House away from home

10 33
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

I always love to be at home. But sometimes I wish I will be away from our home. Now that I am, I missed to be there. The comfort and the presence of the people I love. I laugh and I cried but it's very much fulfilling.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my sponsors who extend their love and generosity to me. I always appreciate you all. Please be safe and be well. Thank you always. God bless you.

Home is the place where we grow. Where we take our first laugh our first cry. Where we take our first step and first fall. Home is the place where we feel safe and comfortable. Where we feel love and secured. Where we feel so much more.

On the last 2 days I am away from my home. And earlier this morning before I go to work I already found a house where I could stay. A house but not a home. It's a boarding house built for the students but when pandemic hits us and no more students and most of the boarding house got closed. Everything seemed so familiar to me in this place because I spend the four years and more of my life here. I feel comfortable around and I also knew someone in every corner of the place. I don't know if they still know me though. I picked a place near my workplace for me to be easy to just walk for work everyday just like the old days but not for school anymore but for work. Though it's not the old bording house that I rented before way back when I was still a student but it's still familiar to me.

After I talk to the owner and I choose my room. He told me they will clean it later and whenever I go home from work it will be ready for me to stay. Indeed when I go home it's all ready. I love the place it's spacious since I am the only one who will be staying in the room. I do have someone I knew next door. They are actually one of the reason why I chose the house because I have someone to be with though they are staying next to my room. I could actually stay with them but I choose not to. They are actually my batch mates and classmates in college, who are also working somewhere near the house.

The whole room

I love it. It's clean and big. And there's already a ceiling fan above. It would help me relax as I came from the whole day of very tiring work. The sea is also near, I could see it outside the window. It is the other reason why I choose this house aside from the people I already knew who is staying here. It would help me feel relax as well.

My cute cabinet 😍

I also love this cute cabinet that I get to have while staying here. I always love to have such cute cabinet where I could put my things and finally I have it. And my most favorite is my bed. Where I could lay my tired body. For now I don't have anything else than two blankets one as the mattress and one to cover my body. I don't have any pillow yet because I already had enough to carry as I went here yesterday. It's kind of hard because it's made up of wood but it's fine I am used to it. I also had a wooden bed at home. This remind me of my bed. Omoo!

Speaking of things I brought, I also don't have anything for cooking so I just borrowed rice cooker with my boardmates for me to cook some rice for dinner. And since I don't have utensils. "Kamay-kamay Lang muna", I used my bare hands as I eat. I still do enjoyed it with some BBQ which I intended toset aside for dinner.

Everything is fine. I just feel a little sad because I am alone and I miss home. But it's fine because I could go home every weekend and still see my family. It's just one hour ride from here. And I could also talk to them whenever I want to through phone call. With the advance technology it's not easy to connect with family from a far.

It's sad but I know I could overcome it. It's just for now. I will get used to it soon. I hope and pray everything will be fine and in place. I will do my best for my job and stay focus. Having the mindset that this is what I prayed for. And I could help my family through this. With that it will give me strength. I hope and pray as well that God will be with me through this and will guide me.

I maybe found a house to stay but it's not a home. There's no place like home. It's just a house away from home.

That would be all friends thank you so much for reading. I appreciate you always. Keep safe.

8
$ 3.51
$ 3.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

Maajo kay naay bbq maamsh noh. Sa kinaunhan rana maamsh. Okay na ka ana after pila ka days

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm naa mamsh inorder naku Ila kuya Ramon pagka udto daan nag apil nalng Sab kog para panihapon. Ohm mamsh maanad Rako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag gimingaw man noon kog kalit sa mga itsura sa boarding house mamsh. Sa t.o na mamsh? Makamingaw gayud sad ning naanad na ta sa balay mamsh tas mukalit lang ta ug kalayo. Makamingaw gayud. Mayo kay naa kauban sad ara mamsh sa pikas kwarto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm sa t.o mamsh. Oo pero maanad Raman pud ta mamsh. Ohm mga Kaila rapud naku.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trabaho napud diay ka grasya? Katuod man ko ani na bh, ilhan kaayu sa cabinet pa lang daan ug description nga makita na ag dagat sa bintana😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm sat trabaho napud. Hehe as man bi? Tag naa πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Duol mana sa skwelahan sa UCCPπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohm Jud sat hehe kahibaw lageh ka 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just left my home go my new house is just 3 weeks I also miss home, I miss those time my parents keeps calling me consecutively that my food is ready, I miss those time when I'm not at home and they keeps calling where am I, but now I can come in anytime and leave anytime

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's normal to missed them they are our family. But sometimes it's necessary to leave home so that we can be who we are. Be independent and stand on our own.

$ 0.00
2 years ago