Food for the soul: unity

4 16
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Happy, happy Sunday to each and everyone. I hope everything is doing just fine. And everyone is having the great time with their loveones and of course with the Lord. I hope everyone attended the mass and hear the Gospel of the Lord. If not yet, let us read the gospel today that I will be sharing to you.

The holy gospel according to

Gospel, John 17:20-26

I pray not only for these but also for those who through their teaching will come to believe in me. May they all be one, just as, Father, you are in me and I am in you, so that they also may be in us, so that the world may believe it was you who sent me. I have given them the glory you gave to me, that they may be one as we are one. With me in them and you in me, may they be so perfected in unity that the world will recognise that it was you who sent me and that you have loved them as you have loved me. Father, I want those you have given me to be with me where I am, so that they may always see my glory which you have given me because you loved me before the foundation of the world. Father, Upright One, the world has not known you, but I have known you, and these have known that you have sent me. I have made your name known to them and will continue to make it known, so that the love with which you loved me may be in them, and so that I may be in them.

Source

Reflection

Have you known Jesus? Have you known the one that sent him? If yes, then the Lord Almighty Father is with you. As what the gospel have said and reminded us today that whoever send Jesus is the one that creates us. And with the good news his name and his goodness will forever be remains and be known to everyone. As the chosen one and apostles of the lord we have the responsibility to respond his calling and that is to proclaim his name. Now, my question is? Are you proclaiming the goodness of the lord toward other people. ? If yes, then praise God.

How can we proclaim the goodness of the lord?

Of course it's not just through words but also with actions. Let us proclaim his name and his goodness towards our actions to others. The kindness, the genuine love and care, the generosity, humblenes and all. We did this not for the other people to say good thing towards us but because we knew that that it's the right thing to do and that's how Jesus done as our role model. Its our missions to pass to the next generations his name because if not we failed as a his people.

We must be united in order for us to become better christian and member of the community. Just like how the Jesus united with God the father in heaven. One day we will too.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

That would be all everyone. Thank you so much for reading.

Lead image source

3
$ 6.33
$ 6.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
1 year ago

Comments

sarap ng feeling kapag nasa puso at buhay mo si Jesus.. ang gaan ng pakiramdam sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen to that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good deeds and words are important. Infact we are being judge by our works not only by faith. God is great and good. He almighty.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praise Jesus🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago