Food for the soul: To you, who is Jesus?

14 23
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

September 14, 2021

Tuesday

Lead image

Hi everyone! I know it's too late for this article to come and be realized but I hope you read and understand me as I have written it in my article last Monday which is supposedly the day for my "food for the soul" article. For those who have read and send me warm and kind messages, thank you so much for understanding amidst the short comings. I appreciate your reaching out, reading my writing and understanding me.

As promise, I am here rigth now fulfilling it. For those who wasn't able to go to church and attend the holy mass because of the MGCQ and GCQ protocols, I hope this article would help you as it contains the gospel and personal reflection that would serve as food for our soul and would strengthen our faith. Let's read the Gospel on September 12, 2021, second Sunday of the month and 22nd Sunday of the ordinary time. There's np late time to read the word of God and ponder ourselves with it.

Holy Gospel

Mark 8:27-35

Jesus and his disciples left for the villages round Caesarea Philippi. On the way he put this question to his disciples, 'Who do people say I am?'

And they told him, 'John the Baptist, others Elijah, others again, one of the prophets. ''But you,' he asked them, 'who do you say I am?' Peter spoke up and said to him, 'You are the Christ.' And he gave them strict orders not to tell anyone about him.

Then he began to teach them that the Son of man was destined to suffer grievously, and to be rejected by the elders and the chief priests and the scribes, and to be put to death, and after three days to rise again; and he said all this quite openly.

Then, taking him aside, Peter tried to rebuke him. But, turning and seeing his disciples, he rebuked Peter and said to him, 'Get behind me, Satan! You are thinking not as God thinks, but as human beings do.'He called the people and his disciples to him and said, 'If anyone wants to be a follower of mine, let him renounce himself and take up his cross and follow me. Anyone who wants to save his life will lose it; but anyone who loses his life for my sake, and for the sake of the gospel, will save it.

Source

Reflection

Last Sunday's gospel talked about Jesus and who he is to us. He asked few people, some say his John the Baptist and Peter say he is Christ, one that sent from above to save us from death. Jesus then let them know that the son of God wi soon be prosecuted and would die but will raise on the third day. But Peter rebuke him. But he says that Satan would be gone away because he Peter is not thinking of how God thinks but how human do. And he said to his disciples and followers, that who ever will come to him will take there cross and follow him. And anyone who are afraid to lose their life loses it but those who are willing to die for his name would have everlasting life.

Today I will be sharing to you my personal reflections with this 3 questions that you could also ponder personally in your life.

1. Who is Jesus in your life?

Have you already asked yourself who is Jesus in your life? For I believe this gospel, Jesus is asking you personally. If not yet, then I want you to asked yourself right now.

Who is Jesus in your life?

For me Jesus is my everything. He is my creator, my savior, my provider, my healer, and my stronghold and my refuge.

My creator for I know and greatly believe he created me in this world. That he knows me well, even though I am still in my mother's womb. That he knows the number of my hair and when it would turn gray. That he knows my purpose of living and he have place everything for me.

My savior for he died for my sins and he save me from my sinfulness. He save me from falling unto my sins over and over again. That when I am turning away from the light, he would constantly find my ways back. Call and find me just like the Shepherd do to his lost sheep. He would save me and embrace me even with my sinfulness.

My provider for he gives me air to breathe, food to eat, water to drink, family and friends who loves, care, and accompany the journey. Shelter to make comfortable, clothes to feel warm. Money to sustain daily needs. To all, miracle and gifts especially life and good health. Though yes, we I work for it but without his blessings and graces, I could have none.

My healer for all the brokeness due to may sinfulness, and all the short comings. He always make me a new. I could always be healed by his unfailing love and mercy. His compassion touches my soul and deep within me.

My stronghold and my refuge for he always give me strength to fight all my battles. Whenever I am weak he will fight for me and stand for me. He is always my refuge. I always find peace in his loving presence. He always touches my soul when I needed. He always take my cross and give me rest whenever I surrender it for him.

Jesus is the son of God that I believe gave up his life for me. Jesus the son of God, who is also the God. For he is living with three persona and divinity; the Father, the Son and the Holy spirit.

How do you think in your life? God's will or human being?

In this life we almost forget how do we think. Most time we think as human beings and forget that the Lord God is the one who is master of all.

Personally, I would accept that I failed to think God's will, especially now that I am fighting with my anxiety though I fight with it with my might. But then the only thing that would end all these anxieties is letting God's will be done unto my life. This was the struggle that I am facing today. Because I forget to think that there is God who is master of all and I don't supposedly think my will in this life but His unto mine. Most times, I plan and plan without the Lord's consent and surrendering it. Then I failed and then question him why? What did I failed to do? I did my best. I gave my all. But then what I forget is to surrender all the plan to him and let his will be done. That, I would do from now on. I hope you too.

Lastly,

Would you take your cross and follow Jesus?

This is a question that I thought I already answered. In the beginning I am, but in between the middle, of struggles, challenges, and difficulty, I doubted, asked and then eventually stopped. Go back to where I started and stay there. Sinful and sorrowful.

I know you too, would have difficulties on this. Yes, it is just easy to say yes. But to leave out and continue living it would be difficult, very much challenging.

Why would be following Jesus is equal to taking up the cross?

It's because it would equivalent on doing what we does, his mission, in this world. That is to do good, help people, living worldly things, go to places to spread the good news, become rejected, become condemn, and contempted. This things and more, drunkard partner, rebellious kids, broken family, judgemental people, and every realities that each and everyone faces. That is our cross, when we follow Jesus that would mean we still do good amidst those realities, pray them amidst bad relationship, share to them the gospel even though it means rejection and judgement. That and more is what it means to follow Jesus.

Conclusion

I am thankful that I fulfill this promise of mine to publish this article even of this very late time because I have realized many things that help me to overcome my anxieties.

I realized that I have Jesus in my life and I just need to remind myself who he is to me. That, I shouldn't have think humanly but God's will in my life, his greater plan and purpose. Lastly, that I shouldn't stopped following Jesus and take my cross for whatever and however big it is, it will surely lead me to him. To the eternal life and salvation.

Remember brothers and sisters, easy life is not following Jesus and easy life doesn't lead to eternal life and salvation.

To you my dear brothers and sisters in Christ, for you

who is Jesus?

How would you think? God's thinking or humanly?

Would you take your cross and follow Jesus?

Thank you for reading and may God bless you.

Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty

To you my sponsors thank you for your support and generosity. May God give you ten folds back.

To @Eylz2021 I know it's late but I would love to have my sincere thanks for renewing your sponsorship with me. It means a lot. God bless.

To all my friends thank you for the warm support and generosity as well.

As always, I love you all. 🥰😘

7
$ 4.77
$ 4.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 5
Sponsors of ThisisGrace21
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ThisisGrace21
2 years ago

Comments

No need to question who's God for me for He is always in my heart and mind and I will always go with him whether if I need something or not. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Praise God. I know God will be more than happy. Thanks for reading.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I considered Jesus as my very own best friend. I know that He will always at my side through ups and downs. He's my all. My Creator and My Savior! Amen!😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen sis. I am happy to know you have known God in your life. And he is more than happy of knowing that. Thanks for reading. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God will always be my Creator and Saviour, mem. ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Praise God. God bless nimu mem 🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Likewise mem!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking up the cross to follow Jesus is the toughest. The self wants to be king and refuses to be crucified. It's a daily battle. Thank you for sharing the love of Christ. God bless you abundantly, sister!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Your most welcome. I am more than happy that the message of the Lord reached you. God bless you too

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I will always follow Jesus because He is my all in all and I have tasted of His power, love, mighty hands and I want to realize that He is there for those who call on Him and follow Him.

Thanks for sharing the word today.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad to hear that cess. You are such a god-fearing woman and I admire you for that. I hope and pray many more are like you in this world. Thanks for reading and God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When you reflect your life through your religion, it become more worthy and precious.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for reading 🥰. I hope more people could read the message of the Lord. And would ponder things in life as early as possible. God bless.

$ 0.00
2 years ago