself ate. Paggaling ka po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha I hope I'm wrong. Pero why deny it man pud cause I'm not the only case here as what I have said. I'm almost recovering Naman pero thank you. Andito lng din Naman ako sa Bahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago