Her Opinion matters

20 31
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

When maturity hits me, her opinion always matter to me. She is my mother. She is a huge part of my life, as I am to her. Today I wanted to celebrate her presence through writing here and appreciating her value to me. My mother is a very influencial person in my life. She is my wonder woman and my favorite hero. She is everything to me. Her happiness is my happiness and her loneliness makes my heart in pain.

Lately I had to have a plan that need her consent. Yes, at my age right now I still ask my parents consent whenever and wherever I go or whatever decisions I would be making. Her opinion always matters to me. Why?

  • Because she is my mother

In the fourth of the 10 commandments of the Lord God stated that "Honor thy father and mother". As a born and grown Christian, I had learned to honor my parents as I honor the Lord in heaven. If I honor the Father in heaven I should honor my parents here on earth. By that I should honor her words and her decision making. Listening to her whatever her opinion towards mine is how I show her that I honor her as my mother.

  • Because I respected her

I respected her and I don't want to make her less respected. As my mother we also had troubles and misunderstanding but never did I remember that I think of going away because of that or taking away my respect to her by talking in disrespectful manner. Yes, I talk back whenever she talks to me but I always makes sure that it is in the right tone and right way. I respected her by letting her know of my whereabouts even without her even asking. Whenever I asked her permission and she doesn't gave her consent, I don't pursue my plan because when I do I believe I am being disrespectful and I don't want that. Thus if she doesn't want it, even if it's painful to me, I don't insist my will.

  • Because I am her daughter

As her daughter I am oblige to follow her and listen to her, because as a mother she always look forward for the good of her children. As the sayings goes "mother knows best" and I believe to that. I know I still wouldn't feel that but I just know. Who's mother would like her daughter to be in danger ? No one right? Even hens protects their chick. So as mother, though they would sometimes became over protective but as a daughter I should understand how she feels and listen to her opinions because that is for my own good.

  • Because I am living under her roof

At my age and still living under the same roof with my mother, I should listen to her and I should value her opinion. It would be very awful to behave in a rude manner when in fact they provided me on everything. I know it's there responsibility but I know that to respect and listen to them is my responsibility as a daughter too.

  • Because I need her

Yes, I do need her. I can't imagi1ne my life without her. Needing her is like food in my life. When it is my mother, I believe "I can't live without you" statement is so true. I think even in my older years I would still need her, I always will. She is my everything in this world. My constant and my rock. I need someone to remind me of things, of my value, of how beautiful and smart I am even if it's not. Lol. One that always believe in me, that I can do all things. I need her. And I always pray to God to make her years longer.

  • Because I love her

This is the reason why I did the rest and always chose to do it. It's because I love her. Because I love her, I respected her, I need her, I honor her and I always listen to her. I love my mother and I don't want to cause her pain and worries. I don't want to have regrets in the future that I didn't love her the way she deserve to be love. I know I am not a perfect daughter, but I know also that I did my best to make her proud. I hope she is proud with me.

Closing thought

Her opinion always matters to me because she is my mother. Not just because I am living under her roof and need her but most importantly I respected her and love her.

Today is not a mother's day but I still want to celebrate my mother's existence. Because everyday is a mother's day. They dedicated their life to us thus they are worthy to be celebrated everyday. Whatever situation we had with our mother always remember that we can't enjoy life in this world without our mother and wherever you go in this world you cannot find another mother. Maybe by heart but the one that risk their life and nurture you within their womb for 9 months, you can't. We also had rough days with my mother and I regretted it, especially in my teenage years. My sister always told me to be patient with mom because I will understand her when I will become a mother. A mother is our greatest gift. We should value them and treasure them in our life.

I thank God for giving me my mother and I am grateful for giving me such a wonderful mother. I always pray to the Lord to give her long life and health. Life is full of uncertainties. We don't know what lies ahead and when will we still have our mother in our side. Thus, we celebrate it everyday in our life. Love, respect and care for them. Don't wait someday to repay their goodness. Do it everyday. Show them everyday of how you value and honor them, of how grateful you are to them. Kiss and tell. Show your love through actions and say your love through words.

God bless to all the mothers out there.

How about you? How do you celebrate your mother? Do you value and honor her like mine?

Just comment down below and I will be happy discussing with you.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

Thank you so much for reading. Thank you also to my sponsors and friends for the constant support and visit.

I appreciate you all. I love you 🥰😘

11
$ 3.57
$ 3.10 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 5
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

I am pretty sure that you make your mother proud, you are an amazing daughter. Great read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the for the words and the visit 😊 I appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very welcome, enjoy your new Saturday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so blessed to have a very loving and understanding (I know your mums out there are too), and a very Godly mother!! She is my bestfriend, next to my sister. She knows all my problems, and I always ask her opinion in every major decisions of my life. I praise God everyday for giving me her!! Praise God for our mothers❤️❤️regards to your mum sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Say my regards to your mom mem. That's why you're so good because you have been taken care by an awesome mom.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure2 .. thank you for the kind words mem. Your grandmother had an awesome grand daughter too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieee you're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's why Mother is the best human being for me. Pero sana muna all close sa mother. Ako kasi semi close lang aguyy. And for sure mahal na mahal ka din niya 🍰😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should make it close close ruff.. do the moves. Hehe I know she loves me that's why I want her to know that I love her too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure that your mom is so proud to have an amazing daugther like you ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so. Thank you for the visit. I know your mother as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Everyday is a mother's day... without our mothers we are not here in this world.. Btw, so you mean you are still single? Coz you're living with her pa rin..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed. Yes single PA sis haha 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy for you. Just because you're as old as you are doesn't stop you from having all the love in the world for her. It's like you say, every day is mother's day. My mother is no longer with me, she is already in the presence of God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you gert. I know your mother been looking down from heaven to always guide you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your mother will be proud. I hope she can read this but even though she will not she knows how much you value her and love her. You are a blessing to each other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for the words art. Indeed she is to me. I hope I am to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're an amazing daughter and surely, your mom must be so proud of you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. I hope she is. I appreciate your words and your visit. God bless to you and to your mother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pleasure's mine, and thank you too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago