It's choose'day!

12 19
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Hi everyone! Today is Tuesday and for me it's choose'day. I could actually choose any of the day but today I want to choose myself. It's not bad to choose yourself sometimes be who you want to become. I am actually in the middle of my twenties as I celebrate my birthday the previous week, so I am deciding to start to choose things for myself. Since today is the day I choose my self I am writing this article about the things I want to choose.

I choose to be simple

I am living the simple life ever since my world begun. With those simplicity there always be the pros and cons of it. The pros is that I know how to appreciate and be happy of simple things but one of the cons was I become so much wanting to get out of the simplicity of life just to taste some richness. The feeling of having things aside from the everyday needs, because I never have the chance to at least have that once in my life. I become goal-oriented, I become hardworking and become so focus of the future because I am sick of having the simple life that I have. That I forget to live in the present. Thus, I forget to be happy, to be free, to be me. So, today I choose to be back to the simplicity that I once have for me to bring back the things that was once lost because of wanting to get out from that simplicity.

I choose to be free

Since the time that I wanting to elevate from the situation that we are in, I forget to be free. I was always a slave of being so hardworking for the future. To give the family a good life. To give myself the things I never had that I always dreamed of having. With that I am no longer free. I become a prison of the dreams that I have. I become greedy, ambitious and slave of those dreams and ambitions in life. I work myself, pressured myself, put a timeline to myself and become so disappointed when the time did not allow me to reach all those dreams and ambitions, to those listed goals. And I caged myself for many, many years. But today I want to give my self the freedom that I deserve, in order to live the now and what's present.

I choose to be happy

I always wanted to be happy. I know I am but I know I am not. That genuine happiness that I always wanted to have. The happiness that no worries of having the consequences after. The happiness that is no boundaries. The happiness that is so true from the deepness of the heart and that is whole. Without a glimpse of worries and sadness from the inner soul. The happiness that I could tell I am ready to die tomorrow. The happiness that is no regrets. Happiness that has no guilt. I just want happiness. The real one.

I choose to be faithful

I am always doubtful. Even as of the moment I am doubtful if I did really want all this things that I have written. But I choose to be faithful. I want to choose to be this ME. Because I know God is the only one who knows everything and I want to believe that he always wanted the best of me, thus I needed to have faith. That everything would fall into it's own places. That I don't really need to worry. I choose to have faith in you my Lord. I know, even right now I am still doubtful if I can, but you know that I really wanted to be faithful to you, I really do. I hope you'll help me because I can do nothing without You.

I choose to be positive

I am always this over thinker in my entire life. I always worries things a head of me that is why I always think whats gonna be in the future. That's why I work so hard for the future. Without thinking, how am I sure that I could reach that future that I always worried about so much? What if I die today? See, I am really what I am saying to you just right now. But today I want to choose to be positive. To change my mindset with positivity. I really do. I hope God will help me get through all this worries and all this overthinking. I hate this self. That's why I choose to change myself. To be the positive one at least.

I choose to be me

I always wanted to be me. To not be the woman the society wanted to be. But all my life, I can't get out of this perfect judgemental people in my life. I don't know how. I am maybe stuck in this life. But even in such situation, today I wanted to choose to be me. Started today, self, please choose to be you. Choose the things that makes you happy, that makes you free, that makes you who you are. Because, who else will.

In choosing the things for ourselves, we sometimes feel guilty but please don't be. It's good to learn to choose what's good for ourselves sometimes and better all the times. Cause if you won't who else will? Let's not wait that we will have regrets in the future because of not doing so. Wherever you are in your life right now, I hope you will not hesitant to at least choose to. We all have the chance of doing so, just have the courage to choose to be and to do.

How about you? what are the things you choose for yourself?

Thank you so much for reading. I appreciate you all.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Thank you to all my sponsors. May God bless you always.

8
$ 5.28
$ 5.13 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 3
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

I choose to be good person and love myself para naman makapag bigay ng good influence sa mga iba na wag magpabaya sa sarili.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good choice sis.. I am happy to know that you choose to be goo for others. Such an inspiration. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I choose to keep my life in private para macurious mga chismosa haha

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Haha ohm tas namatay sila sa ka curios Kay curiosity kills the cat baya 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I choose to be happy... Thanks for writing,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I choose to be a stick to one. At work, I choose to be honest and approachable at all times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good job sis. Keep it up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same to you sis.. Have a nice day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I choose to appreciate your writing. That's really good dear. Loved the explanation of your life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much dear for appreciating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! It might be better to choose to be what you mentioned above everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweeh .. ohm Jud memsh nindot kaayu ug permi 🥰❤️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago